Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Sport Top 2PC Swimsuit Set

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Sport Top 2PC Swimsuit Set Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 184 Results

3 star rating (184 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 184 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2011 For swimmers. Nothing wrong with size.

    rating star By Cicci

    Something everyone who orders this suit have to understand is that it's made for swim practice or lap swim. It's NOT made for laying on the beach with. It's made to STAY ON when you swim fast and do flip turns. All these people who have commented on this suit saying it's one or two sizes too small don't know what they are talking about. They have either never worn a real swimsuit (made to stay tight and on) before, or they have gained weight and won't admit it.
    I'm an ex-competitive swimmer. I ordered the same size that I always order in TYR one-piece swim suits, and it's a perfect fit. It's tight - because it needs to be. If it was one or two sizes bigger it would fall off right away as I push off the wall in the water. Just like a normal "beach-bikini" would. So please don't listen to these people.
    Of course, it might fit differently on you if you have a bigger chest or bottom. Otherwise, it's a great suit that stays where it's supposed to. I've used it for about four weeks now and I am very happy with it. Make sure you take care of it the way you're supposed to! The worst thing you can do for a swim suit is to not rinse it.
    Have fun with your new suit!

    Cicci
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 Fits well, looks good

    rating star By eme

    I'm 5"4", 125 lb, and a 32D. I swim for fitness rather than competition, so I buy my suits a tad looser than they should be for competition. I usually get a 9/10 in Speedo and Tyr one pieces, so I went with a 10 in this one. It fits great. The bottom has a drawstring to adjust the fit. The top fits well, though it doesn't seem to compress quite as much as my other suits. The material is not as nice as my Speedo/Tyr suits, but it seems to be fairly good quality.

    eme
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2014 Not the same as one-piece nike

    rating star By Ariel E.

    I absolutely love Nike suites, they are my go-to, and I have a rather embarrassingly large collection of one piece cut outs. Being an east coast swimmer I've never really purchased a two piece practice suit. The suit felt secure, and the bottoms did not slide low as I do flip turns - but the overall security of the suite just felt a little off. Because it has to be tight, as a practice suit should, I found it a bit unflattering- especially the bottoms. I'm going to save this suit for summer workouts and recreational trips. I don't think I'll purchase another.
    (I was a swimmer in high school and college, now I'm a fitness "swammer" 24y/o)

    Ariel E.
    Washington Crossing, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2015 great suit, does run small, from triathlete...

    rating star By Cate B.

    OK, just to add to the fray. I read all the reviews, pro and con for the supposed "small sizing" before ordering. I am 5' 5", 120lb, triathlete, less than A cups, very muscular and ordered a size 6. Result - it is tight, but it will work. I did not also order the 8, which would be 2 sizes up for me, to cross compare. It will stretch with time and meanwhile, it will be fine in the water and most definitely does not come off on my thousands of flip turns per week....

    Cate B.
    Evanston, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/31/2015 size up perfect fit

    rating star By Victoria

    After reading reviews of the item fitting a bit small I purchased one size up. It fits perfectly and I have had no issues. I'm typically a size 8, bought a size 10

    Victoria
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Size up up up!

    rating star By Rosa

    Very nice suit but way too small!

    Rosa
    Northern BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2014 Great for laps

    rating star By leahswims

    This suit is awesome! I have a size 4 top and size 10 bottoms, so I'd say the bottoms run a bit small (I usually wear a size 4-6 on bottoms). Never had any problems with it slipping off or being uncomfortable, Have had this suit for about 6 years and hasn't stretched out or faded.
    I'm 5" 6" 135lbs athletic build

    leahswims
    Sacramento, California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2014 Wrong description on website

    rating star By Karen L.

    The quality of the suit is fine, just know that it runs about 2 sizes small (for example, if you wear a 4 order an 8).  The problem we had is that we were looking for a suit that had removeable pads.  This website said it had "cups"...it did not.  It is a typical racing suit, with zero lining whatsoever.

    Karen L.
    Goodrich, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/23/2014 Great suits

    rating star By diver person

    I am a scuba diver and these suits are great! Great quality. Runs a little small but not a real problem.

    diver person
    Birmingham, AL

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2013 Too small

    rating star By juliep

    Despite spending a lot of time carefully taking my measurements and reviewing the sizing chart on the Nike site as other reviewers suggested, I ordered a size 4. I'm 5"5" and 119lbs. I'm bigger on the bottom, but my hip measurement put me in the range of size 4, so I ordered it, thinking that it's better to have a lap swimming suit too tight than too big. It turned out to be too small on the top and bottom, and actually, I don't think going up a size would have completely solved the problem- it seemed like the bottoms weren't cut for someone with a little extra on the backside. I ended up ordering the TYR Solid Diamondfit Workout Bikini in size small, and it fits perfectly. Too bad, because the Nike suit in red was pretty!

    juliep
    Redwood City, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/12/2013 Perfect for lap swim

    rating star By shanna t.

    I have been using the Nike core two piece to swim laps for fifteen years.  The suit holds up well for about 3-4 months, swimming 3-4 times per week.  I usually rinse it with cold water after swimming to help alleviate chlorine damage.  I wear a size 6 in pants, 27" waist, 34B cup and the size 8 in this suit fits very well.  I am 5"7" and 130 lbs.  Perfect for lap swimming, doesn't budge.

    shanna t.
    north las vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2013 It fits

    rating star By dvs

    I swim distances regularly, about 5 days a week. This suit fits.  I was wearing Speedo for a long time, until they decided to make their tops into a joke.  The Nike suit is actually made for a woman to wear with both the top and bottom cut right.

    dvs
    california

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 Nike Swim Core Solids Sport Top 2 piece SIZE UP

    rating star By Linda S.

    This is a great swimsuit BUT make sure you order a size or two larger than you normally would.  I usually wear in workout clothes a size 6 bottom or small, and an 8 top or medium.  I wear a size 10 in this product and it fits perfectly!  The suit lasts a long time.  The top has a lower cut than the other suits which is great unless you are trying to protect your chest area from the sun.

    Linda S.
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2012 Love it

    rating star By Rafael

    - How you use the product : I wear this at swimming pool, beach, everywhere with splash
    - Things that are great about it : true to size, very comfortable, not easily slip off, covers enough, cute, colour variety.
    - Things that aren't so great about it: None

    Rafael
    Garden Grove

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2009 Great training suit

    rating star By stella

    I use this suit for pool training. It fits great and stays in place. The straps on the top allow for great range of motion. Effortless suit - feels like you have nothing on.

    stella
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2009 it's okay.

    rating star By Mary

    It's an okay bathing suit. Although i got the smallest size it's a bit too big. Thus i had to tighten the straps in the back. they need to make a size that fits little people! :)

    Mary
    fort lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/11/2009 Great for casual swimmer

    rating star By Renee

    This is great for casual swimmer. Only thing that you have to make sure is to order the bigger size than usual. I wear size 2 to 4 but I had to order the size 8 since other shopper said it runs way too small. The actual Nike site also comments that it runs small so I may suggest you to buy 3 size bigger than usual size. Besides the size matter, I love the product.

    Renee
    Berkeley

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2009 Runs very small

    rating star By Kau'i B.

    I am 5'4", 135 lbs., wear size 6 pants, and 34DD bra.  I read other reviews and ordered 1 size 12 and 1 size 14.  The size 12 bottoms fit okay (were a tiny bit too large), but even the size 14 top was a little on the small size and offered very little support.  I ended up keeping the size 14 since my boobs were fairly well-contained and it was on sale and will be fine for canoe paddling (but not swimming or surfing!).  However, I definitely would not pay full price for this suit since it didn't seem to fit my curvy body type very well.

    Kau'i B.
    Aiea, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/8/2009 Nice, but "sizing" is off.

    rating star By Lisa

    Great quality suit, and I love the simple styling.
    I purchased this suit in a size 10 and a size 12 based on other customer reviews.
    I'm 5'6" and wear 0/2 misses, and 1/3 juniors, but I am curvy, so the 10 is a bit too tight for my liking, and the 12 is slightly big, but I prefer the 12. I kept the 10 as well, because I seem to fluctuate in my weight from time to time (where I am now to something smaller).
    Overall my advice to potential buyers is go not only on your size/measurements (size chart) , but also take into consideration your build.
    Someone who has a similar body to mine, but is less curvy might fit perfectly into the 10, but if you have more curves I suggest the 12. (ie moderate back end coverage, and about 4.5" chest coverage in the center of the top)

    Lisa
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/30/2009 Great, great fit

    rating star By MCG

    This is my 6th Nike Core 2 pc - doesn't pull or sag anywhere, fantastic fit.  2 pc lasts longer since there's no pulling.  A dozen compliments from others on how cute it looks - and I'm 43 yrs old!

    MCG
    Richland, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz