Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Air Seal XR Goggle

Speedo Air Seal XR Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 41 Results

4.5 star rating (41 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 41 customer reviews
  • 8/26/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By Henrietta

    I love these goggles, they are very comfortable. They don't leave deep circles around my eyes like other googles did. I love them!

    Clearwater Florida


  • 3/20/2014 amazing

    rating star By Diana C.

    amazing fit and comfort. doesn't fill up with water or fall off when diving.

    i use it for swim practice for about three hours a day and its wayy better than the ones i used to have. it's well worth the price.

    Diana C.
    Irvine, CA


  • 3/17/2014 Speedo Air Seal XR Goggle. Clear

    rating star By Jan

    Great for swimming at indoor pools with artificial light.

    Plano, TX


  • 2/5/2014 Great product

    rating star By John W.

    I haven't swam competitively in 13 years and am starting to train now for a triathlon. These have been fantastic. No fog, no water, comfortable fit. The adjustable nose strap was a little hard to change out but once it was in, perfect.

    John W.
    Linwood, PA


  • 1/18/2014 No Leaks, Confortable on Eye Sockets, Profile Too Low

    rating star By BillTheSlink

    I purchased these for comfort.  The air filled gaskets around the eye sockets feel very comfortable on the eye sockets and it really seals out the water without much pressure.  No problems at all with fogging either.  Offers a very wide field of view.  My only complaint is that these are so low profile my eyelashes bump up against the lenses.  I am also a man with a very, very large head and they fit well with the large nose piece and the strap adjusted all the way out.  I normally have much difficulty finding goggles  to fit my large head and face.  I would not recommend to someone with a small face unless that person could try them on before buying.  I just don't see them fitting a small face.   I did not have problems with double vision while under water that some people report.  Perhaps it is a sizing issue.  Over all I am very happy I bought these but it can feel odd with my eyelashes hitting the lenses.  It takes a while to get used to that every time I put them on.  I wish Speedo would make the same thing in a normal profile goggle.

    Cincinnati, OH


  • 10/6/2013 Great Product

    rating star By KW (Go Dolphin-Lasers!)

    Our daughter is a year round competitive swimmer, 11 yrs old.  We've tried on and tested several goggles over the years and found this pair is by far the most dependable and comfortable for our RACER.   She has used the current pair for both racing and everyday swim practice for nearly 2 years now.  AMAZING !  Buying another pair just for backup reasons.  We also used the air  tri goggles for everyday practice and found that too was very dependable.   SUGGESTION for Speedo, is to provide this goggle with an amber or gold lens for those jr swimmers looking for a contrasting competitive edge.  Thank You!

    KW (Go Dolphin-Lasers!)
    Little Rock Arkansas


  • 7/26/2013 Comfortable goggles

    rating star By Sally C.

    While these are comfortable goggles in terms of the gasket around the eyes, the overall fit of this style isn't as good as previous Speedo goggles I have or have had. I bought 3 pair for the entire family and ended up ordering the Vanquisher Junior also for myself as these seemed too big and never felt quite right. Because I have a small face, I expected a better fit from the Junior version, but find that I sometimes get water in them (just as these tend to do for the two family members who wear them) despite repeated attempts at adjusting them. Yesterday I finally tried using a bungee rather than the elastic band that comes with the goggles and that seemed to help a bit. Truthfully, I wish I hadn't bought these, but we still have our old Speedo goggles to go back to when we want.

    Sally C.
    Houston, TX


  • 7/17/2013 Very Comfy!

    rating star By Peter W.

    I use these in the pool and I use the mirrored version of them in open water. For my head anyway, they are the most comfortable and best fitting goggles I've owned. I don't have to have the straps near as tight to get a good no-leak fit.

    Peter W.
    Brighton, CO


  • 3/6/2013 Good Pair of Goggles

    rating star By Luke T.

    These were my first pair of competitive goggles. They work great, provided you don't do what I did and put them on upside down...yeah, that was a work of pure genius :) They're quite comfortable.

    The only possible negatives would be adjusting them. Switching the nosepiece for a different size is terrifying, because it feels like it's going to break (although it didn't). Also, it took me a little while to figure out how to adjust the back strap (again, may have had something to do with a lack of common sense on my part...).

    Overall, they're great.

    Luke T.
    Ft. Collins, CO


  • 3/5/2013 Speedo Air Seal XR Goggle Reviews

    rating star By Carol M.

    I love these goggles!  I use them for lap swimming and I was surprised at how comfortable they felt.  They don’t fog, leak or leave rings around my eyes.  I would definitely recommend them and would buy another pair.  Best goggles I’ve owned!  

    Carol M.
    Delafield, WI


  • 9/10/2015 Stop looking and buy these

    rating star By Ted

    I've been swimming almost all my life and I never believed that goggles don't fog up ... until now.  These are by far the best, most affordable goggles I have ever purchased.

    Los Gatos, CA


  • 1/7/2015 perfect goggles!

    rating star By Sarah M.

    Probably the best fitting goggles I''ve ever worn. I''ve had them for 4 months now and they are still in great shape. They fit perfectly. You don't have to have them super tight on your head to get a good seal on them and they don't suck on your eyes or leave you with circles around your eyes the way some goggles do. I will definitely buy these again.

    Sarah M.
    San Diego , CA


  • 11/5/2014 Air Seal XR Goggle, so far so good

    rating star By Jan

    As always these are good goggles.

    Richardson, TX


  • 10/27/2014 Great Goggles

    rating star By Swimmer

    Great Goggles



  • 10/10/2014 Fabulous!

    rating star By SNW

    These fit and you don't have to squeeze your brains out to keep the water out.



  • 9/1/2014 Very durable

    rating star By Kenyatta Alleyne

    Good fit

    Kenyatta Alleyne
    Brighton, VC


  • 2/5/2013 Double Vision Under Water

    rating star By Eric

    I used these for lap swimming one time. I am surprised to see such good reviews on these goggles. They did fit great and were very clear when above water... but when I went underwater, they gave me double vision. I tried adjusting a few times... but the same thing happened. I've never had goggles do this. I returned them and am going to try the TYR Velocity instead.

    Indianapolis, IN


  • 1/28/2013 Great Goggles

    rating star By A/Z

    i love these goggles - i hope speedo keeps making this model.   fits my face perfectly and rarely have any water leakage.  i highly recommend....

    New York, NY


  • 2/19/2012 Great fit

    rating star By Shelleyky

    Compared to the other four goggles I have purchased, these fit best. I love them!

    Winchester ky


  • 2/17/2012 Most comfortable goggles I have ever used.

    rating star By Rebecca G.

    These goggles are so comfortable.  They don't fog for a while although like any pair of goggles over time the anti fog wears off.  They don't suck my eyes out and they don't leave rings around my eyes, although I've never had a problem with that anyway so maybe it's just me.  Only thing that bugs me is that the profile is so low that my eyelashes brush the lense and if I'm too lazy to take off my mascara before I swim it leaves junk on the goggles.

    Rebecca G.
    West Valley City, UT


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz