Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit

Sporti Kid's Thermal Suit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 97 Results

4.5 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 11/24/2013 Size too small

    rating star By Li Z.

    We like this wet suite, thick material. I know it's small for the size, I ordered 9/10 for my 7.5 years old (average size boy), it fits perfectly. I ordered 6X for my 4.5 years old (taller for his age), it's too SMALL. I have to return and reorder one more size up.

    Li Z.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/21/2013 works great

    rating star By mother of skinny kid

    My kid was refusing to get into the pool because it was too cold.  She loves swimming but the pool was so cold she was freezing after ten minutes.  Now she is so comfortable that the is refusing to get out of the pool!

    mother of skinny kid

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Great Suit

    rating star By Kasi

    I ordered this suit in purple/black size 9/10 two weeks ago. The suit was on sale (bonus!) and arrived on time.

    I hesitated ordering this particular suit because of all the sizing issues I read in other reviews, however I went ahead and made the purchase. My daughter is 10, but she is so petite she wears an 8. I bought the size 9/10 expecting it to be small. It fits her like a glove and does well in a chlorinated pool.

    This suit fit our needs and expectations. I would order it for her again, now my other larger children, probably not. Hope this helps.

    Rossville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2015 She loves it!

    rating star By Grandma

    I purchased the suit because my granddaughter (she is 5) did not want to advance to next swim class because it was held in the big (cold) pool.  Now she puts on her suit and jumps right in.  I did "size down" - she wears 5/6 but I ordered the 4T and it's just right.

    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2015 Child loves it!

    rating star By Jean Willing

    My granddaughter is in swim lessons and has advanced to the large (and cold) pool.  My daughter is a swim instructor and suggested the "wet suit".  Now goes in without complaint and enjoys her lesson.

    Jean Willing
    Racine, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2015 Great little thermal suit

    rating star By Rakell

    My daughter said it creates a warm pocket around her body.

    Chester, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2015 Be careful for sizing...

    rating star By Polly-wog Mama...

    Overall the suit is great, and works as intended. The issue is only the sizing, otherwise I would have given 5 stars. My dude is 3, he barely fits in size 3T. Based on the sizing chart and other comments that I read, I ordered a 4T thinking this should fit rather well with a little room to grow. Be aware that the 4T is more like the size of a 2T.5. So, the 4T fits very snug, and I'm sure he will out grow it faster than I would have liked (but it works for now and keeps him warmer for his lessons). If I had it to do again, I'd purchase a 5T, which based on what I have now, should fit like a 3T. That probably sounded very confusing... Basically, order up 2 sizes, for average so just under average size toddlers.

    Polly-wog Mama...
    Silverton, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2015 Suit is great but the pull tie on zipper shredded first day .

    rating star By Osmak

    The thermo suit was great. I'm glad I upsized it based on comments from other readers daughter is a size 7 and we ordered the 8-9 and it is just comfortable. Ordering from Canada was quite the hassle using paypal .. I almost gave up after attempting to order on four separate occasions .. customer service wasn't much help. Shipping across the border was also expensive... next time I'll shop locally .

    Sk Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2015 Fits Small

    rating star By Canadian Mom

    My daughter is a small 5 year old (very skinny) and I bought her the 6/6x suit.  The suit fits in length (as per the measurement chart on the website) but it is quite loose.  She hasn't used the suit in the pool yet but so far, it appears as though the suit fits small.  I did not give this suit a 5 star rating because of the looseness but otherwise, it seems to be made of good quality material and the suit length is true to the measurement chart.

    Canadian Mom
    Surrey, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2014 Happy return customer

    rating star By Jill

    I bought one of these last year for my son. It works great and is well constructed, so I am ordering another one this year. They do run SMALL! Definitely buy large. Last year, my son was four and wore the 6/6x. This year he is almost 46 inches tall and I'm ordering the 7/8 size.

    Germantown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2014 Happy with purchase

    rating star By Juju

    I was looking for a reasonably priced suit to keep my kids warm during swim lessons, and this was a great deal. I found other reviews about sizing very helpful, so here are some specific measurements that may help others. My son just turned 3 this week. He is 38" tall and weighs 32lbs. I bought him the 4T and am glad I did. There's a little room to grow, and he will probably be able to squeeze into it next spring/summer too. However, I think the 3T would've been on the small side for him. My daughter is 19 months. She is 32" tall and weighs 23 lbs. I bought her the 2T. It fits perfectly for length, but is a little wide (she's skinny). I don't think it will fit again next year because of the length, but am glad I didn't buy 3T as it would've been very wide. If you can choose the right size, this is a great little wetsuit.

    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2014 Great suit for the price, happy mommy :-)

    rating star By Samantha W.

    This suit is great for my daughters swimming lessons in a 53 degree pool!!!! She's warm till the end now which makes life easier for us :-)

    This does run small she's a size 7 normally and is in the 9/10 of this product! Keep that in mind when purchasing for your child!!!!

    Samantha W.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2014 Can figure out the sizes

    rating star By Tony

    The product seems to be exactly what I want.  However, I can't seem to get the right size.  This is the second one I've bought now and even though it is size 9/10, it is too small for my just-turned-7 year old, who normally wears a 8.  So I don't think the sizes are consistent.

    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2014 Great

    rating star By Linda C.

    I bought this wetsuit when my grand daughter wore a size 8. Now she is a size 12 however she is tall and lanky so she still fits into it! This is her second season. Her team swims year round in coastal Ga. in an outdoor sort of heated pool, so she wears this from Nov. until whenever the weather decide to warm up. Of course at meets she can't but it also helps give her a little "drag" at practice!

    Linda C.
    Waverly, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2013 Well-made Suit

    rating star By Squeezie44

    This is being sent to Canada for a 3-year-old, so I won't know how it fits until after Christmas.  I thought I was ordering just a sun suit, but it turns out to be kind of a wetsuit with sturdy material over the body...lots of protection.  This will get much use, I'm sure.  The only thing I'd rather see is a longer zipper; otherwise it's perfect.

    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Kept my son warm

    rating star By Adrienne W

    My 3 year old has a problem regulating his temperature and would always get too cold while swimming, so I figured this suit would help him enjoy the water and stay warm. It really did help him stay warm in the pool and he enjoyed being able to play longer and feel comfortable. I bought a size 4 hoping he could grow into it since he is very small for his age. The 4 fits but wish it was a little bit bigger so we could use for a few more years.

    Adrienne W
    Newark, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2013 Perfect for my toddlers who are always cold!

    rating star By Cassie

    My 3 1/2 yr old has swimming at summer camp, and started complaining about being cold. Our city has had a cool Summer, so it's really not hot enough for swimming yet. So bought a suit for her and her little sister. I bought a 6x small for my 3 1/2 year old daughter who is tall for her age, and a 3t for my 2 1/2 year old daughter who is average height. I saw the reviews about sizing up and took the advice, and it was great advice. The 3t for the 2 1/2 yr old fit perfectly. The 6x small is a little loose on my oldest, but not enough to affect performance. Plus, she grows like a weed so want to be able to use it next season.
    Both girls have used the suits and love them. Thick enough to keep them warm, and flexible enough for them to swim and play. And now we're not hesitant to take them to the pool on a day that's a little cool for swimming.

    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2015 Runs Small

    rating star By butterscotch_33

    Would have been great if my smaller than average 3 yr old son could wear it. Had to send 3T back & order 4T. Other reviews suggested sizing up  2 or more sizes but I thought it would fit my smaller than average son. Not so much. Definitely size up.

    Lillington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2015 Thermal Suits for kids

    rating star By G

    Good product. As expected,. this is my second buy of same suit for my daughter

    St. Paul MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2015 works great, but smells

    rating star By gt

    size fits well as described. my daughter said this made her felt warmer when swimming. Only problem is the product comes with a strong smell. I had to leave it outside for a few weeks now it's not that bad.

    new york, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz