Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit

TYR Fusion 2 Racer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 44 Results

4.5 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 6/30/2015 Nice brief racing suit

    rating star By HJ

    Have raced in Speedo Fastskin briefs for several years.  I liked the fit but felt that the suits were too skimpy after I sized down.  This TYR suit description gave me the impression that the suit would be wider/less skimpy.  I normally wear a 32 so I ordered a 28 as recommended.  The suit fits nicely, tight but still with some stretch; however, the sides are still more narrow than I was expecting and only slightly wider than my Speedo FS brief.  

    The description says this suit has a hydrophobic coating but the suit gets and stays wet from the start and dries in about the same time as my practice suits.

    Overall I like the suit and am racing in it this summer.  To me the suit isn't exactly as described.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 poor fit

    rating star By Erik Sterne

    awkward fit, not tight enough fit in the groin.  This is even a size down.

    Erik Sterne
    Santa Rosa CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2009 the favorite

    rating star By K-Mom

    This is his favorite sytle & cut of swim brief.  Nice to have a selection of colors.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2015 great suit

    rating star By Craig

    Fits great, you can feel the drag reduction in training.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Good Suit, get one size down.

    rating star By triathlete in training

    As other comments said, get one size down.  I normally do a 34 and a 32 fits great.  I use it for long distance lap swimming.

    triathlete in training


  • 2/6/2015 Favorite Suit

    rating star By Riconada Swimmer

    Fits great; lightweight with very little drag.

    Riconada Swimmer
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2014 Just what I wanted

    rating star By Scobe

    I am 6ft 170lbs and the 32 fits perfect.  I use it at least 3 times a week for 2.5 mile swims and only rinse it out in the shower afterwards and it has stood up really well so far.  Is a comp fit as advertised which I prefer so I am very happy.  I would definitely buy this again.

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/7/2014 Great fit

    rating star By swimmom4

    I bought this for my son for non championship meets. He says it fits great and it was a good price.

    south florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/23/2014 Competition Suit with Wide Sides

    rating star By Speedo Guy

    This is a competition suit, but it's cut more like a regular Speedo. A size 26 measures just over 3" at the sides. The material is thin and quite stretchy. I bought a size 26 for a 30" waist according to the Tyr size chart, and the fit is snug but comfortable. This suit is designed for competition use, not lap swimming. If you want to use it for that, I would suggest buying your regular waist size or one size up. I'm not sure how well it would hold up for practice wear but it has a more conservative cut that might appeal to some for that use.

    Speedo Guy

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2014 good suit

    rating star By Ck

    I don't know how long these suits last but the fit is good

    Phoenix Az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 Good at a Sale Price, not Regular Price

    rating star By Danny

    Only gave a two star as I found the fit to be questionable, and considering the price (a bit more than others) I would have expected better.  I anticipated the material would have a bit more give as well, though it ended up being quite rigid.

    Chicago, IL


  • 5/3/2014 Drag? !

    rating star By Chip

    Seems to reduce drag.  Accurate size fitting.

    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2014 It Works

    rating star By Palo Alto Fish

    Great product, seems to reduce drag.

    Palo Alto Fish
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2014 Nice suit

    rating star By Tamara K.

    Suit fit nicely and my son said that it felt like it glided through the water easily.  Not positive it helped his times but he said it did.

    Tamara K.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2014 At last, what I really wanted.

    rating star By Red Merle

    Fits great. Material is smoother than similar briefs. Dries faster than similar briefs, important because I wear my warmup clothes over it to drive home where my skin preservatives are. Almost dry w towel, but. Machine dry leaves it noticeably wet. Seams fade to red but fabric yet to fade. Stays in place, but drawstring definitely needed. Will buy another before design disappears. Will by jammer version as well for open water swimming.

    Red Merle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2013 My favorite suit!

    rating star By Jason

    Fits great and true to size. Conservative looking suit, but glides through the water with ease.  Great for competition. I swim in it 3 to 4 times a week and seems to be holding up fine.

    Omaha, NE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2013 good

    rating star By peggy g.

    Should've ordered a size smaller.

    peggy g.
    harrisburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/10/2013 Fusion 2 Racer

    rating star By Robert C.

    Little snug but this is a racing suit and should be expected.  Nice suit and worth the sale price.

    Robert C.
    Huntingdon Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2013 TYR Fusrion 2 racer

    rating star By swimmom

    Great suit but it does run a bit big

    Lenoir, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/13/2013 Great addition to daily wardrobe

    rating star By Michaelontheprairie

    Great addition to my daily swim wardrobe. Right fit, water flows off  and dries quickly.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz