Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Wire Mask

Barracuda Wire Mask Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

3.5 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 5/26/2014 Mask (googles)

    rating star By Jo

    I was disappointed because I didn't realize they did not have a nose piece. I tried them on; they did not fit well and were uncomfortable. I would like to return them.

    Windsor, CA


  • 6/23/2012 It should be comfortable, however ..

    rating star By Dolphin

    It should be comfortable as reviewed by other customers. However, for me as Asian, the googles cannot fit tightly on my nose, consequently, water can get in. I wish they made similar googles that fit small nose.

    Orlando, Fl


  • 2/14/2012 Largest Swim Mask I Could Find

    rating star By Fish0177

    I swim regularly for fitness and recently became obsessed with finding a goggle that fit COMPLETELY outside of my eye sockets.  This was the largest of the swim masks I could find.  It leaks a little bit and the mechanism for tightening and loosening is not quite as easy to use as the Aquasphere Seal (which was a bit too small to fit completely outside the eye socket).  But, in terms of fitting outside the eye socket, this is the best I could find.

    Minneapolis, MN


  • 1/10/2015 These goggles leak

    rating star By Barracuda Wire Mask leak

    These goggles leak. I have old Aqua Spheres that looked about the same and seal nicely. They were getting kind of old so I thought I would replace them. Bad error.
    Very disappointed.

    Barracuda Wire Mask leak
    Hokes Bluff Alabama


  • 4/22/2014 Excellent and comfortable swim mask

    rating star By Dan

    Very Comfortable
    no leakage of water
    Clear vision
    Some mold/dirt  buildup in lens mounting area- looks unsightly and cannot be cleaned

    Albany, ny


  • 7/31/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Sarah

    I needed goggles for ironman... Ones I I could wear for more than an hour without adjusting... these are the ones! They are comfortable, stay clear, and do not leak... Will buy them again for sure!



  • 6/27/2013 Incredible!

    rating star By Meat

    First time using a "mask" and it didn't disappoint. Used in lap pool and going to use for snorkeling in Key Largo. Great product.

    Jacksonville, FL


  • 4/19/2013 comfortable

    rating star By Sr. lap swimmer

    I have "deep set" eyes so mask goggles are much better for me. I initially put these on too high on my forehead, but slid it down to find the best fit. I'm wearing it somewhat loose for comfort and get slight leakage, but I know this would go away if I snug it up. Looks and feels like a quality product - not flimsy and goes on easy.

    Sr. lap swimmer
    Mims, FL


  • 1/21/2013 Good Goggles.Less annoying

    rating star By Jim M.

    I got these to replace a pair of small goggles that I lost in the gym where I swim. I wanted a pair that didnt hurt the ridge above my eyes.These work well and are much more comfortable. They would be 5 stars except the way the straps adjust is not the greatest. They seal good and dont fog.Would recommend.

    Jim M.


  • 9/3/2012 Barracuda Wire Mask - Smoke

    rating star By Charlie

    I now have used the Barracuda mask though this spring and summer. I love it. It's very comfortable, never leaks and I like the large strap. My underwater I-Nano fits perfectly on the strap, would never know it's there. The lenses have held up well, no fading. I swim five days out of a week, doing lap training. I just picked up two more, one clear and the blue. Great product!

    Pine Knoll Shores, NC


  • 5/31/2012 leaks

    rating star By jerroldeloo

    Fit well and comfortable but leaked after 8 laps.  Tightened and leaked again around the nostril.. I purchased this to replace my goggles that caused pain around my eye sockets.  I have a wide oriental face with a slightly flat nose.  I am training for the senior games and I'm 79 yrs old and need a better fitting goggles or mask.  I am purchasing another pair that I hope will fit better.  Stay tuned!!!!



  • 4/4/2012 Awesome Product

    rating star By Ellie

    No leaking, wide visual field , comfortable...

    I swim laps and don't like having to stop to deal with leaking or fogged up googles.... these googles are great

    Don't have any complaints at all!



  • 2/27/2012 I like it!

    rating star By oldkayaker

    I have been using it for pool practices for 8 months, but will be using it in open water and triathlons.  It's the most comfortable set of goggles/mask I've ever used; I've worn it through one and half hour practices without removing it once or feeling the need to pull it off.  Of course, I think it has to fit your face; not every face is the same.

    Fair Oaks, CA


  • 1/20/2012 Non-repairable

    rating star By MamaLuna

    I swim 2-3/wk. These goggles fit me well, and mostly kept a seal. However, the silicone has separated from the mask, and they now leak. I emailed Barraccuda, and they said this model cannot be repaired, unlike other Barraccuda goggles. I've had these about2 years. My previous pair of standard Barraccudas lasted 13 years. After the foam disintegrated, I decided to go with the mask. While I appreciated the fit, I wish they were repairable. I will return to the standard goggles for their repairability.

    Sonoma County, CA


  • 6/7/2011 nice

    rating star By Tesha K.

    I haven't actually used the goggles yet, but the goggles look really good.

    Tesha K.
    sandston, VA


  • 4/21/2011 Comfort for me

    rating star By oldkayaker

    I train in the pool but have done triathlons and open water swims.  This mask is comfortable enough to wear for me for an hour and half pool workout.  I haven't had the chance to try it in open water, but I expect it to be fine.  I feel a little pinching around the nose, but nothing that really irritates me.  The seal is as good as anything I've used; put it on right and I never need to empty it during a workout.

    Sacramento, CA


  • 4/21/2011 facial structure makes the difference

    rating star By Rachel

    These put too much pressure on the outer edges of my eyebrows.  I think my high cheekbones are also a problem.  They did not leak - they were just too uncomfortable to wear for more than 15 minutes.

    St Paul, MN


  • 10/9/2010 LOVE THEM!!!

    rating star By x d.

    I love these LEAKPROOF goggles so much that this is a second pair to keep on hand in case they quit making them or i lose them.  They DONT hurt my face/eye sockets, like smaller goggles - and for open water swims, i can finally SEE enough to navigate!!  (My smaller goggles made it very difficult to see far enough out to navigate.)
    And it didn't hurt that these came in PINK:-) (or clear or grey)
    i can get thru an hour or more  w/o having to readjust for leakage.
    Finally - the perfect goggle !!

    x d.
    Valley Springs, CA


  • 8/25/2010 Best mask I've used.

    rating star By Rich K.

    Once in awhile it leaks the tiniest bit, but  overall it is the only mask I can go a whole half an hour or more and not have to stop to drain water from the  mask. Other masks I've tried leak like sieves in comparison.  Until I found the Barracuda Wire Mask, I thought you just had to live with leaking goggles/masks. I was surprised to read reviews that only gave this mask 2 stars. Obviously, that's not been my experience. I highly recommend this mask.

    Rich K.
    San Francisco,CA


  • 12/13/2009 Those made prior to 2008 were very good

    rating star By swimmer

    The making somehow changed. Those bought before 2008 were very good. After that, and those currently sold, have stiffer/harder and thicker silicone skirt making it impossible to fit (does not suck onto face). Hope Barracuda resume the previous material/making.

    east coast


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz