Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 88 Results

4.5 star rating (88 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 88 customer reviews
  • 9/26/2015 Amazing!

    rating star By Carol

    This is the third suit like this that I have bought, each one in a different color. I love this suit! It fits my body well, tolerates exercise moves of all kinds, and really survives the chorine of the YMCA pool beautifully. It never fades either. I finally retire the suits when the lining fails to do its job. That takes years of wear. I hope I can continue to wear this product for the rest of my life!

    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 Works out well

    rating star By Stacy B.

    I take a class twice a week.  This suit will make it all semester without a problem.  The only reason for a new suit was I've lost some weight and needed a smaller size.  The suit still looks great.

    Stacy B.
    Northridge, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/26/2013 My Favorite Suit!

    rating star By Linda

    I have bought several bathing suits for water aerobics, but this is the first true fit. My mom (whose bust is smaller than mine) got the same suit and it fit her perfectly, too.

    Brownsville, TX


  • 10/3/2013 great for aerobic exercise!

    rating star By Anna

    I take water aerobics classes four times a week and this is the only suit that can hold up to the chlorine. It holds its shape very well. I recccomend ordering one size up since it can feel tight.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Sue

    I use it 3 times a week for aqua tonics. Penbrooke Krinkle suits hold up very well to chlorine and do not fade. This is my second krinkle suit.
    This suit on me feels a little short in the torso even though I am only 5ft 3 inches but it has gotten more comfortable the more I wear it.
    I definitely recommend Krinkle bathing suits.

    Eagleville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 Nice suit but . . .

    rating star By SeaSquared

    I ordered this suit in my regular size and one size larger because of the comments from other people.  I definitely needed the larger size.  I'm generally happy with the fit and the style but have noticed that during water aerobics, the fabric chafes a little under my arms and between my legs because the fabric is not smooth.   I also have noticed that it takes longer to dry than my other suits.  Other than these items, the suit is comfortable and slimming.

    Central California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2015 Good suit

    rating star By Jean

    Like the fact it is chlorine resistant.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 Krinkle Active Back

    rating star By DC

    I have several Krinkle suits--always love the quality and chlorine resistance.  This is the first active back suit I have owned.  I feel it is a little tighter than the cross back, but I haven't used it in the water yet.  Love the color!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2015 love this suit!

    rating star By Taffy

    I play water volleyball twice a week and do water aerobics 2 or 3 times every week. The Penbrooke Krinkle suits are the best. They fit well, allow full movement without riding up or down, and don't fade or deteriorate in the chlorine. Ihave them in all the colors and get compliments on the fit all the time. A great bathing suit at a fantastic price.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 Nice Fabric!

    rating star By Happy Swimmer

    This is a very comfortable swimsuit, and the color is great!

    Happy Swimmer
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Love it!

    rating star By GLY

    Comfortable fit.  Good style for active water exercise. Pretty color.
    If it's like my previous chlorine resistant Penbrooke suit, I'll be praising the durability.

    Portland OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2015 LOVE this suit

    rating star By corey

    I use the suit for water aerobics and swimming labs.  It is great. I love that I do not have to worry about the straps falling down. I also love the color and it makes me look slim. WOW now that is something.

    ft.Collins CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 I love my new suit!

    rating star By Louise

    I now know how much money I have wasted buying other bathing suits for lap swimming. The Krinkle suit is comfortable and pretty and hopefully will live up to its reputation for durability. I ordered a size larger than my normal 8 and the suit fits well-perhaps just a bit larger than I need in the chest area but nothing serious. It does not pull or ride up while I am swimming and covers everything it should!

    Naples Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2015 Like it!

    rating star By Nan

    I was looking for another Pembroke suit having been very satisfied with the one I purchased a year ago. I am a senior and take Aqua Fit classes several times a week so I need suits that are comfortable and hold up in pools with a heavy concentration of chlorine.  This one seems just right.

    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2015 Love this suit

    rating star By Pam

    This suit is very comfortable, true to size and the color is as shown.

    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2015 Swimming laps 3-5 times a week. Fit is great. Love it.

    rating star By Penbrook Krinkle Active Back Swim Suit

    I bought it because I am swimming laps 3-5 times a week in an indoor pool.  Have only had it one week; but have worn it 3 times so far.  Fit is absolutely spot on and is easy to put on and take off to shower.
    I will see how it holds up in Chlorine; but at present wish I had bought two.

    Penbrook Krinkle Active Back Swim Suit
    New Haven IN 46774

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Pembroke Krinke Swimsuit

    rating star By Pat

    I love these suits - my problem is I am between sizes.  I ordered 10 and it felt a little too snug - so I ordered a 12 and that is a little baggy in the seat area.  I love the fabric and the colors.  I wear both sizes now and I am getting more comfortable in the 10.

    Grand Prairie, Texas


  • 2/18/2015 Style and Support

    rating star By Jean

    I ordered this suit in Royal blue and the color is brilliant.  The suit fits great with good coverage and plenty of support for aerobics.  I am very pleased with this online purchase and thrilled to finally find a good fit with style for this hard to fit body.

    Huntsville, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2015 Great swim

    rating star By Cookie

    Good suit fits true to size, it stayed in place while I was swimming in aqua class. They were pretty colors, and there was no hooks to fasten in the back which are very hard for me to do. And I like the The Razorback style. It's not made out of oder resistant material so you need to wash it I Woolite to keep the smell out of the suit.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2015 Great suit for water aerobics

    rating star By AICD1095

    Great fit. Used for water aerobics and is very comfortable and fits well.

    Grosse Ile, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz