Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DeSoto Neoprene Swim Cap

DeSoto Neoprene Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 61 Results

4 star rating (61 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 61 customer reviews
  • 5/19/2013 Runs Very, Very Small

    rating star By Sarah W.

    Bought this for a cold water Triathlon but had to send it back. It is a "One Size" and some reviews did say it ran small but my head IS small....but not that small.  The strap under the chin is so tight when the  cap is positioned properly that I took it off immediately.   The Neoprene seemed nice and thick and seemed as if it would keep your head warm if you can stand the constriction.

    Sarah W.
    Phoenix AZ


  • 4/8/2014 Desoto Neoprene Cap

    rating star By Pete

    Used in IM 70.3 Oceanside.  Water temp was 60.9 degrees and my whole body stayed warm. In 10+ yrs of triathlon, it's the best $25 bucks I've spent!  A must for any cold water swim.

    Camarillo CA


  • 2/27/2013 One size, not all

    rating star By Swimmie

    very small strap and head size. Not for adults.



  • 12/31/2012 This is the real deal!

    rating star By Jim K

    Neoprene, sneoprene all I know is that it works.  I was delighted from the very first swim with my new cap.  I was concerned that it might restrict my head movement in the water- but there was absolutely no problem.

    Jim K
    The Villages, Florida


  • 10/22/2012 Great Product

    rating star By gchez59

    The cap was a little snug, but after wearing it for a while the fit improved dramatically.  I wore it for the Tough Mudder Utah.  It was 30 degrees outside, and this thing kept my head toasty warm, even after the Arctic Enema.  I highly recommend this product to anyone who wants to keep their head warm in cold water.

    Salt Lake City, UT


  • 11/24/2014 Both fine products for open water swimmers

    rating star By Miriam Osborne

    Good for cold water

    Miriam Osborne
    San Francisco, CA


  • 7/20/2014 Great swim cap to keep you warm

    rating star By Happy Swimmer

    Went on easily and helped keep me warm in 73• F lake swimming.

    Happy Swimmer
    Newport, WA


  • 10/3/2013 Cream puff of a cap!

    rating star By tesshallogan

    This cap is small, but I'm an adult who normally wears kid goggles, so it was perfect for me.  I tried the chin strap across my upper lip to check for any initial pinch, which was unnecessary.  I'm thrilled with the warmth this cap provides, was happy that it grips, and, best of all, my squashed ears don't ache.  I use the DeSoto next to my scalp, and a silicone cap on top.

    Draper, VA


  • 3/29/2013 Fits well/keeps warm

    rating star By Dennis

    This one-size-fits-all fit me perfect.  I assume I have a normal sized head.  I used the sandwich technique(latex over neoprene over latex) and in low-60 water temps I stayed warm.

    Strap caused no chaffing or rubbing at all.

    Memphis, TN


  • 3/7/2013 Good!

    rating star By nickwhite

    I did the Escape from Alcatraz triathlon on March 3rd 2013 with this cap. It kept my noggin nice and warm in the 51° San Francisco bay water. I used the sandwich method: normal swim cap / This neoprene cap / normal swim cap. Worked like a charm with no chaffing under the chin strap. Very happy with this purchase.

    Charlotte, NC


  • 2/16/2013 Swim Cap

    rating star By Jessie Attri

    Use for swimming laps. Good for warmth and does not come off. I wish it kept water out!

    Jessie Attri


  • 12/31/2012 choker cap

    rating star By Mickey Rhode

    I swim laps.  Need a close fitting cap to protect my ears. and head.  I tried another of your promising products, almost a helmet and it was too small.  I'm small, have a small head, wear small caps.  I could not get this otherwise impressive cap on.  It has velcro in two places.  I need that in a medium size.  I don't see it offered in a larger size.

    Mickey Rhode
    Walnut Creek caq


  • 12/4/2012 good

    rating star By Russell

    Slips on nice stays on and warm.

    Beverly Hills


  • 9/24/2012 Keeps head warm and water out

    rating star By Swimmer

    Nice fitting cap that keeps head warm and water out of ears.



  • 9/6/2012 warmth in the pacific

    rating star By Al

    I have a couple of these. I wear it over a silicone cap to swim in the ocean in northern california. It helps keep my head warm, and water out of the ears. Goes on snugly over the other cap.

    Santa Cruz, CA


  • 2/2/2012 Desoto Neoprene Swim

    rating star By T. G.

    Nice fit.

    T. G.
    Stone Mountain, GA


  • 1/11/2012 Not effective for bodysurfers

    rating star By Water Woman

    This hat does not stay on well for bodysurfers. My husband hoped to wear it here in SoCal where the water temps are around 54 in the winter. Didn't work out well, water rushes through and pulls the hat off.
    I'd like to return it. Will Swim Outlet accept it back?

    Water Woman
    Carlsbad, CA


  • 12/29/2011 Lifesaver

    rating star By Gords

    Thin chin strap is a little tight, but that's good cause it doesn't let the icy water to seep in underneath the cap.  My head's definitely warm the whole time during an icy swim with this cap.

    Syracuse, UT


  • 12/6/2011 Eesoto Swim Cap

    rating star By sue

    I like the chin strap but It's to big, being a girl I probably have a smaller head. Water can get into the cap and subsaquently into my ears. I put an extra ear band around the outside of my cap to insure a more snug fit. That works.

    R.B. NJ


  • 11/22/2011 Too Small

    rating star By Peter H.

    This cap is available in only one size.  If your head is on the larger side, don't waste your time.  The cap won't comfortably fit on a large head, and the combination of the small head opening and tight strap restricts breathing.

    Peter H.
    Laguna Hills, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz