Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap Swimsuit

Waterpro Piped Polyester Thin Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 136 Results

3.5 star rating (136 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 136 customer reviews
  • 7/26/2009 Nice looking suit, but I practically flashed the guy in my lane

    rating star By Rebecca M.

    This is the first non-TYR suit I've had since I started lap swimming a few years ago.  I've always worn lycra blend in a size 40, but gave this a try to see if poly held up better.  Also wanted thinner straps (pesky tan lines.)  Seemed a little loose but not big on top when dry, then when I got in the water, it was a struggle to keep it on!  Water filled the inside, the sides flapped around, and I even tried tying the straps back with a hair rubberband.  Finally gave up after realizing I wasn't going to win.  I am 5'7, sort of hourglass figure D-cup, and just cannot recommend for anyone with a similar build.  Now I'm out $30 plus a hair rubberband because I tied the knot too tight.

    Rebecca M.
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2014 Straps not up to par

    rating star By Hannah

    I was using this suit about 2 times a week for pool swimming, thinking that I was saving a few bucks as none of the Nike or Speedo suits were on sale. The color was good, the fit was as expected, however the straps were way too short. Tonight after 2 months of owning this suit I finally managed to tear a strap while struggling to take the suit off. My fellow swimmers will know that 15 years of competitive swimming make for wide shoulders and the short straps were pretty much impossible to work with.

    Hannah
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/13/2014 SO SMALL

    rating star By swimmer

    This suit has NO stretch to it AT ALL. I bought 2 but gave one away because I could barely squeeze into the first one I was wearing. I've worn it about 10 times and even when I wear it now, the straps cut into my shoulders. OUCH! Order a size up. Otherwise, color and cut are good with minimal fading and no drooping.

    swimmer
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2014 Good basic suit

    rating star By Higgy

    Just a good basic suit.  Haven't used enough to see how the polyester holds up during exposure to chlorine

    Higgy
    Longview wa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2014 Looks great, but size too small

    rating star By L L.

    The size feels too small compare to other brands. Need to get one size larger.

    L L.
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/13/2014 Good suit for the price

    rating star By Robin

    Nice suit for the price. I bought this suit for a swim program for beginning middle school swimmers. Does the job.

    Robin
    Half Moon Bay, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 a suit that lasts

    rating star By Robin P.

    A friend of mine has this suit and it has lasted well, without fading or losing its shape.

    Robin P.
    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2014 Made WELL!!

    rating star By Myalice22

    Nice Quality Suit for the price!! Very happy!

    Myalice22
    haddonfield,nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2013 Good swim wear

    rating star By Chiko E.

    My daughter likes this swimwear. She is a competitive swimmer and practices 6 times a week. She wears it 2-3 times a week. She feels comfortable. Price is the most reasonable, and the quality looks good. She has worn 4 times so far. So we still need to monitor. From our past experience, previous water pro lasted 1 year.

    Chiko E.
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2013 True to size - Great fit

    rating star By Grace

    Great fit! - feels true to size and the price was right!  I was worried about thin material because I was going to use it in swim meets but couldn't be happier - just the right amount of lining and great coverage!  I'm in my senior year and didn't want to spend a fortune on a suit for just a few meets - VERY HAPPY!!

    Grace
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2013 The Goldilocks suit

    rating star By Carol S.

    Fantastic workout suit with enough stretch that it doesn't bind, but not so much that it bags or catches water and air on turns.

    Carol S.
    Pacific Northwest

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2009 Nothing special

    rating star By Nancy W.

    I purchased this suit to replace a suit that wore out from water workout classes.  I ordered up a size as was recommended by others and I was glad I did.  The fit is fine, but the cut of the bottom is a bit skimpy for me.  The leg is cut high, the back is low and I prefer a more modest look.  I needed a suit quickly because I am rehabbing my knee and didn't want to lose time.  I find that if I wrap myself in a towel to get to the pool and wrap myself up when I get out, it is okay.  When suits come out in the stores in a few weeks I will shop there and this suit will be my back up.

    Nancy W.
    West Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2015 sizing

    rating star By Openwater

    Brought a larger size after reading other reviews but not necessary as way to big and will need to send back or fine someone that size.
    Looks great though

    Openwater
    New Zealand

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/20/2015 straps way too small

    rating star By nopets

    I had a lot of trouble getting this suit on - I would have given up and returned it but it was the only one I brought with me on a trip.  I had ordered two and will return the other.  Otherwise, fits fine.

    nopets
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/6/2015 Bang for your buck!

    rating star By Andrew Furman

    Great for daily training. I get this swimsuit for my daughters and wife on a regular bases as well as its male jammer counterpart for myself, because of its long life durability. Although Polyester can be a bit tight at first and ls less flexible it quickly adapts to the body and holds its structure as other suits become thinner and sag as they lose elasticity. Even as this material wears out it only wrinklies slightly and wont become see threw.

    Andrew Furman
    Cookeville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Doesn't fit well

    rating star By Julie

    This suit is very badly made.  The piping straps are tight, but the body of the suit is baggy.  So a smaller size wouldn't work, but there's no fit or support.  The worst suit I've ever purchased

    Julie
    Portland

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2015 Fits perfect, Haven't worn it enough to comment on how well it holds up

    rating star By CPB

    I am pretty pickie about my suits, this one fits great. True to size

    CPB
    McIntosh , NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2015 Good practice suit

    rating star By McKenzie

    Average material, but great suit for the price for a practice suit.

    McKenzie
    Toledo, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 Great Suit!

    rating star By Dot

    I was nervous to purchase a bathing suit online without trying on, but the size chart was bang on!  Love the suit; it looks and fits perfect!

    Dot
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2014 great suit

    rating star By acj

    Order a size smaller than other similar polyester suit - I had the Sporti one in a size 36 previously but didn't like how high cut the legs were, I got this in a 36 and the legs were much better but it was longer to the point where I chafed under the armpits after only a few laps. I returned it and got a size 34 and I am swimming comfortably (no chafing and not so high cut I get wedgies while swimming...)

    acj
    Federal Way WA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz