Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The Finals Funkies Zebra Shine Wing Back

The Finals Funkies Zebra Shine Wing Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

3 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 3/20/2014 Great style

    rating star By Karen T.

    Fits and looks great. My daughter loves it.

    Karen T.


  • 8/23/2013 LOVE IT BUT...

    rating star By KARENZA@UK

    Daughter loved the design of this costume, not available in UK so looked at reviews on this one and ordered one size up from the size my daughter has just gone into.  She trains 6 days a week and it would be a good training suit after buying other Funkies.


    Other Funkies we bought fitted accordingy but this one was a joke if only I was laughing.  Not worth sending it back as it would cost £30 to do so so will sell it on in UK at the size I estimate it at.  if only Finals would make their suits to the correct sizing.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2013 Love it, love it, love

    rating star By nicol s.

    I used this suit at both an indoor and outdoor pool for approximately an hour plus each day. After 40+ hours of chemicals, sun, and training, it's held up very well. The strap elastic remains stable, the lining is still taunt,  and the silver zebra stripes are still fairly bright.
    The size feels true but I wish that the torso fabric at least reached the line between armpit and hip.

    nicol s.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2013 Great suit!

    rating star By Kimberly M.

    My daughter ALWAYS  gets Finals Funkies  because of their durability!  She swims  club,  USA, and her school team  and these suits always maintain their vibrancy (she has numerous styles) and fit.  They hold up remarkably well with the amount of chlorine that she's subjecting them to on a daily basis!

    Kimberly M.
    Sanger, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2013 Great looking suit

    rating star By Patricia C.

    We had hoped to use this as our team suit for a recent meet.  Most of us ordered a size larger than usual but the coverage (especially of the lower back) was too small.

    Patricia C.
    Dover, NH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2013 The Finals Funkies Zebra Shine Wing Back

    rating star By Vicky

    This is a practice suit.

    Machesney Park, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2013 Fun suit

    rating star By Emma

    Love the print and how shiny it is. Wanted a fun suit for masters swim and team practices. Fits well how ever the straps are a little tighter than other suits since they are a different material, the shiny stuff.

    Fort Collins,CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2013 A great original looking suit

    rating star By KL

    I'm glad that I ordered  a size up than I usually do. I"m glad that the swimoutlet rep told me to do that. If I had ordered the size I usually do, it would have been too small.

    Orlando, Fl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/8/2013 Pretty but...

    rating star By KB

    Got the suit and was really excited, until I pulled it out of the package. The suit itself isn't nearly as brilliant metallic as the picture shows. It also doesn't fit. I usually wear a 36. I also ordered a suit from sporti and that it fine. This one looked like a child's size.

    Snellville, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2013 Runs super small--but super cute if you size up

    rating star By Ohio swim mom

    Listen to the reviews that warn this suit runs small!!! My 14-year-old daughter got this suit for Christmas in her regular practice suit size (32). She couldn't even get it over her shoulders! This suit runs VERY small and doesn't have any give. Thankfully, Swim Outlet is great with returns, so she was able to get a size 34 quickly and without any hassles. The 34 is a little tight, but she likes it that way. She loves the design and gets a lot of compliments from her teammates.

    Ohio swim mom
    Akron, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/26/2013 Super cute

    rating star By Amanda W

    Fits great and looks great

    Amanda W
    Davenport, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 Too small

    rating star By Swim girl

    Suit is cute but the sizing is off.  I usually order a  32 but need to reorder at least  a 36 with this suit.

    Swim girl

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/22/2013 runs very, very small in chest/strap area

    rating star By TS

    Really cute suit but my daughter who normally wears a 26 or 28 in practice suits could barely get the straps on over her shoulders.  We ordered a 28 in this suit.  Way too tight!   We had to return it.

    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2013 Too small up top, too big in the butt

    rating star By Debbie S.

    My daughter usually gets a 26, so I ordered a 28 based on other reviews. It was way too tight around her chest and on the straps, and too baggy in the butt. A bigger size might have fit her up top but it would have been worse on her bottom. Unless you have a big bottom, you'll never get this to fit you right. And even then, order AT LEAST 2 sizes up.

    Debbie S.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/5/2013 nice suit

    rating star By Angela L.

    really cute suit, i had ordered a size larger, glad i did, they run a little small, but great suit.

    Angela L.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2012 very small in the shoulders/chest

    rating star By Diane C.

    fabric is cute and shiny, my daughter loved the look but it fits weird- super small in the shoulders/chest so we had to send it back.

    Diane C.
    Gaithersburg, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2012 Love it so much bought a second one

    rating star By Mommymermaid

    Love the fit and the foiled swirls. Received much compliments on it. Straps were stiff and held up well.

    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2012 Small but Love It!

    rating star By swimmer21

    I love this suit!  It's so different and I have never seen anything like it.  I usually get a 26 to a 28 in suits, but I ordered a 30 in this one because of the other reviews.  It's tight but fits.  Love this suit!


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/31/2012 Fun & Stylish

    rating star By jge1023

    I Love the finals shiny suits, they are very comfortable - 80% polyester so not as itchy as 100%. Overall they hold up very well, and I get many compliments about them. I bought the black and silver one as a "fall" suit and it is one of my favorites.

    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Tight Squeeze

    rating star By L.S.

    After wearing a 28 for years in every other brand of competition suit, my daughter felt confident in ordering a 28 in this suit. Unfortunately we couldn't even pull the straps up past her elbows and the fit was tighter than her racing suits every where else. The sizing for this particular suit seems to be much smaller than the labels show.


    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz