Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 97 Results

4.5 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 11/23/2015 Didn't care for the material

    rating star By Di

    The suit was not flattering and the material appeared to add another layer to the swimsuit. The order was duplicated and I was charged twice.
    Customer service did arrange a return label and I returned both suits.

    Di
    Northern CA

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2013 Works out well

    rating star By Stacy B.

    I take a class twice a week.  This suit will make it all semester without a problem.  The only reason for a new suit was I've lost some weight and needed a smaller size.  The suit still looks great.

    Stacy B.
    Northridge, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit

    rating star By Sue

    I use it 3 times a week for aqua tonics. Penbrooke Krinkle suits hold up very well to chlorine and do not fade. This is my second krinkle suit.
    This suit on me feels a little short in the torso even though I am only 5ft 3 inches but it has gotten more comfortable the more I wear it.
    I definitely recommend Krinkle bathing suits.

    Sue
    Eagleville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2013 Nice suit but . . .

    rating star By SeaSquared

    I ordered this suit in my regular size and one size larger because of the comments from other people.  I definitely needed the larger size.  I'm generally happy with the fit and the style but have noticed that during water aerobics, the fabric chafes a little under my arms and between my legs because the fabric is not smooth.   I also have noticed that it takes longer to dry than my other suits.  Other than these items, the suit is comfortable and slimming.

    SeaSquared
    Central California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2016 Penbrooke Kinkle

    rating star By Ruth

    Haven't worn yet, but fits well and am looking foward to wearing next week!  I did listen to reviews and ordered 2 sizes up for proper fit.

    Ruth
    Greenville, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2015 krinkle polyester suits hold up best in chlorine pools

    rating star By Roxanne

    The Krinkle polyester suits keep their shape & color well in chlorinated pools.  I work teaching swim lessons in a warm water pool to many children & have gone through many suits over the years.  I have had 2 Krinkle suits before and I can wear them longer than any other suits I have had.  They are my favorite!  I talk the Krinkle suits up to anyone who asks about suits at the pool where I work.  I see many other women in the pools buying them now too.  These suits hold up very well for the cost, fit well, and come in several styles and popular colors.

    The only drawback is that the lining on the front is nylon and disintegrates before the suit wears out.  As the nylon rips I tear it out, but the bra is only secured to the suit on the bottom.  Once the lining holding the bra to the suit material on top goes, the bra is no longer functional.  The lining in the back is polyester and holds up longer.  Penbrooke should use the same nylon lining in the front of the suit that is used in the back, and the bra should be secured to the top of the suit too.  Then the suit would be perfect!  I still love the suit!

    Roxanne
    Appleton, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2015 Love it, only one for me!

    rating star By Dolly

    The only suit I ever buy is a Penbrooke Krinkle, they don't fade a bit from the chlorine.  Only wish the lining would last as long as the outside, chlorine rots that.  I have cut the lining out when it gets bad to extend the life of the suit.  Wish I could contact the company and talk with them about that.

    Dolly
    Marshfield, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2015 Penbrooke Krinkle Active Back One Piece Swimsuit

    rating star By Nan

    This is my 4th Penbrooke Krinkle swim suit and many of the other members of my water exercise class also wear them.  The only complaint I have is that the lining doesn't last as well as the Krinkle material.

    Nan
    Santa Barbara CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2015 Runs small

    rating star By Gracie

    I loved this suit but sadly had to return it as I feel it runs small.  I normally wear a size 12, ordered a 14 & returned it, ordered a 16 & still felt uncomfortable on.  I don't know if it is the type of fabric or the style, but just didn't feel comfortable for water aerobics.  The fabric & color were beautiful, but just doesn't work for me.

    Gracie
    Monroeville PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/25/2015 Krinkle suits Rock!

    rating star By Maxie

    I wear my Krinkle suit at least 3-4 days a week for aqua aerobics. I love that they hold their shape, don't stretch out or fade. The active back style is especially nice for allowing ease of movement.  I ordered a size up from my cross back tank because of comments about this style running smaller & it fits perfectly!

    Maxie
    San Luis Obispo CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2015 These swimsuits hold up well in chlorine & feel good to wear.

    rating star By Texas gal

    I have had four of these swimsuits and love them.  I'm in a chlorine pool three times a week for one hour or more and the material doesn't seem to weaken like others I've had.  The colors are nice as well.

    Texas gal
    Denton, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2015 Good fit and firm support

    rating star By Karen

    I swim a mile each time I wear this suit. For some reason, the crinkly fabric abrades my left inner arm a little with each stroke. It can get quite sore after 45 minutes. (The right side doesn't rub. Go figure!) Otherwise the suit is comfortable and seems as though it will last a long time without fading or deteriorating from the chlorine.

    Karen
    Charlottesville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 Fine

    rating star By Val

    Bought the suit after fellow water aerobics friends remarked on its lasting qualities.  Have been very satisfied with the color, fit, and so far how it is holding its shape.  Am looking forward to a suit lasting several months rather than the two to three month life span of previous suits that were not made of polyester.

    Val
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2015 Nice suit

    rating star By CC

    I purchased this suit for water aerobics. It fits true to size, (using their size chart) and seems to be holding up well to the chlorine in the water. My last suit began to feel baggy after only a couple of months, and retained the chlorine smell even after washing it out each time. This suit washes out nicely, with little chlorine odor left behind. The fabric takes a little longer to dry, and is not as silky, smooth as my previous suit, but it is worth the trade off for a longer lasting suit that fits well and has maintained its shape.

    CC
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2015 Love this suit!!

    rating star By Carol L

    Love the fit and style.  Very happy with the quality of this purchase.

    Carol L
    Webster, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Good suit

    rating star By Jean

    Like the fact it is chlorine resistant.

    Jean
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 Krinkle Active Back

    rating star By DC

    I have several Krinkle suits--always love the quality and chlorine resistance.  This is the first active back suit I have owned.  I feel it is a little tighter than the cross back, but I haven't used it in the water yet.  Love the color!

    DC
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/18/2015 love this suit!

    rating star By Taffy

    I play water volleyball twice a week and do water aerobics 2 or 3 times every week. The Penbrooke Krinkle suits are the best. They fit well, allow full movement without riding up or down, and don't fade or deteriorate in the chlorine. Ihave them in all the colors and get compliments on the fit all the time. A great bathing suit at a fantastic price.

    Taffy
    Sacramento

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 Nice Fabric!

    rating star By Happy Swimmer

    This is a very comfortable swimsuit, and the color is great!

    Happy Swimmer
    Eugene, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Love it!

    rating star By GLY

    Comfortable fit.  Good style for active water exercise. Pretty color.
    If it's like my previous chlorine resistant Penbrooke suit, I'll be praising the durability.

    GLY
    Portland OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz