Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

HomeSwimmer Stationary Swimming System

HomeSwimmer Stationary Swimming System Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 21 Results

4 star rating (21 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 21 customer reviews
  • 2/26/2014 Excellent workout

    rating star By Michael - 59 yrs. old

    I tried several swimming-aid products to add a non-impact aerobic exercise to my fitness regimen. The Home Swimmer is a vast improvement over more typical foot-attached bungee cords, etc.  I have owned it for three years.  I cannot swim in a classic freestyle form and use a mask and snorkel while tethered.  I simply put my head down and start stroking.  My sets are 200-500 strokes each and the unit performs without sliding around or becoming uncomfortable.  Affordably priced so I bought an extra set for leaving at Florida home.  Highly recommended, whether you are a competition swimmer (college coaches use them) or simply fitness focused.

    Michael - 59 yrs. old
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2013 Swimmer mom

    rating star By corsapr

    I bought the home swimmer to use it as part of my exercises  to lose weight. The product is very easy to assemble and comfortable to use. You really feel you are making the same effort as with regular laps. I am very satisfied with the product!!

    corsapr
    San Juan, PR

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2009 Great Product

    rating star By Bill

    This product does exactly what it says and is what I was looking for.  I have been going to the Y but the kids keep going into the swim lane and it takes about a half hour round trip.  All that is gone.  I attach the end to a 50 lb dumbbell set my egg timer throw the rod in hook up and go.  The spring helps to tell you how consistent your stroke is.  My wife will be taking a video so I can analyze what I am doing.

    Note: I have a small deep pool and I had to try a couple of locations until I found the best one for me.  It isn't as tall as the picture makes it appear but is I am guessing about 7 ft tall.
    I think you will be very happy with this product.  It was some of the best money i have spent.  I am doing sprint Triathlons.

    Bill
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2009 HomeSwimmer System Review

    rating star By JCK

    To start, here's some relevant information about myself: I competitively swam in high school for 4 years (breast stroke); also spent one year as a walk-on collegiate swimmer, NCAA division I; I competed this past year in our conference and placed in the finals. Review: The product is easy to set-up, though initially the apparatus would fall apart if I swam too fast.  I fixed the problem by raising the spring attachment to the very top bar (there's 4 bars) and making it level with the pool deck...I suppose the height will vary depending on how deep the pool is.  I also supported the attachment by moving the 5 plastic O-rings (included) beneath the spring attachment on the pole.  I think the product works best with a forward crawl; breaststroke and fly require a fluent hip motion and the belt seems more of a hindrance.  Logistically, you may have a problem designing workouts (as there is no concept of distance)...I recommend a pool clock, or simply counting strokes (i.e.- it takes me about 16 strokes of freestyle to traverse 25m in a pool).  In general, I didn't feel an equal satisfaction compared to swimming laps...the treadmill-like mentality of the homeswimmer can become monotonous (your never moving).  If you have a small pool (less than 10m in diameter), I would definitely recommend it...if you can get 8 or so freestyle strokes in across your pool, its probably not worth the hassle.

    JCK
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2015 this thing is awwesome I swam in college and it is a great work out

    rating star By dreammaker

    I was an all state swimmer and have  worked out in the swimming hall of fame this thing is great

    dreammaker
    bradenton

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2013 Very useful

    rating star By Debbie

    I have found this very useful and easy to use. Setup is easy - there is even a laminated instruction sheet so it will last (if needed). I lap swim regularly at a nearby pool, but it's nice to have this as an option if I can't make the times. You do have to pick up your head a bit more in order to breathe, but I got comfortable with it pretty quickly. A good product so far - had it for about 2 weeks.

    Debbie
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Love it!

    rating star By Beth

    Easy install and gives a good workout in a pool that is too small to swim laps. The customer service is great and shipping was quick.

    Beth
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2012 home swimer

    rating star By iccco

    Before I ordered I call the factory to check specs. I am big and needed a 48 inch belt minimum. The guy there said it was good for up to 54 inches but is is really only good for about 44 inches.

    iccco
    ny

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 "This works Perfectly!!"

    rating star By John

    I spend a lot of time traveling to and from the pool every other day and wanted to find a way to get the same workout and save time.  I tried everything i could think of and then found "HomeSwimmer".  This is perfectly engineered.  It is easy to attached to the pool, stays in place, is durable and can be put in my suitcase even when i travel.  I love this thing, perfectly comfortable and actually gives a better workout than lap swimming.  Buy it!!

    John
    Green, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2010 Love it

    rating star By Drew

    This product is very well built. I have been using it for 3 weeks now and love it. The waist harness is made of neoprene, is very comfortable and you don't even realize it's on when you are swimming. I'm glad I purchased it.

    Drew
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2009 What a workout!

    rating star By TigerLily

    I've been using the HomeSwimmer for over a year now for thriathlon training and I have to say I have noticed my endurance has greatly increased. Putting the HomeSwimmer together was quite simple.  The workout is amazing!  I consider myself an athletic person but after 15 minutes of swimming in place with this neat product I find I am huffing and puffing.  Maybe I am swimming too hard, but hey the results are great.  I am the fittest I have ever been and do not plan to stop swimming any time soon!

    TigerLily
    Potomac, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2009 not what I expected

    rating star By Karl Brandt

    wanted just a belt with a stretch bungee cord, not the pole. Returned. pole was not mentioned when I ordered.

    Karl Brandt
    Dunedin, Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2009 Well worth the money

    rating star By T

    We set up the HomeSwimmer in an above ground, easy set, metal frame pool and it works pretty good.  The only problem that we have is if you do not swim straight, the pole will move and eventually fall over and you need to stop swimming to set it back up.  We are trying to devise something that will brace the pole on either side so it doesn't slide from side to side.  Otherwise it serves it's purpose perfectly.  I definitely recommend it.

    T
    Lavallette, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2009 Stationary Swimming System

    rating star By SYLLEE

    Kids loved it!!!!! I use it, too, for some 'extra' exercise while out in the pool!

    SYLLEE
    EL PASO, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2009 Works great

    rating star By Ana

    It takes a little bit to get used to, but it works really well. I had to take off one of the exrension poles since our pool is not that deep ( maybe 4 ft at that end) but without it it worked perfectly.

    Ana
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2009 Not impressed

    rating star By Tom Brumbeloe

    Found the unit was not what I was hoping for...tugged my suit down and pole kept falling over...to be fair I may have just had to high of expectations...gave up and went back to swimming laps!

    Tom Brumbeloe
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2009 Stationary Swim

    rating star By peggy j.

    I have a fiber glass pool and the pole keeps slipping unless I stay perfectly straight (kind of hard to do)  I am still working on getting it useful but might have to return it.  The concept is great but doesn't work well in my pool.

    peggy j.
    st. petersburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2009 Excellent Workout

    rating star By Jo-Anne G.

    I have not used the support bar but the belt and tethers are very comfortable. Great workout!

    Jo-Anne G.
    Medley, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2009 I feel stupid...

    rating star By Amy

    It works, but I feel like I'm not really swimming right because I'm actually not moving. I feel like an idiot...

    Amy
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2008 yes it really works

    rating star By roberta

    I am a longtime owner of an Endless Pool, but have a swimming pool also at my vacation house.  The Endless Pool is fantastic but I didn't want to buy a second one (for obvious cost reasons) and decided to try the HomeSwimmer.  I won't say that it is as good as the Endless Pool -- in particular, you can't time yourself, and tend not to push yourself as hard.  But for the price it can't be beat.  (Incidentally I first tried out the HomeSwimmer in my Endless Pool, before taking it to the other pool, and you can use it in the Endless Pool perfectly well.)  Hats off to a great product at a great price!

    roberta
    connecticut

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz