Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 281 Results

5 star rating (281 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 281 customer reviews
  • 10/28/2015 Love em

    rating star By Susan

    Perfit fit and i can see the wall!!

    Susan
    Halethorpe , MD

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2015 Overall good buy

    rating star By Aj

    These goggles are excellent for the price. We purchased two different scripts and switched them, per our representative suggestions. They work great for tubing and swimming, have not tried skiing yet. She said they are fogging up some, but I think that may be because we could have purchased the adult version and they would have fit better. We are going to get the antifog spray and hope that works. So because of the fogging up is the only reason for the 4 star rating. Our child is 13 and in middle school, this is for reference!

    Aj
    Kc

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Completely Satisfied

    rating star By Jen B.

    The goggles arrived quickly and in perfect condition.  My 8 year old son loves them and can see what is going on when he's swimming now.  They are not his exact prescription for either eye (approximately -1 and -2 off) but they are such an improvement that he is very happy with them.  We will be ordering another pair.

    Jen B.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 My Child loves them

    rating star By mesimpson222

    My childs really likes these googles.  He is young and can't get contacts in by himself.  It is a great solution for workouts that are immediately after school.

    mesimpson222
    Hot Springs, AR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 8 year old approved!

    rating star By Swim Team Mom

    I never write reviews but wanted to review these goggles because I am so pleased.  They are good quality, the lenses are secure, the straps are adjustable, and best of all, my son swims faster now that he can see underwater and can tell where the wall is.  I wasn't sure if what size "Jr." goggles meant.  These fit the frame of his face.  He's a skinny 8 year old boy, 52 inches tall, and 40 lbs, and these goggles fit beautifully.

    Swim Team Mom
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Awesome!!

    rating star By Vanessa P.

    Comfortable and lasted until my daughter's prescription changed...will continue to buy this product!

    Vanessa P.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    Awesome!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    AWESOME!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 speedo jr vanquisher opitcal goggles

    rating star By rotten kid

    these goggle for the price cant be beat. My son swims five to six days a week, about 30,000 yards. He has been using the goggle all summer with no leaks, no broken straps and no scratches. A great product an actually cheaper then the none scripted goggles he was using.

    rotten kid
    Bolingbrook Il

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 Can't swim with put them

    rating star By MMHD

    My son is near sighted and these goggles are great. Even though his eyes aren't exactly the same prescription, I order them for the stronger eye and they work fine. This way I we don't have to pay a fortune for special order goggles.

    MMHD
    LAKE CHARLES, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2013 Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher Prescription Google

    rating star By Nick

    The Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher is likely one of the very best "generic" prescription googles... even for most adults, unless you have a head the size of a mellon. Many other goggles, may inhibit your peripheral view, or wrap with your cheeks whereby the face of the two lenses are not parallel and leave you seeing double. This goggle on most faces is apt to sit square over your eyes (especially once you have the best nose/bridge piece in place). This google is ideal for swimmers who have only a modest degree of astigmatism and a fairly equal prescription between their eyes, but it is a great advantage over no glasses, whatever your prescription. Your goggle prescription would be similar to a spherical CL prescription. If your eyes are more than 0.50 different, you can buy two pairs of googles with your closest prescription for each eye, then switch out one goggle half. When one power is switched between both goggles, you'll have TWO proper prescription goggles by knowing which power goes over your right eye (you just flip the googles, as their is no "up" or "down".... you just need to know left and right, if a lens power is swiched). If you have an astigmatism.... Take this explanation to your eye doctor and ask what your "Spherical Equivalent" would be... typically, half the eyeglass' Astigmatic power is added to the Sphere power. In most cases, where patients are nearsighted (can't see clearly in the distance), you don't need custom made goggles. If you are over age 48, you may want to go one power lower. That will blur the distance a touch, but allow you to see things up close better..... again ask your eye care provider for clarification.

    Nick
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 Awesome

    rating star By DallasMom

    These are perfect for my 11 year old.  They come with several sizes of nose pieces, just like her coach wanted.  

    To make her prescription match her glasses, we bought 2 pair -- with different strengths -- and switched them out the lenses making 2 pairs of goggles that match her Rx exactly.  We then marked the right lens with a paint pen (just a red dot) indicating "right side red," so she knows which way to put them on.

    This is so much better than having to wear contacts under regular goggles.  She doesn't worry anymore.

    DallasMom
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2010 Great!

    rating star By Debbie H.

    These were bought for our fourth child who has not only glasses but hearing aides.  So when he was being instructed on how to swim our YMCA instructor recommended prescription swim googles.  It has been the best thing.  Our son has taken to swimming like a "duck to water" and I know being able to see has made that possible.  Great purchase!

    Debbie H.
    Springfield, MO

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2016 Great fit

    rating star By Olivia

    Glad to find this style in prescription goggles.  The only downfall is they are only offered in clear!

    Olivia
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2016 My kid can finally see the scoreboard!

    rating star By Swimmersmom

    Fits well!  Too bad they don't have them in mirrored lenses.

    Swimmersmom
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2016 Decent but lenses fog easily

    rating star By MommyMJ

    I love the goggles for the price and have purchased from swim outlet before. My only complaint is how easily the lenses fog. I've had this issue with previous goggles and am not sure what to do. I've tried the anti-fog spray too.

    MommyMJ
    Green Brook, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2016 Wish I had known about these sooner!

    rating star By Pokemom

    The first pair I ordered were not the correct prescription but worked great for another child in my family so I opted to pass them on instead of returning.  After getting a new eye exam (not needed to buy these goggles but that's how I found out my child needed stronger glasses also). & purchasing 2 more pairs (-4.5 & -6)to make the correct prescription(thanks to awesome reviews for this info of switching the one eye & we used a black sharpie on the edge where the strap goes through so we know which eye is the left/right) yes that makes 3 pairs I bought, I will say the kids are so happy to see while swimming that it was worth way beyond the price.  The only minor complaint is the goggles fogging. I thought these had anti-fog but it seems that was another brand on this site. I have recommended these goggles to so many people with kids that wear glasses.  Even out of the pool the kids have the correct prescription to safely navigate their surroundings through their goggles. This is especially helpful in public places such as water parks etc.  As stated in my heading, wish I knew about these sooner so the kids would not have been swimming blindly all these years.

    Pokemom
    Port Orange, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2016 Couldn't be happier

    rating star By Jena Vegas

    At 10 years old, my son is too young for contacts. Thank goodness for these goggle. Now he can see the wall, the clock and anything the coach writes on the board. Big difference. Now, I'd like them in the shaded mirror style for outdoor swimming (especially backstroke). Oh, and can't beat the price. My son has had his first pair for nine months and they are as good as new (we keep them in a hard protective case when not in use). We are getting 2 more pair for his other swim bag (summer league) and as back up.

    Jena Vegas
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2016 Great optical goggle

    rating star By Freddy Covas

    great quality!!!!!! any problem with my optical goggle!!!!!!!!

    Freddy Covas
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2016 Good buy

    rating star By Shan

    My son loves to swim with them, it is comfortable.

    Shan
    Danbury, CT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW