Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Solid Jammer

FINIS Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2013 Best I've ever owned.

    rating star By Water Dog

    Durability and comfort!

    Water Dog


  • 1/21/2013 Ho Hum

    rating star By Brian

    I swim recreationally about three times a week (1400-2000 yds per swim).  This bathing suit has a full brief-style liner, which I didn't expect, and is made of a different material than nicer suits, lending it a slower, less slippery feel, and it also dries less quickly.  It is serviceable but I doubt it will have the durability of a nicer suit.

    Watkinsville, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2012 Great longevity jammers

    rating star By Finis fan

    I have used Finis swimwear in the past, and it is by far the longest lasting fabric for the money. I swim for general exercise 3 to 4 times a week, so by no means do I put them under the strain that competitive swimmers do. Nevertheless, the traditional Nike and Speedo would last only 3 months. My Finis trunks go for about a year!

    Finis fan
    Katy, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 great product

    rating star By aquamania

    Shipping was quick. Jammers fit perfect and are true to size. Like the full brief lining.

    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2012 baggy outer, small inner

    rating star By B B.

    I purchased this product because it is made of polyester. I had good luck with the Speedo Endurance, which lasts a long time. This suit was very inexpensive, so I thought I'd give it a try.  Rather than an inner lining, this suit seems to have a bikinni suit on the inside, with a jammer on the outside. I found the jammer to be baggy and the inner suit to fit a little snug. I'm going back to the Speedo, although it is a little heavier (and maybe more durable) material.

    B B.
    Columbia, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2011 Good fit

    rating star By JLA

    This is my first polyester swimsuit, and I'm hoping it lasts longer than the lycra and spandex ones I've bought in the past. I swim 3-4 times a week, so my suits don't generally last more than a couple of months. This one definitely feels sturdier and thicker than those made from other materials. I guess I will find out soon enough how long it will hold its shape and size.

    Hollywood, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2011 Just a solid product!

    rating star By Kevin M.

    This is a great product!  I love these shorts.  My last pair of Finis jammers lasted me 4 years and I swim 2-3 times a week, everyweek, 1-2 hours.  This was the only brand that I looked at for a new pair.  I was a little disappointed the Solid Jammer was the only jammer option Finis is now producing, but still love it.
    No brainer for an everyday suit!

    Kevin M.
    Crestwood, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2010 simple, functional, awesome

    rating star By Aleh V.

    great product
    bought the same for the second time
    the previous survived 2 years of 2-3 per week swim workouts

    Aleh V.
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2009 Great value and product

    rating star By CN

    Jammers hold up great in chlorinated water and sea water.  They keep their shape and don't wear out like other name brands I have purchased.

    Eastern PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2009 Looks like you're wearing two suits

    rating star By Kyle

    I don't like how transparent the suit is. The lining makes it look like you're wearing a speedo brief underneath. It's much shorter than the other jammers I've worn before. The length is halfway between the top of my leg and knee. I won't be wearing this suit again once I receive my new one.

    Blaine, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2009 good stuff

    rating star By Buck

    great practice jammer.  fit is good.  unlike other jammers, this product lasts a loooooooooooong time in clorinated h20.  most finnis products seem to be a cut above.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2009 Not Bad

    rating star By Frank H.

    These jammers are good for meets but not really necessary for practice. However, they are long-lasting, therefore very durable. I like how there is more freedom of movement in the jammers and I am satisfied with my purchase.

    Frank H.
    San Gabriel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2008 The product and price are very good and the suits came quickly.

    rating star By Peg O.

    The only thing that I would add is that this suit that I ordered in duplicate has the same number and color as the suit for my son's USA swim team.  Unfortunately you must have used a different dye lot because the colors are slightly off.  The quality of the suit is great and the suit was delivered promptly.  Size is very hard to judge.  Both are a little big for my son but we are now using the smaller suit. The different Finis styles seem to run differently.  It would be better if at least by manufacturer the suit sizing was consistent.   We needed to order two back-up suits because kids at this age are growing very fast - teenagers.  Thank you and Regards, Peg O'Brien

    Peg O.
    Bedford, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz