Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Pulling Ankle Lock

Speedo Pulling Ankle Lock Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2014 Make you work!

    rating star By Meghan L.

    I love these since they make you strengthen your core and pull harder to keep your feet from sinking! Great for the competitive swimmer.

    Meghan L.
    Oshkosh, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2014 I use this at a health club, great for upper body

    rating star By Mark H.

    Great for upperbody development, easy to get out of.

    Mark H.
    chicago Il.

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2008 Great Product

    rating star By Grant

    I use these every day at my high school swim practice and they are great, I stoped using a pull bouey with them and it is a much better work out

    Grant
    Carrollton, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2008 too narrow for some

    rating star By jasen h.

    i tested this product out when i bought it, because i was curious as to how it felt. i have one gripe about them... they are too close together for my legs. i have to try and press my ankles closer together than they naturally would be, which feels very wierd and a little uncomfortable. as a result, the straps dont quite fasten completely around my ankles.
    i think an improvement would be to make a connecting piece about 1-2 inches in length, that is sewn to the ankle straps. my ankles do not touch each other (skin on skin) so neither should this.

    jasen h.
    tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2014 great concept. needs better quailty

    rating star By Liisa Travis

    the single thread seam did not last 20 miles. the edges are falling off

    Liisa Travis
    central valley

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2014 Great ab workout

    rating star By Omri

    These are great. The velcro is VERY sturdy and these can take a real beating in my swim bag as well.

    I like the workout they give and though I just got them, I would imagine they will last a very long time.

    Speedo does it once again!

    Omri
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2013 Good with pull buoy.

    rating star By Allen

    More comfortable and easier to use than rubber band. Easily adjustable. Now Sporti offers what looks like the same thing for half the price.

    Allen
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2013 Great

    rating star By Derek

    I use this when I'm doing a pull workout. I didn't think I was cheating by using just a pull buoy, but after my coach recommended this product I realized how much I was still kicking by using the buoy alone. This gives great instant feedback.

    Derek
    Raleigh, nc

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2012 ankle locks

    rating star By Jess

    I used this product on some of my younger swimmers to help keep their legs together during butterfly. It worked great - and they all said they could still feel it after we took it off! Downside is that they needed help putting the locks on.

    Jess
    Imperial, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2010 i love it

    rating star By delia

    keeps my legs together

    delia
    spring,texas

    Fit:

  • 4/4/2010 tough

    rating star By Juan H.

    it really make you work your upper body.

    Juan H.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2010 Don't be misled

    rating star By Crazy J

    There are some bad reviews on this product. Mine will not be one of them. The "triathlete" who reviewed it complained that it made their body sink into the water. This is precisely why i am buying this product. I want to make it harder to keep my legs at the surface, plus I'm sick of tying my ankles together with an old bicycle tube.

    Crazy J
    A swimming pool

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2009 Good

    rating star By Little Duck

    Do what they should.  Work well

    Little Duck
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2009 Speedo ankle locks

    rating star By Paul C.

    I use this product in conjuction with my pull buoy and speedo contoured paddles.  It is AMAZINGLY helpful for my pulling  workout.  With no effort the pull buoy stays in place and my ankles don't spread, all making it easier to focus on my stroke.  Furthermore, it helps me stay in my rythem so much so that at times I get into a euphoric zone and loose track of the time and laps.  (I can't believe I am writing this, but it's true).  My 1/2 mile pulling warm-up sometimes becomes a mile because I just don't want to stop.  I know this sounds crazy, but this never used to happen when I was fiddling with the pull buoy every other turn.  The additional advantage is that it make the pull buoy stable enough that I can do flip turns, which, of course, help maintain the rythem.

    I guess you can tell, I really like this product.

    I am buying a pair today for my 24 year old son who is just getting into swimming.  

    I don't have an improvement recommendation.  They do the job.

    Paul C.
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2009 Great Shoulder Work Out But....

    rating star By Chad S.

    The Speedo Pulling Ankle Lock definately prevents the legs from kicking and puts the focus on pulling yourself through the water.  But after using the ankle lock for about a week, the stitching is starting to pull apart.  I'm not sure if it is the force of the flip turn push off that is causing this or just using it.  A very good product to use if it can stay together.

    Chad S.
    Antioch, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2009 Ankle Lock

    rating star By Coach C.

    Helpful in keeping feet together.  Generally use a pull buoy in conjunction with ankle lock.

    Coach C.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit:

  • 3/5/2009 Needs stronger thread!

    rating star By rtrickard

    Stitching started to come out within the first couple uses. Needed to be restitched by the third use. Industrial thread seems to do the trick.

    rtrickard
    North Hollywood, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2009 Mixed review

    rating star By cool2ez

    I'm a triathlete so i must maximize body position.  Thought this would help.  However, I have to maintain a quick  water speed to stay afloat.  With no leg kick, my legs drag and slightlly begin to sink after about 100m.  I'm sure with increased use, the tool will improve my skill set dramatically.

    cool2ez
    Visalia, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz