Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Axcel Lifeguard

Speedo Axcel Lifeguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

3.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 6/20/2012 Too small

    rating star By Amelia

    It was too small and the material wasn't very stretchy like usual swimsuits. I returned it and got something else.

    Amelia
    La Canada, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2012 Good suit

    rating star By CleGuard

    I'm a 45-60 hour per week lifeguard in the summer and I was well overdue for a new guard suit. I always go with speedo for guard suits, and I love the axcel back (I find it much more comfortable than flybacks-- and better tan lines too); I'm 5'10" and have an athletic build. I ordered a 34, which usually works for me with all other speedo suits as well, but it was a little tight. Of course it'll stretch out so there's no need to return it, but it was still on the small side.

    CleGuard
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/27/2012 Tight

    rating star By Emily

    This material feels different than what you expect for a bathing suit, I think its the Lycra. I am pretty busty and this just didn't have enough coverage. the thin straps on the back did nothing support wise. decided to go with a different style.

    Emily
    MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2011 Quality suit

    rating star By JennyD

    This suit is great because it's Speedo which is a trusted and high quality brand.  My previous suits completely fell apart in the chlorine water and held elasticity for only a month.  I ordered a 34 because I wanted it to fit snug (I'm typically a 36), but it is very tight.  So I'd recommend getting this suit in your actual size!  I have been careful to wash the suit with soapy water after daily use, and after 3 weeks of wear, I'm still very happy with the durability of the suit!

    JennyD
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2011 This is a good suit .

    rating star By sherri g.

    This suit was a  little bigger . It fit over my hips , but was longer than my other suits, so it was bigger on top.I made it work and use it anyway.

    sherri g.
    bessie, OK

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2011 sized WAY too small

    rating star By Michelle

    I am normally an 8 in suits, and the 8 is even a little big for me, and this 8 was WAY too small, i could barely get it on

    Michelle
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2011 way too small

    rating star By Helen V.

    I had to order this suit twice to get the right size

    Helen V.
    West Newbury, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2010 Loved it!

    rating star By Texasgirl

    I am a lifeguard and I was tired of the traditional tan lines on my back. The Axcel splice was wonderful and very cute! The price was a lot cheaper than other sites I looked at. Thanks Swimoutlet.com!

    Texasgirl
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2009 Nice suit!

    rating star By lifeguard24

    I was not happy about having to wear a one-piece suit for my job as a lifeguard, but once I got used to the suit, it was quite comfortable.  So far, I haven't had any problems with it--except that it gives strange tan lines.  Overall, I would reccommend this product.  It seems to be well made and is actually pretty cute as far as lifeguarding suits go.

    lifeguard24
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2009 lg swim suit

    rating star By noemi r.

    ok. not that great

    noemi r.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/17/2009 Loose fit

    rating star By Twila

    Loose fit especially in the back.  Also needs a liner bra.

    Twila
    Martinsburg WV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/14/2009 Speedo Lifeguard Swimsuit

    rating star By Rebekah B.

    This swimsuit is great because the straps are very thin allowing for better tan lines. It stays in place very well. The only downside to any speedo swimsuit is that they are high cut and do not always completely cover the back side.

    Rebekah B.
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2009 LOVE IT

    rating star By SarahB

    Absolutely Love This...the only thing I would do is try to make the lining the same color or at least make it lighter cloth...otherwise it looks quite awkward when you get out of the pool.

    SarahB
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz