Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Subsonic Thin Strap Swimsuit

Sporti Subsonic Thin Strap Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 32 Results

4.5 star rating (32 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 32 customer reviews
  • 12/29/2013 Too stretchy

    rating star By Diane C.

    This is a really cute suit!  I bought it in my daughter's normal suit size. The fit was good when it was dry.  As soon as she swam in it though, she immediately said that the fabric is too stretchy.  Unfortunately, I can't return or exchange it because it's been worn.  I suggest buying at least 1 size smaller than the swimmer normally wears.

    Diane C.
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/14/2014 very nice

    rating star By Gabriella

    Very nice fit.

    Yonkers, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 tust Sporti

    rating star By Katherine L.

    The color on this is delightful, but probably the best thing is that it fits a full busted, short bodied size 8.  It doesn't ride up at the crotch nor does it cut under the arms.  It's my third Sporti for water aerobics, and I doubt I will order any other brands because this is such a good fit , as was the earlier water aerobic suit I got.

    Katherine L.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2014 The blue color disappeared almost immediately! Now it is just a grey mess!

    rating star By Teresa Stinaldi

    I used this suit a couple times, and then realized there is no way I would order such a bland suit, sale or not.  Then I see on the inside hem the beautiful blues I saw when I ordered this suit.  Other than that, it works as expected.

    Teresa Stinaldi
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2014 Great suit for the price

    rating star By Carrie C.

    I bought this suit for an 8 year old.  It seems to fit true to size and everything stays in place.

    Carrie C.
    Bussey, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2014 faded fast!

    rating star By svetlana s.

    Just OK product. Use it for the public pool and colors started to fade after couple of weeks. Will not buy again.

    svetlana s.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2014 Good suit

    rating star By Jocelyn G.

    Good suit at a good price. Size 22 fit my tall  57 lb 6 year old well. Seems well made and the color is vibrant.

    Jocelyn G.
    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2014 Love the print

    rating star By Lori T.

    My ten year old loved this suit. It fits perfectly and the design on the suit is very flattering.

    Lori T.
    Wailuku, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 Great Practice Suit

    rating star By Amanda C.

    This is a great practice suit. Feels comfortable and doesn't leave me feeling exposed like some other suits. The tag is a little scratchy so I'll probably end up removing it, but otherwise no complaints. Nice to have an inexpensive suit that does its job.

    Amanda C.
    Davis, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2014 Very pretty green; suit runs short, take your measurements!

    rating star By Girl Gone Rogue

    I bought this suit as part of an experiment to switch from Waterpro to Sporti, hoping the vibrant colors will last a little longer. (The Waterpro ones don't have the "duralast" stuff or whatever it's called, so I figured I'd test out Sporti for this reason. Otherwise I love Waterpro suits! They last a couple of months of Masters swimming 3 times/week. At $20ish, what more can you really expect. And after a couple of months I'm ready for a new pattern anyway!)

    I can't comment on the longevity of the coloring of this Sporti since I just got it, but I do like the vibrant emerald green! Relative to the Waterpro sizing I'm used to, I read a lot of reviews about Sporti running small but still went with the same size - 32 - as my Waterpros. The Sporti is a little shorter but otherwise the body fits perfectly;  I don't think I have an especially long torso either... I wouldn't mind a little more length, however I think a size up would then be looser than I'd like everywhere else. The length issue makes the legs slighter higher cut than the Waterpro since the suit is having to stretch vertically to fit. Additionally, this suit falls much lower up top too than the Waterpro (again because of the vertical stretch factor). If you are even a little busty, which I definitely am not, this could be a problem.

    At such bargain prices, it's totally worth it to experiment with different brands and sizes. For the Sporti, I'd take their measurement guidelines very seriously as it concerns torso/suit length. Like I said, I think my dimensions are fairly normal and find this suit a little short (at least relative to Waterpro). I'm far more interested in cute suit designs than the perfect fit - as long as it stays in place and covers what it needs to, I'm happy - so can't wait to see how long the colors on this one last!

    Girl Gone Rogue
    Anchorage, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2014 Great practice suit!

    rating star By KR

    I purchased this as a practice suit for my daughter, who practices from 12-20 hours per week. We ordered a 28, which is her normal practice suit size.  This suit fit perfectly, and the colors are still vivid so far.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2014 Right size, right suit

    rating star By Swimmom

    My daughter loved this suit and the same in purple. She said it fit perfectly and she loved the material. Weird that the same brand in the same size but a different style was way too small and she hated the material.

    Queens, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2014 Fits Great!

    rating star By kathy

    Perfect trainer suit. Black lining, fits well - snug enough but is forgiving without getting air bubbles inside on flip turns.  Color holds.The only 'yuck' factor is the glue on the panty shield is too thick and stays on the suit after pulling off the plastic shield. Resigned that the glue will have to 'wear' off.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2014 Sporti Subsonic Thin Strap Swimsuit

    rating star By Pam Ferraris

    I swim 5 days a week. This suit is very comfortable and really looks great on me. I am very pleased with this product.

    Pam Ferraris
    New Bern, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/3/2014 awesome

    rating star By Mary S.

    great material

    Mary S.
    Menifee, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2014 Feels true to size and good pattern!

    rating star By Alexis

    It looks better in person and it's really cheap(in price) ! It's good for practice suit!



  • 2/1/2014 Great Bathing Suit!

    rating star By Judy

    I recently had surgery on my elbow and my O.T. thought swimming a couple of times a week would be helpful in building up my strength and mobility.   Needing to purchase a bathing in January was going to be tough!  The swim instructor suggested and I thought, now how crazy is that?  How can anyone purchase a bathing suit on-line?  Well, I was so surprised when I saw the huge number of bathing suits and any kind you wanted.  The prices were also fantastic!  I used the size chart and ordered mine and lo and behold, it fit like a glove!  It is perfect and I have never had a bathing suit that fit as well and looked good since my experience has only been trying one on after another and then "settling" for one!   I also needed a swim cap and I could not believe how inexpensive and how swim caps have changed!  I have already shared this website with others!

    Everett, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 Great bargain

    rating star By Nancy L.

    Sportli seems to have better coverage in the bust than some other brands.

    Nancy L.
    Los Altos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2014 Great suit

    rating star By Laura H.

    I've been using this suit and another since October - still not see-through! It is feeling a bit more lsoe, though.

    Laura H.
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 great price

    rating star By Linda C.

    I purchased this suit for my grand daughter that swims on swim team 6 days a week. She goes thru a lot of suits. We also take good care of our suits. We rinse them daily in cool water and Tommy Bahama suit rinse.

    Linda C.
    Waverly, Ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz