Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 273 Results

5 star rating (273 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 273 customer reviews
  • 10/28/2015 Love em

    rating star By Susan

    Perfit fit and i can see the wall!!

    Susan
    Halethorpe , MD

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2015 Overall good buy

    rating star By Aj

    These goggles are excellent for the price. We purchased two different scripts and switched them, per our representative suggestions. They work great for tubing and swimming, have not tried skiing yet. She said they are fogging up some, but I think that may be because we could have purchased the adult version and they would have fit better. We are going to get the antifog spray and hope that works. So because of the fogging up is the only reason for the 4 star rating. Our child is 13 and in middle school, this is for reference!

    Aj
    Kc

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Completely Satisfied

    rating star By Jen B.

    The goggles arrived quickly and in perfect condition.  My 8 year old son loves them and can see what is going on when he's swimming now.  They are not his exact prescription for either eye (approximately -1 and -2 off) but they are such an improvement that he is very happy with them.  We will be ordering another pair.

    Jen B.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 My Child loves them

    rating star By mesimpson222

    My childs really likes these googles.  He is young and can't get contacts in by himself.  It is a great solution for workouts that are immediately after school.

    mesimpson222
    Hot Springs, AR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 8 year old approved!

    rating star By Swim Team Mom

    I never write reviews but wanted to review these goggles because I am so pleased.  They are good quality, the lenses are secure, the straps are adjustable, and best of all, my son swims faster now that he can see underwater and can tell where the wall is.  I wasn't sure if what size "Jr." goggles meant.  These fit the frame of his face.  He's a skinny 8 year old boy, 52 inches tall, and 40 lbs, and these goggles fit beautifully.

    Swim Team Mom
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Awesome!!

    rating star By Vanessa P.

    Comfortable and lasted until my daughter's prescription changed...will continue to buy this product!

    Vanessa P.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    Awesome!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Manuel M.

    AWESOME!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 speedo jr vanquisher opitcal goggles

    rating star By rotten kid

    these goggle for the price cant be beat. My son swims five to six days a week, about 30,000 yards. He has been using the goggle all summer with no leaks, no broken straps and no scratches. A great product an actually cheaper then the none scripted goggles he was using.

    rotten kid
    Bolingbrook Il

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 Can't swim with put them

    rating star By MMHD

    My son is near sighted and these goggles are great. Even though his eyes aren't exactly the same prescription, I order them for the stronger eye and they work fine. This way I we don't have to pay a fortune for special order goggles.

    MMHD
    LAKE CHARLES, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2013 Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher Prescription Google

    rating star By Nick

    The Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher is likely one of the very best "generic" prescription googles... even for most adults, unless you have a head the size of a mellon. Many other goggles, may inhibit your peripheral view, or wrap with your cheeks whereby the face of the two lenses are not parallel and leave you seeing double. This goggle on most faces is apt to sit square over your eyes (especially once you have the best nose/bridge piece in place). This google is ideal for swimmers who have only a modest degree of astigmatism and a fairly equal prescription between their eyes, but it is a great advantage over no glasses, whatever your prescription. Your goggle prescription would be similar to a spherical CL prescription. If your eyes are more than 0.50 different, you can buy two pairs of googles with your closest prescription for each eye, then switch out one goggle half. When one power is switched between both goggles, you'll have TWO proper prescription goggles by knowing which power goes over your right eye (you just flip the googles, as their is no "up" or "down".... you just need to know left and right, if a lens power is swiched). If you have an astigmatism.... Take this explanation to your eye doctor and ask what your "Spherical Equivalent" would be... typically, half the eyeglass' Astigmatic power is added to the Sphere power. In most cases, where patients are nearsighted (can't see clearly in the distance), you don't need custom made goggles. If you are over age 48, you may want to go one power lower. That will blur the distance a touch, but allow you to see things up close better..... again ask your eye care provider for clarification.

    Nick
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 Awesome

    rating star By DallasMom

    These are perfect for my 11 year old.  They come with several sizes of nose pieces, just like her coach wanted.  

    To make her prescription match her glasses, we bought 2 pair -- with different strengths -- and switched them out the lenses making 2 pairs of goggles that match her Rx exactly.  We then marked the right lens with a paint pen (just a red dot) indicating "right side red," so she knows which way to put them on.

    This is so much better than having to wear contacts under regular goggles.  She doesn't worry anymore.

    DallasMom
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2015 Just great goggles for kids.

    rating star By Dym

    Looking for well rated competition goggles that could fit my kids, I found Speedo Jr. Vanquisher, which perfectly do the job for a very affordable price, and still you can have then with prescription, definitely a plus.

    Dym
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2015 Great googles

    rating star By JJBlue

    We have purchased these googles for the past 3 swim seasons. They hold up well & my daughter loves that she can see while swimming. I love that they are affordable! Can't go wrong with these googles!

    JJBlue
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2015 My son loves it

    rating star By byk

    Purchased these for my 10 year old son and he loves them.

    byk
    bethesda, md

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2015 "I Can See!"

    rating star By Pam

    Bought these for my extremely nearsighted daughter after reading reviews.  Many thanks to the reviewer who posted how to calculate strength for folks with astigmatism!!!!!  Also, the tip to buy 2 pairs if eyes are different and swap one lens in each, although I only purchased one so far and used the strength of the lower eye. My daughter is so thrilled! She immediately said she wants another pair for back up.  Now she can also see the clock for timed drills. A major plus for year round competitive swimmers!  one note, she did not like the original nose piece, but fortunately, Speedo always includes multiple choices with their goggles, so we were able to choose one that was comfortable.  Just wish they came in colors and mirrored for backstroke in the summer.

    Pam
    CHARLOTTE, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2015 Why did we wait so long?

    rating star By Happy Dad

    My child loves swimming, being on a low key community swim team but hated not having her glasses.  First day she wore these WOW!  She could see the clock, see the kids on the other side of the pool, understand corrections from the coach (coach always being dramatic poolside with how to do the movements).  Great price and does the trick.

    Happy Dad
    Northeast USA

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2015 Great!

    rating star By Laura

    Lasted well for swimming practices!

    Laura
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2015 Great!

    rating star By Laura

    Lasted well for swimming practices!

    Laura
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2015 My daughter can see!

    rating star By Kim

    Finally my daughter can swim and see at the same time! Seem to be good quality.

    Kim
    IL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW