Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 261 Results

5 star rating (261 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 261 customer reviews
  • 7/10/2015 Overall good buy

    rating star By Aj

    These goggles are excellent for the price. We purchased two different scripts and switched them, per our representative suggestions. They work great for tubing and swimming, have not tried skiing yet. She said they are fogging up some, but I think that may be because we could have purchased the adult version and they would have fit better. We are going to get the antifog spray and hope that works. So because of the fogging up is the only reason for the 4 star rating. Our child is 13 and in middle school, this is for reference!

    Aj
    Kc

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Completely Satisfied

    rating star By Jen B.

    The goggles arrived quickly and in perfect condition.  My 8 year old son loves them and can see what is going on when he's swimming now.  They are not his exact prescription for either eye (approximately -1 and -2 off) but they are such an improvement that he is very happy with them.  We will be ordering another pair.

    Jen B.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 My Child loves them

    rating star By mesimpson222

    My childs really likes these googles.  He is young and can't get contacts in by himself.  It is a great solution for workouts that are immediately after school.

    mesimpson222
    Hot Springs, AR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 8 year old approved!

    rating star By Swim Team Mom

    I never write reviews but wanted to review these goggles because I am so pleased.  They are good quality, the lenses are secure, the straps are adjustable, and best of all, my son swims faster now that he can see underwater and can tell where the wall is.  I wasn't sure if what size "Jr." goggles meant.  These fit the frame of his face.  He's a skinny 8 year old boy, 52 inches tall, and 40 lbs, and these goggles fit beautifully.

    Swim Team Mom
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Awesome!!

    rating star By Vanessa P.

    Comfortable and lasted until my daughter's prescription changed...will continue to buy this product!

    Vanessa P.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    Awesome!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    AWESOME!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 speedo jr vanquisher opitcal goggles

    rating star By rotten kid

    these goggle for the price cant be beat. My son swims five to six days a week, about 30,000 yards. He has been using the goggle all summer with no leaks, no broken straps and no scratches. A great product an actually cheaper then the none scripted goggles he was using.

    rotten kid
    Bolingbrook Il

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 Can't swim with put them

    rating star By MMHD

    My son is near sighted and these goggles are great. Even though his eyes aren't exactly the same prescription, I order them for the stronger eye and they work fine. This way I we don't have to pay a fortune for special order goggles.

    MMHD
    LAKE CHARLES, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2013 Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher Prescription Google

    rating star By Nick

    The Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher is likely one of the very best "generic" prescription googles... even for most adults, unless you have a head the size of a mellon. Many other goggles, may inhibit your peripheral view, or wrap with your cheeks whereby the face of the two lenses are not parallel and leave you seeing double. This goggle on most faces is apt to sit square over your eyes (especially once you have the best nose/bridge piece in place). This google is ideal for swimmers who have only a modest degree of astigmatism and a fairly equal prescription between their eyes, but it is a great advantage over no glasses, whatever your prescription. Your goggle prescription would be similar to a spherical CL prescription. If your eyes are more than 0.50 different, you can buy two pairs of googles with your closest prescription for each eye, then switch out one goggle half. When one power is switched between both goggles, you'll have TWO proper prescription goggles by knowing which power goes over your right eye (you just flip the googles, as their is no "up" or "down".... you just need to know left and right, if a lens power is swiched). If you have an astigmatism.... Take this explanation to your eye doctor and ask what your "Spherical Equivalent" would be... typically, half the eyeglass' Astigmatic power is added to the Sphere power. In most cases, where patients are nearsighted (can't see clearly in the distance), you don't need custom made goggles. If you are over age 48, you may want to go one power lower. That will blur the distance a touch, but allow you to see things up close better..... again ask your eye care provider for clarification.

    Nick
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 Awesome

    rating star By DallasMom

    These are perfect for my 11 year old.  They come with several sizes of nose pieces, just like her coach wanted.  

    To make her prescription match her glasses, we bought 2 pair -- with different strengths -- and switched them out the lenses making 2 pairs of goggles that match her Rx exactly.  We then marked the right lens with a paint pen (just a red dot) indicating "right side red," so she knows which way to put them on.

    This is so much better than having to wear contacts under regular goggles.  She doesn't worry anymore.

    DallasMom
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2015 Why didn't I buy these sooner?

    rating star By Sandra

    These are the first prescription goggles for my 9 year old and in his words, "they have opened a while new world for me". Enough said!

    Sandra
    Huntington, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2015 good to see the clock on the wall

    rating star By Alex M

    They seal well and have different sizes for the nosepiece, so you can get a good fit.

    Alex M
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2015 She Can See

    rating star By Taylor

    My 9 year old daughter loves her new prescription swim goggles.  When she first put them on she screamed "I can see!" She swims like a fish and enjoys swimming even more now that she can see under water! Thank you Swim Outlet for a great product and an even better price! And thank you for the gift of sight in the water!

    Taylor
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Great product!

    rating star By Linda G

    My son cannot see unless he has these prescription goggles. I put his prescription in when ordering and the goggles work just fine. He can see now when he swims. Great product !

    Linda G
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2015 Great product and price!

    rating star By Bocamom65

    I purchased these for my daughter and she loves them.  They are comfortable, keep the water out, and her vision is much better!

    Bocamom65
    Boca Raton,FL

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 Prescription googles

    rating star By Pat

    Very please with the prescription Googles,  which I ordered for my granddaughter who swimming instructor refer to this website. Having the prescription gooles have giving her more confidence now that she can see better while swimming. I know I will be ordering  more from  this site. I usually don't do reviews, but I felt I had to on this.

    Pat
    681 brookline st sw atlanta ga

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 Fit was good, quality is great.

    rating star By Bob

    The fit and quality of this goggle is great.

    Bob
    Shelby Twp, MI

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2015 These Goggles Made a BIG Difference...

    rating star By NYC Dad

    ...for our 5 year old Son who is very "far sighted". Until he used these goggles, he was very hesitant to completely or consistently put his head under water when swimming. Now, he is much more comfortable and confident in the pool.

    NYC Dad
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 Great goggles for kids who wear glasses

    rating star By JG

    Fit is great-no leaking.
    My daughter can see the time clock during swim practice.

    JG
    St. Cloud , MN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz