Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 9/19/2013 Thermal suit

    rating star By Krista K.

    I wish that sizes for skinny kids existed.  My son needs the length, but everything is too wide for him.

    Krista K.
    Arvada, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/24/2013 Size too small

    rating star By Li Z.

    We like this wet suite, thick material. I know it's small for the size, I ordered 9/10 for my 7.5 years old (average size boy), it fits perfectly. I ordered 6X for my 4.5 years old (taller for his age), it's too SMALL. I have to return and reorder one more size up.

    Li Z.
    SHARON, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2013 works great

    rating star By mother of skinny kid

    My kid was refusing to get into the pool because it was too cold.  She loves swimming but the pool was so cold she was freezing after ten minutes.  Now she is so comfortable that the is refusing to get out of the pool!

    mother of skinny kid
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2015 Be careful for sizing...

    rating star By Polly-wog Mama...

    Overall the suit is great, and works as intended. The issue is only the sizing, otherwise I would have given 5 stars. My dude is 3, he barely fits in size 3T. Based on the sizing chart and other comments that I read, I ordered a 4T thinking this should fit rather well with a little room to grow. Be aware that the 4T is more like the size of a 2T.5. So, the 4T fits very snug, and I'm sure he will out grow it faster than I would have liked (but it works for now and keeps him warmer for his lessons). If I had it to do again, I'd purchase a 5T, which based on what I have now, should fit like a 3T. That probably sounded very confusing... Basically, order up 2 sizes, for average so just under average size toddlers.

    Polly-wog Mama...
    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2015 Suit is great but the pull tie on zipper shredded first day .

    rating star By Osmak

    The thermo suit was great. I'm glad I upsized it based on comments from other readers ..my daughter is a size 7 and we ordered the 8-9 and it is just comfortable. Ordering from Canada was quite the hassle using paypal .. I almost gave up after attempting to order on four separate occasions .. customer service wasn't much help. Shipping across the border was also expensive... next time I'll shop locally .

    Osmak
    Sk Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2014 Happy return customer

    rating star By Jill

    I bought one of these last year for my son. It works great and is well constructed, so I am ordering another one this year. They do run SMALL! Definitely buy large. Last year, my son was four and wore the 6/6x. This year he is almost 46 inches tall and I'm ordering the 7/8 size.

    Jill
    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2014 Happy with purchase

    rating star By Juju

    I was looking for a reasonably priced suit to keep my kids warm during swim lessons, and this was a great deal. I found other reviews about sizing very helpful, so here are some specific measurements that may help others. My son just turned 3 this week. He is 38" tall and weighs 32lbs. I bought him the 4T and am glad I did. There's a little room to grow, and he will probably be able to squeeze into it next spring/summer too. However, I think the 3T would've been on the small side for him. My daughter is 19 months. She is 32" tall and weighs 23 lbs. I bought her the 2T. It fits perfectly for length, but is a little wide (she's skinny). I don't think it will fit again next year because of the length, but am glad I didn't buy 3T as it would've been very wide. If you can choose the right size, this is a great little wetsuit.

    Juju
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2014 Great suit for the price, happy mommy :-)

    rating star By Samantha W.

    This suit is great for my daughters swimming lessons in a 53 degree pool!!!! She's warm till the end now which makes life easier for us :-)

    This does run small she's a size 7 normally and is in the 9/10 of this product! Keep that in mind when purchasing for your child!!!!

    Samantha W.
    COBLESKILL, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2014 Can figure out the sizes

    rating star By Tony

    The product seems to be exactly what I want.  However, I can't seem to get the right size.  This is the second one I've bought now and even though it is size 9/10, it is too small for my just-turned-7 year old, who normally wears a 8.  So I don't think the sizes are consistent.

    Tony
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2014 Great

    rating star By Linda C.

    I bought this wetsuit when my grand daughter wore a size 8. Now she is a size 12 however she is tall and lanky so she still fits into it! This is her second season. Her team swims year round in coastal Ga. in an outdoor sort of heated pool, so she wears this from Nov. until whenever the weather decide to warm up. Of course at meets she can't but it also helps give her a little "drag" at practice!

    Linda C.
    Waverly, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 Well-made Suit

    rating star By Squeezie44

    This is being sent to Canada for a 3-year-old, so I won't know how it fits until after Christmas.  I thought I was ordering just a sun suit, but it turns out to be kind of a wetsuit with sturdy material over the body...lots of protection.  This will get much use, I'm sure.  The only thing I'd rather see is a longer zipper; otherwise it's perfect.

    Squeezie44
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Kept my son warm

    rating star By Adrienne W

    My 3 year old has a problem regulating his temperature and would always get too cold while swimming, so I figured this suit would help him enjoy the water and stay warm. It really did help him stay warm in the pool and he enjoyed being able to play longer and feel comfortable. I bought a size 4 hoping he could grow into it since he is very small for his age. The 4 fits but wish it was a little bit bigger so we could use for a few more years.

    Adrienne W
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2013 Perfect for my toddlers who are always cold!

    rating star By Cassie

    My 3 1/2 yr old has swimming at summer camp, and started complaining about being cold. Our city has had a cool Summer, so it's really not hot enough for swimming yet. So bought a suit for her and her little sister. I bought a 6x small for my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is tall for her age, and a 3t for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is average height. I saw the reviews about sizing up and took the advice, and it was great advice. The 3t for the 2 1/2 yr old fit perfectly. The 6x small is a little loose on my oldest, but not enough to affect performance. Plus, she grows like a weed so want to be able to use it next season.
    Both girls have used the suits and love them. Thick enough to keep them warm, and flexible enough for them to swim and play. And now we're not hesitant to take them to the pool on a day that's a little cool for swimming.
    .

    Cassie
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2015 true to size great tiem

    rating star By good body

    my son loved this swim suit, he feels like it makes him a better swimmer... lol. but it doesn't rash his body like other suits and the price is great, compared to Big5 they wanted $100.00... Great price and savings

    good body
    elk grove ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 Warm!

    rating star By Mrs. K

    I bought this to keep my daughter warm during morning swim practice and it really works!  She had never made it through an entire practice before we had this suit.  It also looks a lot nicer (more fashionable) on her than it does in the picture.  After we bought this other swimmers ended up purchasing them.

    Mrs. K
    Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 As advertised

    rating star By Cammy Grammy

    It was as advertised but runs small. I had to return for a larger size.

    Cammy Grammy
    Cape Ann

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2015 Size Runs SMALL

    rating star By FireFly

    Ordered a 3T and 4T for a very solidly built two year old (size 2T). The 4T fit with a little bit of wiggle/grow room.

    FireFly
    USA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/10/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Kasi

    I ordered this suit in purple/black size 9/10 two weeks ago. The suit was on sale (bonus!) and arrived on time.

    I hesitated ordering this particular suit because of all the sizing issues I read in other reviews, however I went ahead and made the purchase. My daughter is 10, but she is so petite she wears an 8. I bought the size 9/10 expecting it to be small. It fits her like a glove and does well in a chlorinated pool.

    This suit fit our needs and expectations. I would order it for her again, now my other larger children, probably not. Hope this helps.

    Kasi
    Rossville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2015 She loves it!

    rating star By Grandma

    I purchased the suit because my granddaughter (she is 5) did not want to advance to next swim class because it was held in the big (cold) pool.  Now she puts on her suit and jumps right in.  I did "size down" - she wears 5/6 but I ordered the 4T and it's just right.

    Grandma
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/27/2015 Thermal swim suit

    rating star By Ginny

    It fits fine actually a little big but we hopefully can get two years out of it
    She hasn't worn it swimming yet but I'm sure we will be happy with it

    Ginny
    Watertown Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz