Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit

TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 153 Results

4.5 star rating (153 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 153 customer reviews
  • 4/7/2013 Mixed Review

    rating star By Coach Doug

    Mixed Review - I am an adult Masters swimmer. This is the first racing suit I've bought in 10 years. I had a regional championship meet last weekend and the price was right on this suit. The suit was "pretty slick" and just wearing a racing suit helped me mentally get ready to race. I did feel fast with a racing suit on rather than my old practice Endurance material jammer I had been racing with. A word of caution, I comfortably wear a 34 (slightly loose even) and contemplated getting a 32. I barely got into this 34. Seriously, it was a workout getting it on! If you have muscular legs (i.e. not skinny 14 year old legs) this suit WILL be too small around your knees, uncomfortably so. All in all, glad to have the suit especially for the price, felt fast, but was a little sore behind the knees after wearing it for 4 hours.

    Coach Doug
    Gladstone, Mo.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/26/2014 Great Racing Suit. Fast!

    rating star By Nick K.

    I bought this suit for racing in triathlons. I tried it on and it was a little smaller than expected, I even ordered one size larger than I thought I would need. Feels great once you get into the water though. Suit is super fast, I dropped a lot of time in the swim compared to my training suit.

    Nick K.
    Champaign, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2014 SIZES!!

    rating star By Mark

    Do not listen to all the rest of these peoples' comments. They are all parents ordering for their children, sorry if that sounds rude. These suits need to be tight, so tight is is nearly cutting off circulation. A normal speedo needs to be a size or two smaller than your regular waist measurements. A speed suit, tech suit, skin suit, ect. needs to be at the least a size smaller than the regular size speedo you wear. My coach told me to get a size down, and I read these comments and got a size up, big mistake. My advice is buy a size down, save yourself money, listen to your coach.

    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/31/2014 Mixed review between teen/parent

    rating star By Nicki B.

    This suit is our second one and my teen wants yet a third to last the next 3 months.  His first one ripped during the first week, and the second suit lasted three months of year round swimming.  My teen says it fits super snug, true to size and flies through the water.  That said, it isn't worth the money. After 3 months the material becomes see through, the elastic becomes flaky and comes off.  This suit is WAY over price.  My son wants another identical suit and it will be the last dollar I spend with TYR.

    Nicki B.
    Los Gatos , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 Great suit for the price

    rating star By Wendy R.

    Bought this for my boys who are 6 and 8. They normally wear 24s. I bought a 20 and 22 and they fit great - snug fit all over. They sit low on the hips and are long in the legs. That works for them as they are long in the thighs, but if you have boys with shorter legs, these would come down over the kneecap. I would recommend this suit.

    Wendy R.
    West Des Moines, IA


  • 5/18/2013 Too Small

    rating star By Thomas M.

    I ordered this suit along with a pair of TYR triathlon shorts, both in size 34.  The tri shorts fit great but the jammer was way too small.  I thought I received a youth size by accident but the tag said size 34.  I could barely get the suit on but when I did the legs were so tight it was cutting off the circulation.  I was thinking about hanging on to the suit to use as a tourniquet in case I ever severed off one of my legs but I decided to return it and order a different brand

    Thomas M.
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2014 Almost perfect

    rating star By ddh

    The elastic around the knees is annoyingly tight.  My 12 year old son is tall and skinny (100 lbs), so I can't imagine how these would feel on someone with "meater" thighs.  They are the perfect length for him (5"4"), and the fit seems true to size for a competition suit.  He wears a 28 in a practice suit, and we got this in a 26.  It is snug all over, as it should be.  He struggles with the fancier/pricier "tech" suits being snug enough in the bum/crotch region, and he does not have that problem with this suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/23/2013 TYR Jammer

    rating star By Swim parent

    I got this for my 10 year old mostly for the psychological aspect of a 'racing' suit. He said he noticed a different sense of gliding in the breast. The price point is what lead my to this purchase. I gave it 3 stars because the length was too long; instead of a snug biker short look above the knee, the suit went to his knee cap and it looked a bit loose, defeating the whole purpose of the suit...when the meets matter I'll spend more $

    Swim parent


  • 9/9/2013 sleek styling

    rating star By Stupech

    Bought strictly for competition. Nice tight fit. Like the TYR symbols woven into the fabric.  Liked these better than comparable Speedo Aquablade. Agree with others who criticized unusually restrictive leg grippers. Might be bothersome for training sessions or distances over 1 mile (I do ocean competitions as well as pool). First use will be at masters meet Sept, 2013.

    Delray Beach, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2013 Affordable Competition Jammers

    rating star By Daniel C.

    Very snug fitting. Great for competition, not so much for day to day workouts.

    Daniel C.
    Albany, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2013 Fits Perfectly!

    rating star By Denise A.

    Bought this for my ten (10) year old son for a competitive swim meet and he's normally a 26 in a regular TYR practice suit. The 24 in the fast skin fits perfectly! Now here's hoping to some time off his swims at the meet!

    Denise A.
    Pembroke Pines, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2013 Awesome value - quality competition jammers

    rating star By Brian B.

    Fit: I am 31 year old masters swimmer and wear a size 32 jammer. I found that these are very true to size. They are a little tighter fitting than "normal" jammers you'd wear in practice, but that's exactly how they should fit for competition. I did not find them overly tight at all. Some reviewers mentioned that the bottom of these jammers are too tight. I could see that being the case if you have massive thighs because you're a cyclist. However, I have pretty muscular legs and did not consider them too snug.
    Pros: Great price. Great fit. Great look. Great function (they offer good compression) that  allowed me to swim faster times.
    Cons: Not so much a con as a general thing to be aware of - these have a low cut to them so you should definitely try them on at home before showing up to swim with them at a meet.

    Brian B.
    Thornton, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2013 Record Breaker!

    rating star By Industrialmom

    I have two boys, 10 and 8, and we used the size guide to find the right fit. My 10 year old wears a 28 and we ordered the 26 and my 8 year old wears a 26 and we ordered the 24. Both boys dropped time at their state championships!

    We wash it in cold water, and they wear shorts or sweats over it at the meet to protect the fabric. It was a very good value for the price compared to other performance suits.

    Lockport, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2009 Great for winter champs/regular meets

    rating star By Austin J.

    I used this suit this weekend at my winter champs meet and i was amazing. I used to use a 28 Aquablade but when i got this it was a big difference. When you first try it on you will think its stug if you down size but keep in mind if you can get it on it fits. During the meet i droped in everything but 1 event. i drop 18 secs in a 500 free. 8 second in a 200 IM. and 6 second in a 100 breast but all of these times i base mostly on taper and shaving. If using for competition downsize 1 size (ie. 30 to a 28). It will be snug in the legs but that is normal.

    Austin J.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2009 suit

    rating star By g

    Response to someones review below, the suit is meant for racing and should not be worn on a regular basis for practice, it can be done but like you said the suit will wear off.

    And yes i love this suit because it stretches so much, i don't like fastskins for example because they dont stretch that much and has too much constriction on your muscles, while this suit feels really comfortable and still very drag resistant. With all the other suits now being banned i think this is a great suit to get.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2009 Feels Great

    rating star By Joe H.

    This is a great product! I ordered a size down and it feels small and makes you feel like a rocket. Don't worry though it stretches so it can fit around your legs. This is a great price and totally worth it! BUY IT NOW!

    Joe H.
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2015 TYR Fusion 2 Jammer Tech Suit

    rating star By Norton

    Always use comment section; purchase a size smaller!  He normally wears a 32, bought 30 and he loves how it fits, wears, and made a STATE TIME in his last meet!!!  Go! TYR.....continue to improve your product!  It builds confidence in those swimmers who thought they could not otherwise, take seconds off their individual times!!!

    Covington, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Nice suite but ...

    rating star By AHas

    I'm sure it's a good suite but my son never got to wear it. I went off the size chart and it was way too small. I know it's suppose to fit snuggle but it was not going to fit.
    Had to return it.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2015 Great starter tech suit!

    rating star By DV

    This suit is perfect for a first time Tech suit or for someone looking for an well made, inexpensive tech suit. Only negative is legs do run quite tight, so you may want to get one size larger than chart says if you have larger thighs.

    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2015 Not what we thought or expected...

    rating star By Lisa

    It was not as good for "racing" as we expected.

    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz