Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Chrome

Nike Swim Chrome Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2014 Good!!!

    rating star By ironrose

    The price is cheap and good.

    ironrose
    wilmington, DE

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2014 Pretend Goggle

    rating star By Patty

    No fitting that works, hard to adust.

    Patty
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2014 highly recommend

    rating star By aqua girl

    I swim a mile a day
    having to stop to adjust goggles for water leak or fit is a drag  
    rhythm is everything
    NIKE Swim Chrome are GREAT LEAKPROOF GOGGLES
    perfect fit for a narrow face
    the dark tint keeps out the glare
    I can swim non-stop without worry with these goggles
    I also highly recommend the speedo MP3 player - that helps rhythm too

    aqua girl
    Miami Beach

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2014 swim goggles

    rating star By Pat B.

    I received my new goggles as I was about to head to the pool. they are easy to adjust, and comfortable. For some reason the stores in our area only carry goggles in season, we live in a retirement area, and all of those areas have headed pools so we can swim year around, I really needed new goggles and mine broke, I was very happy to find swim outlet.

    Pat B.
    MESA, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2013 lifeguard

    rating star By Eddie P.

    Im a lifeguard and i use these during training they hold on great!, Also I swim for my high school. i really love these goggles. they do fog up but all goggles due over time i would buy these again and again. The  only bad thing i have to say about these goggles is the strap but i replaced it with a bungee cord from swim outlet. i give these a big thumbs up!!!

    Eddie P.
    Davenport IA

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2013 smaller than normal

    rating star By lap swimmer

    I haven't had a chance to try them in the pool yet as the pool is being painted right now.  I tried them on and they are smaller than the pair I'm replacing.  They seem to be more oval by the nose and might be a problem getting them to seal tight.

    lap swimmer
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2011 complaint

    rating star By ernesto ramirez

    I keep adjusting it, and it keeps getting loose to the point that water gets inside, Probably they are to big.

    ernesto ramirez
    san antonio, tx

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2009 Really bed

    rating star By Sarah

    I couldn't even managed to swim one lap in these bad boys.  The nose piece was too tight, the strap kept slipping out of place, and they were just outright uncomfortable and didn't fit my face.  I wont buy another pair of Nike goggles again.

    Sarah
    Austin, Texas

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2015 Good Performing Goggles

    rating star By hughga

    I have only used these goggles for about 2 weeks, but so far they are performing well.  The only small issues I have had are:

    The nose piece is a bit small for me (male) so the goggles pinch my nose slightly but they seem to fit better after swimming for about 5 minutes. The nose piece is made of fairly hard plastic and so does not stretch very much to aid in fitting to your face.

    The lenses do mist up slightly after about 20 minutes use.  The misting does not prevent sight, it just reduces vision somewhat, making it a bit more difficult to read your watch for example.

    However, the goggles don't leak - a major plus - and after the initial mild discomfort around the nose are pretty comfortable to use.

    hughga
    Atlanta GA

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2014 Nike Swim Chrome! Great Value Goggles

    rating star By kthagin

    They work perfect.  Sometimes get a little leak when swimming freestyle but a little adjustment and the leak is gone! Good purchase!

    kthagin
    Atlanta, Georgia

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2010 Good Goggles

    rating star By cg_45

    The goggles are very good, they have not been leaking and are a snug and comfortable fit. They do fog up a bit with use, but that happens with any ordinary goggles. For the price these are excellent. I would definitely buy them again.

    cg_45
    New York

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2010 Nike

    rating star By Omar H.

    I believe this product was not that great. im not trying to down it but i didnt stick on well or fit right whenever i put it on and im a big fan of Nike.

    Omar H.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2010 Wrong choice

    rating star By Natalja H.

    I made a mistake bought it. It does leak, it does fog. For me, not worth it. Would not recommend to buy.

    Natalja H.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2009 Nike Swim Chrome

    rating star By Diana Gwilt

    As a "new" lap swimmer, these goggles were recommended due to the price and ease of use.   After trying to use them a couple times, I have come to the conclusion that I either have abnormal bone structure in my face, or I am simply not smart enough to use these properly.

    By the time I make it to the opposite end of the pool, my right lens is 1/2 full of water. I have tried respositioning, tightening, loosening, making sure my skin is dry, making sure my skin is damp, and again I tried with it wet.

    One novice user's opinion. Take it for what it is worth.

    Diana Gwilt
    Grayslake, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2009 Great!

    rating star By mRxACe

    Comfortable pair, combine then with the bungee cord and these will be YOUR supreme goggles!

    mRxACe
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2009 For me, not worth it.

    rating star By Allan T.

    I tried wearing these goggles for a workout, and they fogged up the first lap I swam with them.  The straps kept loosening up every couple hundred yards, so that they would fill with water when I pushed off the wall.  The fit was comfortable enough, but that does no good if you can't see.

    Allan T.
    Bainbridge Island, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2009 Not thebest strap system

    rating star By Animal

    The goggle is fine, not good ,but just fine.  The strap system is not good what makes the strap tight is it becomes wider towards the end and that is the only thing to hold the strap in place.  It slips.  Not a long term workable design.

    Animal
    Westminster, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2008 these goggles have tricks

    rating star By Anonymous person

    these chrome goggles are very hard to keep from slipping, i've tried everything and the problem is the adjusting strap is to thin therefore slipping through. all you have to do adjust your goggles (by pulling the strap out of the holding piece and making tighter or looser put back in holding piece) noe make a knot as close to the holding piece as possible making the strap thicker and harder to slip. lick the inside before swimming to prevent fog.

    Anonymous person
    Brampton, ON

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz