Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Rapture Thin X-Fit One Piece

TYR Rapture Thin X-Fit One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-16 of 16 Results

4 star rating (16 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 16 customer reviews
  • 4/14/2013 Not for year-round swimmer

    rating star By Kathryn W.

    I got a size larger than I usually do for a practice suit but probably could have gotten my regular size because the straps and suit and very stretchy. I have only had the suit for a few weeks but I am concerned that the very stretchy straps are going to stretch too much and the suit will become too large and draggy. This is not a high quality suit that will last and last for me (I practice in a pool for 12 hours a week). It is good for people who do not practice very frequently or who swim for fun. I will use it for swim lessons and general swimming once it gets too baggy (probably within the next 2 months).

    Kathryn W.
    Apex, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2013 Perfect suit

    rating star By khrystyne

    Fits perfectly, wears well and is fully lined.

    khrystyne
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2013 Tyr swimsuit

    rating star By teri b.

    Pretty suit, little large in bottom, good price.

    teri b.
    Houston, Tx

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/24/2013 Beautiful Pattern!

    rating star By Jena

    I LOVE this suit. The pattern is much more vivid than in the photo. It's not too high cut that it's past your collar bones (which I hate) but its not too low cut that you don't feel covered. Perfect! I also love the open back. It's not too short in the backside area that you feel like anything will fall out. I hope this suit holds up to frequent use, my last TYR lining stretched out really bad. Not cute. Overall, I'm happy with this product.

    Jena
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2013 Cute and Functional

    rating star By jC

    From the comments, i got a size bigger than my normal TYR. it is way too big so returning to the normal size. it is higher cut on the legs like the other thin X models, so if you are self conscious of your rear end, this may not be your suit. I'd say it covers 20% less than the others, on the back side. This is my 2nd thin-X suit, and i'm not really thin...size 4, pear shape. but it doesn't bother me more than any other one piece suits. You are in the water so who cares. new designs are fun, and is a good mix with my solid color suits. Great price too!

    jC
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2013 TYR Rapture Thin X-Fit One Piece

    rating star By M.L. Hickman

    Very comfortable fit. Great lap swim suit.

    M.L. Hickman
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 wonderful swimsuit!

    rating star By R

    One of my favorite swimsuits so far!  I use this for my regulary swimming at gym for drill and raps.  As I read it runs small I bought size 40. (I am 5"4" 124 Lbs)  I am glad I did, as I really don't like any restricted feeling from a swimsuit especially I like a lot of room around my shoulders.  I also have a slighly longer torso.  The patterns are very attractive, too.  The coverage is what I like most - minimum but enough coverage.  If they sell different colors I would get them, too.

    R
    King of Prussia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 Beautiful print but small fit

    rating star By 93turtles

    I was so excited when I finally recieved the suit. The print and color on the suit is beautiful but the size fits small. I had to return it. I usually where a 32 but in this suit I could of went 2-3 sizes larger.

    93turtles
    El Cajon, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2013 Nice!

    rating star By Maru

    I really like the fit, even though it is quite low on the back.  I ordered my usual TYR size and they fit well.   I feel very comfortable swimming in them and would order them again.

    Maru
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By Retired Lifeguard

    Great suit.  Feels like it'll last a good long while, cute cut, nice pattern.  I'm not planning to use it for racing, but I do think it would catch during turns if I did.  Feels a bit smaller than other TYRs I've had, I probably would've appreciated one size larger, but I can wear it in the size I got.

    Retired Lifeguard
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2013 Very daring

    rating star By Claire

    So pretty if you are skinny and have no body fat.

    I am sending this back since I am size 36. I don't recommend who is over size 32.

    Very sexy and pretty, but only for skinny women

    Claire
    Berkeley

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2013 Great looking but not true to size..

    rating star By Alica B.

    I love the look of them but I was choosing between 32 and 34 size according to measurements on chart and went for 34 thinking it might be bigger but actualy had to return them and buy size 36.

    Alica B.
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/25/2013 great!

    rating star By chlorinated

    Love the water 'camouflage' print! Its like I jump in the pool and become invisible lol! This suit fits much better than the other new Thin X-Fit suits I've tried. Others have been extremely small but I bought my normal size and it fits great.

    chlorinated
    in the pool

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/20/2012 great suit! runs small

    rating star By Elise

    love the suit, it does run small and wish I got the next size up. but I'll make due! less tan lines I guess!!

    Elise
    Penryn, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/3/2012 Love this suit!

    rating star By Swimmer2047

    Great suit!
    Had to exchange for bigger size because it runs small.
    Was worth the hassle because it looks and feels great!
    Love it!

    Swimmer2047
    watkinsville, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2012 Great suit but too little seat coverage

    rating star By margot

    Loved the feel of this chlorine resistant suit,  but there was not enough seat coverage for my body (5"2", 116 lbs, muscular, especially in thighs/butt).

    margot
    Los Anglese, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz