Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles

FINIS Forearm Fulcrum Paddles Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2013 Forearm Paddles Not a Good Fit

    rating star By Barbara G.

    My swim coach recommended I get these to train for a proper FS stroke. I felt like I was struggling more to keep them on then I was working on improving my stroke. The kid's size is too small and the adult size too large. Maybe Finis should consider adult female and adult male sizes instead of "youth" and "adult". Ohters on my team tried them as well as the coach; the forearm paddles did not have the affect hoped for. I appreciate swimoutlet's easy return policy and will use the credit in the near future.

    Barbara G.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/22/2014 Makes you work!

    rating star By Marty

    These are a little hard to get used to but they do improve your technique. I use them but I admit I hate to use them but I think they are good for muscle memory.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2014 Really helps muscle memory for correct arm position

    rating star By Wendy

    Make sure you know the correct way to wear them! I was using them upside down at first-which still keeps the wrist and forearm straight and brings up the elbow but was painful and gave me bruises. Some of the previous comments mention that even the "senior" size is very small so I thought it was a problem with the design and was ready to send them back. Luckily, a fellow swimmer showed me the right way to wear them. They are great! I've used them a few times now for just a couple laps at a time for both freestyle and back stroke and it's helped  to break my bad habits a lot.

    Western Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2014 little funky

    rating star By Kami

    I learned to swim back in "the day". My hands enter in front of my head and then I made a "key hole" movement under the water. My stroke is jacked to say the least. I've been working on improving it for the last two years. These help but they take some getting used to.

    highlands ranch, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2013 Stroke Perfection

    rating star By Trisha K.

    The paddles work wonders on your stroke! I have been swimming for 5 years and was at a point where I wanted to improve my stroke. I started by working with a swim coach, but I just couldn't get my stroke perfect so I got the paddles so that I could feel how to do the stroke properly. After a lap with these paddles, my stroke is better than ever!

    Trisha K.
    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2013 STRAIGHT ARMS!

    rating star By Elizabeth

    It takes a bit guetting used to it but it DEFINITELY does not allows you to bend your wrist. I also find that it makes me be more aware of the position of my arms as they go under water and because my wrist is straight I find myself moving faster as I can push more water away.

    Bronx, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2012 great product

    rating star By nearly drowning

    i didn't know what to think of this, and it is a little to small to wear with my wet suit, however, i was surprised how my very next swim after using these for only a couple laps made a huge difference. i have never had formal swim lessons so even this little bit helped.  i'm still slow, but am not excited to keep trying and have hopes for going faster.

    nearly drowning

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/24/2012 very useful

    rating star By Holly H.

    These are very helpful in straightening out the wrist. Just be sure to notice that they come in two different sizes.

    Holly H.
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Discipline your stroke

    rating star By Benjamin L.

    Very useful for getting the filing of the right stroke.

    Benjamin L.
    waukegan, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 These work well.

    rating star By Elizabeth R.

    My daughter was having trouble keeping her wrists straight when swimming freestyle.  These helped.  Now she is working on her catch.

    Elizabeth R.
    Montoursville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2011 Annoying but great!

    rating star By swimncycle30

    As a coach and personal trainer, I have used these on swimmers who cannot for the life of them raise their elbows. I don't suggest using them for long distances but they are an eye opener for those who have trouble with their elbows. They are cheap and I highly recommend them!

    Tulsa, Ok


  • 1/6/2011 Forarm Fulcrum Review

    rating star By RSA/TX

    I have had 2 rotator cuff surgeries and have struggled with tendinitis and inflammation in my shoulder and elbow due to incorrect swimming techniques (I was a water polo player for 8 years). FF helps me with correct catch and pull, and I have continued to use this product while extending my mileage in the pool. For me, it has benefited my stroke and I no longer deal with the shoulder/elbow pain I once had.

    Houston TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2010 Excelente

    rating star By Paola

    Facil de Usar,
    Mantiene la posicion de la muneca en una sola direccion
    Genial para nadadores juveniles
    Resultados a la vista.

    El Oro, Ecuador

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2015 Good tool

    rating star By DC

    makes the high elbow technique more natural.
    Teaches good hand and arm position for a strong pull
    could have something to allow holding it stronger, it sometimes moves out of place
    keeping enough pressure not to lose it makes it uncomfortable after few minutes using it
    still a go very good tool

    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2015 Immediate reform

    rating star By KulTex

    They require some getting used to, but you cannot avoid an early vertical forearm position while wearing these.  A little tight on my forearms.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/28/2015 Great paddles

    rating star By K. Melancon

    These paddles are great to help develop any kids stroke. I would recommend that before just using them to get with there coach and have a couple days working with them to asure they are being used properly.

    K. Melancon
    The Woodlands, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2014 don't waste your money

    rating star By Bob

    I'm sorry, but I can't say anything good about them. They were hard to put on and it was difficult to keep your hand in the loop while swimming. Swimming with them forced the upper part of my body to be high in the water causing my legs to sink. That's not the swimming technique i'm trying to perfect  I sent mine back

    Bend, OR


  • 9/30/2014 fulcrum paddles

    rating star By cort day

    If the thumb is supposed to fit inside the circle then they are too small.

    cort day
    malibu, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2014 I know I gambled it!!

    rating star By AlanK00

    The material is too rigid and felt too small. So for my early teen daughter she wouldn't even try in the pool. She tried to put her hand in and opted out.

    Belleville, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2014 Forearm Fulcrum Paddles Needs Improvement

    rating star By donald c.

    I have used the Forearm Fulcrum Paddles about eight times so far in swim practice. The directions that come with the product are good in explaining how to wear them. They have helped me with my forearm and hand positioning. However, a number of times, they have come off my forearm during my practice.  I have to stop my swim in the middle of the pool to refit them.  Also, a couple of times, they have scraped my forearm leaving me with a bleeding cut.

    donald c.
    washington, DC


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz