Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Short Blade Training Fin

Speedo Short Blade Training Fin Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 48 Results

4 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 12/10/2014 good items

    rating star By bk

    All items are fit to me.



  • 9/10/2014 Great buy

    rating star By Sherry

    Husband loves them!

    Providence, RI


  • 5/28/2014 LOVE THESE

    rating star By Britt

    They're soft rubber, and the fit is perfect. Although I did call to see which size I should get, as women's sizes don't correspond with men's sizes.

    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2014 Bad Fit

    rating star By Dana

    The new design does not fit well and it does not feel good in the water. I am now going to return the second pair I ordered, which was a different size. What a waste of money to pay return shipping for a pair of fins that really doesn't work. A fellow swimmer in our national group has them and really dislikes them too.

    The foot bed is short and does not allow enough room for the toes. The material is very hard and thus does not kick well in the water.

    Vancouver, Canada


  • 4/12/2014 Bring back the old model!

    rating star By randomswimmer

    I swim 6 days a week for two hours each day. I bought these fins at the beginning of the season because they are the "standard" Speedo model. They worked great for about 2 and a half months. A small crack in the rubber appeared, but I didn't think it was a big deal, so I just kept swimming with it. Long story short, the fin ripped completely where the toe sits. I exchanged them for a new pair of the same model, and the second pair did the exact same thing. The previous model was WAY better.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 Swim fins

    rating star By Patricia B.

    My grandaughter is on the swim team and the fins were perfect!! I have been pleased with the service and quality and price on everything I have purchased from SwimOutlet.

    Patricia B.
    San Diego, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2013 Works for Me

    rating star By John D.

    I use the Short Blade fins for swimming laps in a pool - my preferred form of exercise. The Speedo Zoomers I've had for many years were no longer giving me the boost I was looking for, and they'd also begun to irritate my feet. So I decided to go for a slightly larger fin, and one I could wear with swimming socks. I wear a 9 1/2 shoe so I ordered a size 10-11 in the Short Blades. With the socks on the fins fit perfectly and I'm not getting any of the irritation I'd been experiencing with the Zoomers. While the fins feel a bit heavier in the water (expected that) they do give me a stronger kick, and I've quickly adjusted to them. So, works for me.

    John D.
    Newton, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2013 Better than Aqua Sphere Microfins

    rating star By Tom H.

    Though I ordered my correct size, my toes hung over a bit.  The fins appear well constructed so they won't split along the seams as many fins do.  They have a nice feel in the water.

    Tom H.
    Willowick, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2013 Seem sturdy

    rating star By Tom H.

    These fins seem fairly sturdy. They're pretty effective swim fins.  The seamless grey portion of the fins look and feel as though they'll hold up a lot better than the Aqua Sphere Microfin HP fins which split along the seams a couple of months after wearing.  My toes hang over where they should though I ordered my correct size.  This makes them slightly uncomfortable when in use.

    Tom H.
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2013 Speedo Short Blade Training Fins

    rating star By Bob

    Great fins for training in the pool and even for body surfing.

    Deland, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2015 Good training fin

    rating star By Long time swimmer

    Good overall training fin.  A little heavy and wide for a narrow foot but fits good otherwise.  A good buy in the end.

    Long time swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 good fin

    rating star By Gordon

    The rubber isn't too hard, and the fins are true to size. Who could ask for more?


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2015 Perfect

    rating star By Joe

    Customer help is the most important factor that helped me to get the right size and selection.  Thank you!

    NY, NY


  • 10/28/2015 Good fit

    rating star By zzr994

    The fins fitted perfectly.  The fins are well made with a good finish. They are a bit flexible so easy to use them in water.  I am happy with my purchase.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2015 Awesome Fit, Poor Durability

    rating star By Sam

    I've already owned 3 pairs of these, and my current pair are about ready to call it quits. The fit of these fins and the length are perfect, not to mention they are extremely comfortable. The trade off here is that you'll probably go through a pair a season if your team uses fins with even relative frequency. The fins start to break apart at the toes, and it doesn't take long for this to affect both sides of the fins. I've seen people who've have the same pair of fins for years, and it bugs me if I want to spend $20+ to use the fins I like. If Speedo made a more durable version f these fins I'd be ecstatic, but as it stand these fins just don't hold up.



  • 8/20/2015 i'm happy with the product

    rating star By Mau Diaz

    i am happy and satisfied with the product and delivery process

    Mau Diaz
    Waipahu, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2015 The Fin to Beat all Fins

    rating star By Liza T

    These are very comfortable for my feet. I have a wide foot so the ones that are stiffer are very uncomfortable. These are a dream! I wear them daily doing laps in the pool.

    Liza T
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2015 OK...but I liked the old style better

    rating star By Gregg

    My old Speedo forked-style long blade fins ripped after around 5 years of use so I hade to replace with these. They run true to size, but it has been a big adjustment. Have had to adapt motion a bit as they tend to ride a little higher in the water. Also they seem to apply some torsional stress to the knees in fly kick. Times a good bit slower too, so I have had to make some notes in Garmin Connect. Sure wish they would have kept making the old ones!

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2015 Too small

    rating star By Dale Urban

    Size too small for size 12 to 13.

    Dale Urban
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2015 sizing not standardized beware

    rating star By atrain717

    I have had set of the biofusion and they git great, but I wanted to try a softer fin. The short blades seemed like a good fit, however, upon arrival I tried them on and they were extremely tight. Even with getting the same size they ran small. Since I'm a size 13 I have to try another brand.

    haver mt

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz