Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 254 Results

4 star rating (254 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 254 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2009 Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical

    rating star By Karen

    The Best! I have 2.0. I can see the flag for backstroke, the score board, and best of all my friends at the other end of the pool! They have lasted through two short course seasons and are a good fit for my 11 year old face.

    Karen
    MA

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2015 Overall good buy

    rating star By Aj

    These goggles are excellent for the price. We purchased two different scripts and switched them, per our representative suggestions. They work great for tubing and swimming, have not tried skiing yet. She said they are fogging up some, but I think that may be because we could have purchased the adult version and they would have fit better. We are going to get the antifog spray and hope that works. So because of the fogging up is the only reason for the 4 star rating. Our child is 13 and in middle school, this is for reference!

    Aj
    Kc

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Completely Satisfied

    rating star By Jen B.

    The goggles arrived quickly and in perfect condition.  My 8 year old son loves them and can see what is going on when he's swimming now.  They are not his exact prescription for either eye (approximately -1 and -2 off) but they are such an improvement that he is very happy with them.  We will be ordering another pair.

    Jen B.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 My Child loves them

    rating star By mesimpson222

    My childs really likes these googles.  He is young and can't get contacts in by himself.  It is a great solution for workouts that are immediately after school.

    mesimpson222
    Hot Springs, AR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 8 year old approved!

    rating star By Swim Team Mom

    I never write reviews but wanted to review these goggles because I am so pleased.  They are good quality, the lenses are secure, the straps are adjustable, and best of all, my son swims faster now that he can see underwater and can tell where the wall is.  I wasn't sure if what size "Jr." goggles meant.  These fit the frame of his face.  He's a skinny 8 year old boy, 52 inches tall, and 40 lbs, and these goggles fit beautifully.

    Swim Team Mom
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Awesome!!

    rating star By Vanessa P.

    Comfortable and lasted until my daughter's prescription changed...will continue to buy this product!

    Vanessa P.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    Awesome!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    AWESOME!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 speedo jr vanquisher opitcal goggles

    rating star By rotten kid

    these goggle for the price cant be beat. My son swims five to six days a week, about 30,000 yards. He has been using the goggle all summer with no leaks, no broken straps and no scratches. A great product an actually cheaper then the none scripted goggles he was using.

    rotten kid
    Bolingbrook Il

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 Can't swim with put them

    rating star By MMHD

    My son is near sighted and these goggles are great. Even though his eyes aren't exactly the same prescription, I order them for the stronger eye and they work fine. This way I we don't have to pay a fortune for special order goggles.

    MMHD
    LAKE CHARLES, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2013 Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher Prescription Google

    rating star By Nick

    The Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher is likely one of the very best "generic" prescription googles... even for most adults, unless you have a head the size of a mellon. Many other goggles, may inhibit your peripheral view, or wrap with your cheeks whereby the face of the two lenses are not parallel and leave you seeing double. This goggle on most faces is apt to sit square over your eyes (especially once you have the best nose/bridge piece in place). This google is ideal for swimmers who have only a modest degree of astigmatism and a fairly equal prescription between their eyes, but it is a great advantage over no glasses, whatever your prescription. Your goggle prescription would be similar to a spherical CL prescription. If your eyes are more than 0.50 different, you can buy two pairs of googles with your closest prescription for each eye, then switch out one goggle half. When one power is switched between both goggles, you'll have TWO proper prescription goggles by knowing which power goes over your right eye (you just flip the googles, as their is no "up" or "down".... you just need to know left and right, if a lens power is swiched). If you have an astigmatism.... Take this explanation to your eye doctor and ask what your "Spherical Equivalent" would be... typically, half the eyeglass' Astigmatic power is added to the Sphere power. In most cases, where patients are nearsighted (can't see clearly in the distance), you don't need custom made goggles. If you are over age 48, you may want to go one power lower. That will blur the distance a touch, but allow you to see things up close better..... again ask your eye care provider for clarification.

    Nick
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 Awesome

    rating star By DallasMom

    These are perfect for my 11 year old.  They come with several sizes of nose pieces, just like her coach wanted.  

    To make her prescription match her glasses, we bought 2 pair -- with different strengths -- and switched them out the lenses making 2 pairs of goggles that match her Rx exactly.  We then marked the right lens with a paint pen (just a red dot) indicating "right side red," so she knows which way to put them on.

    This is so much better than having to wear contacts under regular goggles.  She doesn't worry anymore.

    DallasMom
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 Great goggles for kids who wear glasses

    rating star By JG

    Fit is great-no leaking.
    My daughter can see the time clock during swim practice.

    JG
    St. Cloud , MN

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2015 Re-order item

    rating star By Swimmer

    I loved these goggles so much I had to purchase another pair when my old pair was lost. I use them in the pool for winter training. Saves me time not having to wear contacts.

    Swimmer
    MA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2015 Nice kids goggles

    rating star By Johnliz93

    good goggles at a good price

    Johnliz93
    deale md

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2015 Prescription goggles

    rating star By Jj

    Excellent value and great price,very happy!

    Jj
    Las Vegas nv

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2015 Great prescription goggles!

    rating star By Mom of Jade

    My 12 year old loves these goggles.  Before these goggles, she hated swimming because she couldn't see well.  Now, she sees perfectly, they fit great and have a great seal.

    Mom of Jade
    Minneapolis

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2015 Great for kids!

    rating star By C.M R.

    Great goggles. Strong material, love the adjustable nose piece. Love the fact that they are really good prescription/optical goggles. Kids have such freedom when they know they will see in the water !! It eliminates 80% of their fears !!! Bought them for my niece and she was so delighted as the ones she brought from Europe were not as light and pleasant to wear !

    C.M R.
    Livermore

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2015 Wow, very impressed.

    rating star By Kat373

    My son is 10 and they fit perfect.  He absolutely loves them.  We will order new ones every summer!!

    Kat373
    Friendswood, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2015 Very Satisfied

    rating star By Jo

    Great product and price. Quick delivery.

    Jo
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz