Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Square Leg Swim Brief

TYR Square Leg Swim Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 190 Results

4.5 star rating (190 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 190 customer reviews
  • 11/13/2014 Good suit

    rating star By Senior swimmer

    Sturdy construction, good fit.  Good alternative to baggy shorts for those among us whose traditional competition style suit days are best left in the past.

    Senior swimmer
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2014 Great light weight practice suit, dries down quick for storage.

    rating star By Ron

    Correct to size, great light weight suit with liner.

    Ron
    Rochester, Mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2013 Good shorts

    rating star By USMS Masters - Rookie

    Here's what I can tell you about these trunks:
    1.  They are the only swim trunks I buy for the pool
    2.  I swim in a saltwater pool and the fabric has a tendency to break down and fade in a relatively short (3 month) span.  I don't know what the life expectancy of a pair of swim shorts should be but for the price I would have thought they'd last longer
    3.  I love the fit and the look - not quite a jammer length, but also not a brief - which is good if you have the tendency to be on the modest side.

    USMS Masters - Rookie
    Kalispell, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2013 Flimsy, Embarrassing

    rating star By Lee B.

    The material used to make this suit is very flimsy.  Once it's wet, it leaves very little to the imagination when you exit the pool.  Unless you're an exhibitionist, buy a suit with sturdier material.  I went back to my old Dolphin square legs.  Much better supporting material.  Too bad the current Dophins look like they were made in a factory after a dye explosion.

    Lee B.
    Round Rock, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2011 Best thing ever for "The boys ;o)"

    rating star By Mother Hen

    These are our second round on these got my boys new ones. They swear by them, Much better than wearing regualr underwear which stays wet and must feel gross....these are quick drying keeps everything in place (at least that is what they tell me) and most importantly no chaffing....They wear them under their board shorts, play water polo, volley ball, swim in the ocean all day. Thanks for making such a great product!

    Mother Hen
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2009 This suit will disintegrate

    rating star By DW

    I have been wearing this suit for about 5 months 3X a week in a chlorinated pool.  It is starting to disintegrate.  I would not buy this suit for chlorinated pool use unless you want to have a blowout or show off your junk...  I have bought other suits with the same material with similar results, so it's probably not a good material choice for the use.

    DW
    JASPER, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2009 Nice Fit, Great length

    rating star By C Kane

    The chlorine turns the stitching on the Navy to red.
    The Black one doesn't have the problem.

    C Kane
    Arlington, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2009 TYR square leg

    rating star By diegroe

    Very comfortable for lap swimming but the fabric does not hold up well in an indoor pool with chlorine; the elastic material deteriorates and makes the fabric very thin and transparent.

    diegroe
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2009 ok

    rating star By nealio

    I use it as a lap suit for daily workouts.
    I was a bit dissapointed as I was expecting it to be a bit longer from the waist to the crotch.  I have several square leg tyr's that are great.  I thought this was going to be the same suit and it is shorter.  This is not a good thing for this older tubier swimmer.   But the suit is fine my body isn't!

    nealio
    New England

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2009 TYR Square Leg Suit +++

    rating star By David

    Used for training/swimming laps.  More comfortable for a larger person than the skimpy suits.  Also, the draw string is long enough so it doesn't get lost inside the waist line.  Bought 2 suits, black and blue...neither fades after repeated use and washing.

    David
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2008 Sizing off

    rating star By BA

    Nice suit, but sizing is off.  I'm a true 34, and the suit 34 was too small.  Went with a 36.  Swimoutlet has a good return procedure, but it's still a hassle and cost me postage to return.

    BA
    Stroudsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2008 Great fit, good durability

    rating star By Max in Los Altos, CA

    OK, I probably couldn't tell if it has drag or not, but the Tyr square leg is VERY comfortable.  Sizing: maybe on up, I measure about 35-36 in waist, ordered 38. The fit is snug yet comfortable...

    Been using about 2-3 times a week for 9 months, the black is not faded at all.  There is some rough snagging from concrete/pool sides... The tyr symbol is peeled up a little. Overall, I'm very pleased. I bought 2 more pairs as spares.

    Max in Los Altos, CA
    Los Altos, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2015 tyr swim pants excellent fit and comfort

    rating star By colin

    dry fast

    colin
    va.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Good Fit and Value

    rating star By Martin

    This suit fits snugly but is very comfortable. I wear a 34 to 35 waist in slacks and found that the 34 waist in this suit fit very well. I really like that there is a reinforced seam that runs through the crotch for durability. The front of the suit is double lined. I plan to buy more of this suit.

    Martin
    Jackson, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 Good price, good quality

    rating star By Old Coach

    Excellent for workouts.  Wears well.  True fit.

    Old Coach
    Columbia, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/16/2015 Not a full lining

    rating star By Al

    Not a full lining - just a front panel. This suit is OK, but I prefer the TYR Durafast Elite with a full lining.

    Al
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2015 Just what I was looking for.

    rating star By Swim Guy

    This suit is exactly what I was looking for.  I wear it for swimming laps in my pool or at the gym.  The fit is comfortable, supportive but non-binding.  I chose a square-cut trunk because it creates less drag.  The fact that I don't think about my suit means it's doing exactly what it was intended for.  I had sized up with my first suit a couple of years ago, but realized that wasn't necessary.  Tyr is my only choice.

    Swim Guy
    NorCal

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2014 good fit, basic suit, still a good buy!

    rating star By R McComb

    fits well, will be good under garment on boat while waiting to dive.

    R McComb
    Danville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2014 Correct

    rating star By New Floridian

    It fit properly, but it`s average for the look but I think the durability will be good.

    New Floridian
    St Petersburg, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 TYR Swim Suit Review

    rating star By Doug

    just the right suit for me, comfortable fit, holds up well to the Y pool water

    Doug
    Saratoga Springs, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz