Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

JAWS Quick Spit Antifog

JAWS Quick Spit Antifog Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 233 Results

4 star rating (233 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 233 customer reviews
  • 10/24/2013 it works

    rating star By lee

    This was an impulse-buy that I threw into my order thinking, "well I'll give it a try". Glad I did. I just use a small amount on my goggles, rub it gently and rinse in the pool water. My typical workout is one hour of laps and I do not get foggy lenses when I use this.
    It just works.

    lee
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2012 Fast Convenient, just have to rinse

    rating star By Jonny Pang

    Pros:
    - Quick, fast, effective
    - Spray is frickin convenient
    - Lasts long enough for a 2-hour swim practice, possibly longer

    Cons:
    - Eye irritation if not rinsed out enough. Not too bad unless the liquid actually GETS IN your eye, which is highly unlikely.


    Tips:
    - Instructions will say rinse after waiting for stuff to dry, but you really can just dip it in a pool and put the goggles back on. If you still feel a little irritation, dip again. Then you get painless clear vision.
    - If you apply this and let dry overnight, the goggles will fog a little when you use them, but then again just dip the goggles once or twice and it becomes clear of fog.

    Jonny Pang
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 TERRIBLE! STINGS EYES!

    rating star By MALCOLMS MOM

    TERRIBLE!  BAD STUFF!  ALTHOUGH IT TAKES AWAY FOG ON GOGGLE LENS IT STINGS EYES EVEN AFTER BEING RINSED OFF!  VERY UNCOMFORTABLE FOR EYES!  I ADVISE DO NOT GET THIS DEFOGGER!

    MALCOLMS MOM
    TAMPA, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2010 Burns my eyes!

    rating star By swimmer

    I rinsed my goggles after using, but when my goggles flooded during a recent triathlon, the spray that was still in the goggles caused extreme burning in my eyes.  I have not had similar issues with the TYR spray.

    swimmer
    Missoula, MT

    Fit:

  • 12/16/2008 The best

    rating star By Robert S.

    This is the first antifog product that actually does what it says everytime. You just spray rub and rinse. It lasts for well over a mile of continuous swimming in different water temperatures. I've used a lot of other products and they don't even come close. I just wished you guys still had the product in stock.

    Robert S.
    RI

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2014 Just the best product ever!

    rating star By Denise Smole

    Not much else can be said about this product. I do believe it has prolonged the life of my goggles as well.

    Denise Smole
    New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2014 This is a good product

    rating star By Bill

    I use this in goggles for training. Thus far it has worked great.  Easy to use.

    Bill
    Pennsylvania

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2011 Painfull Spit!

    rating star By Michael

    I applied as directed and within one lap had severe chemical burns of both eyes (cornea and conjunctivas). Lost three days of swimming and cost an Urgent Care visit. BAD PRODUCT

    Michael
    Pasadena, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2010 Ouch!

    rating star By Eric H.

    Effective, but really burned my eyes, even using very little.

    Eric H.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2009 Stronger smell but works great

    rating star By James B.

    Seems to work better than most and lasts longer.  The smell is stonger also.

    James B.
    Oak Hills, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2009 Works Well!

    rating star By Anja R.

    After we figured out how to use it (read the instructions), it worked well.

    Anja R.
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2015 works well

    rating star By Mark

    This product works well if you follow the directions. Moisten the goggles and then squirt one pump of this product into one lens. Then rub it around both lenses with a finger. Make sure your hands are clean. Then rinse the goggles off in the pool water and do not touch the inside of the lens with your finger. One application usually lasts a few days for me. Just be sure that you do not touch the inside of the lens or the product will stop working.

    Mark
    CT

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2015 Spit Antifog

    rating star By John

    I've been using this product for about 6 years. I swim in pools and open water. I recently used it in a race. 2.4 miles in a 57 degree fjord in Norway. It works better than anything I have ever tried

    John
    Chesapeake VA

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2015 Fake Spit Works!

    rating star By Old Distance Man

    I've been spitting in my goggles for forty-four years (not the same pair), and saliva causes them to get cloudy and gross after a while.  JAWS Quick Spit eliminates fog and helps keep your new goggles clean and clear.  It can burn if you don't rinse thoroughly and/or happen to get that bothersome little slosh inside your lens.  Be cautious if you're in a long or middle distance race.  If you're just lap swimming, no problem, stop and re-rinse if necessary.  Good stuff to have in your swim bag.

    Old Distance Man
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2015 50/50

    rating star By kr

    It is not that awesome as far as fog prevention goes. I put the spray on and rub it in for a couple of minutes to get better effect. To avoid potential eye stinging I rinse goggles well under the running tap water and then dry them overnight.

    kr
    north Augusta, SC

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 This stuff is awesome!

    rating star By Alan

    This is by far the best stuff I have ever used. I am an avid swimmer and always had problems with fogging no matter what I used. I have read some other reviews that said this product stings the eyes. NOT TRUE in my case. Probably folks that did not follow instructions. I mean heck, it says rinse off so if it is rinsed off how could it sting your eyes! Anyway, this is a great product I will continue to use!

    Alan
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2015 it works

    rating star By Swimmer

    I've used this product on my swim goggles for about a year now and its way better than any other defogger.    
    I run goggles under faucet with cold water after rubbing it in and have had no problem.

    Swimmer
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2014 love it

    rating star By pb

    Works great.  No longer have to worry about goggles fogging up

    pb
    iowa

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2014 Wonderful product

    rating star By Jim Brown, SM

    This is the best product that I have ever used for elimination of "fog" on the swim goggle lens while swimming.  Great product.

    Jim Brown, SM
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2014 NO FOG

    rating star By Sallie T.

    Use it once and your entire swim is fog free, great product if you don't want to spit in your lens. ;)

    Sallie T.
    Wesley Chapel, FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz