Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Axcel Splice Brief

Speedo Axcel Splice Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 52 Results

4.5 star rating (52 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 52 customer reviews
  • 9/2/2012 Splice brief

    rating star By Adori

    Great quality, but runs smaller than other styles

    Adori
    Stuart, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/22/2012 smaller is better after all

    rating star By Senior Swimmer

    I got this after my 5" "dive" suit was starting to sag from wear. I thought I needed the fuller suit, but the splicing and rear seam in this suit actually provide more support than the 5 incher.
    I wear for swimming and not for trying to be sexy, and I am comfortable in my own skin. This helps because this does ride lower than my previous suit. Those who say Speedo briefs should not be worn after 40 are obviously not swimmers.  It feels smaller but I need it to so my male package stays in place.

    Senior Swimmer
    Mims, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2012 Great swimsuit!

    rating star By Melanie C.

    My son uses if for swim competitions.

    Melanie C.
    Santa Rosa Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2012 Very good choice

    rating star By Phillip S.

    Bought the 24s and had to return for a bigger size.  These are great.

    Phillip S.
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2011 Great fit!

    rating star By Swim mom

    When my son first looked at it, we all thought it would be too small.  But turns out the fit was perfect!  Looks great too.  Also, although it sits low on the hip, it's very modest, covers everything that needs to be covered just right.  I've seen other briefs the sit too low on the butt, and the swimmers end up showing some crk.  This one is just right

    Swim mom
    Katy TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2011 swim briefs

    rating star By WL

    very tight

    WL
    WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/3/2011 Not the best nor worst of the speedo suits

    rating star By Michael

    The colors work really well but the cut is less than ideal as I  prefer some of their other suits. This one hugs just a bit too tight.

    Michael
    Sherman Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2011 Hot Speedo fills the bill!

    rating star By AndyCdn

    I'm going on a Mediterranean cruise and needed a great swimsuit for the pool and for sunning. This suit is form-fitting and stylish, with great colour accents. The white piping along the green panels accentuates the line and contour. No room for a key in this tiny suit, but other arrangements can be made. We'll see how it holds up in a chlorine envirnoment.

    AndyCdn
    Ottawa, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2011 quality

    rating star By spook

    Perfect for lap swimming.

    spook
    atlanta ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2011 I like it!!!

    rating star By Larry

    Just right, and the price was great too.

    Larry
    St Pete., Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2011 Good training suit

    rating star By DW

    Fits well, good material, and the string is long enough not to get pulled inside the waistband of the suit (like the suit I bought this one to replace - why do they make suits like that anyway?).  The string's material is also the kind that holds a knot well, and doesn't slide loose.  Good practice suit that should last me at least a year, hopefully longer, before it needs replacing.

    DW
    Palm Beach Gardens, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great Fit

    rating star By Jerman65.

    I use this suit regularly for distance swimming at the health club.  It fits true to size.  I will order another one again, but they're long-lasting.

    Jerman65.
    Maumee, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2011 Poor quality... Does not hold up...

    rating star By Eli

    I used this suit as a regular competition suit for my high school team. I only used this suit for meets in the regular season. I used this suit maybe 5 times outside of the season for practice. So that adds up to about 17-18 times wearing the suit. By then the suit was basically starting to fall apart. Not very impressive. Other team members experiences the same issue. I have a number of other speedo suits that have held up significantly longer than this. Don't buy this one.

    Eli
    New Canaan, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2011 Good practice suit.

    rating star By Lisa C.

    So far this suit has held up with regular use.

    Lisa C.
    Roanoke, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2011 Great Suit - Runs Small

    rating star By Jerry

    Order one size up and you will love this suit, well made and stylish

    Jerry
    BETHESDA, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/20/2011 Great for hot tubs. Modest yet small so not as much dripping in the house

    rating star By Mike

    Modest yet still sexy.  Great for hot tub use where you get out and come inside right away so you aren't dripping all over the house to reach the bathroom to change.    No negatives that I can think of.   Well made.

    Mike
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2010 Fading Confidence in Speedo

    rating star By Rex S.

    I swim every day and have always worn Speedos. Tried this style (Axcel black/blue) for first time and was super disappointed. Within two months, it was so faded it was hard to tell what the colors used to be, even though I rinsed it with fresh water after every swim. Fabric got "rough" too. Didn't have this problem with other styles, so don't know if this is a new problem overall or just with Axcel. I'd recommend avoiding this style. I'm choosing another style this time, and if it fades too, I'll never buy another Speedo.

    Rex S.
    Highland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2010 brief but good quality

    rating star By Jack Wolfteich

    Definitely, briefer than the picture , but good material quality. Perhaps not for the fitness swimmer ( masters ) but ideal for competitive swimmer, attractive design.

    Jack Wolfteich
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/2/2010 Good basic training suit!

    rating star By Chris D.

    Swim 3 to 4 times a week, already own this suit in two other colors so I'm happy with the suit. Fits snug but not tight, it becomes more comfortable in the water. The matching jammer in the same size has a tendency to run larger and becomes too big when wet, so prefer the brief model to the jammer. Will be back for more as these suits only last so long when being used on a weekly basis.

    Chris D.
    Birmingham, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2010 SPEEDO hi-quality, material okay

    rating star By chip w.

    not 100% polyester, which is most durable for indoor pool use.

    chip w.
    newburyport, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz