Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 98 Results

4 star rating (98 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 98 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2013 Simply perfect

    rating star By Kite Surfer

    I use the briefs 2-3 times per week for Masters Swimming, approx 2000 - 2200m each training. The seam in the back offers a perfect fit, less drag. Size 32 is a good fit for a 6ft1 tall, 170lb guy with jeans waist size 31/32. Oh, and they are good for under a wetsuit too, when kite surfing :)

    Kite Surfer
    The Netherlands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2010 Sizing chart runs different for nike

    rating star By HK

    My true waist size is 31".   And the nike size chart states for 30-32 waist, it reccomend SIZE 28.  They feel VERY tight when dry, but after they are wet it loosens up a little.  In the water they stay nice and snug just they way i like them.  The material and stiching is good.  Just wish nike made other types of prints.

    HK
    Buena Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2009 Good product but had to go size up

    rating star By M.

    Very  nice quality. Had to go size up. Waste was fine, but too smal on the legs

    M.
    Battle Ground, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2009 good, but too big

    rating star By anonymous

    This seems to be a pretty good suit; the fabric is really comfortable and the cut is good (although I might prefer a little more coverage). But the suit is a little bit too loose, so you might want to order a size down if you're on the skinny side.

    anonymous
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2009 Nike

    rating star By Jason

    started wearing Nike in college in the 90's & think they stand up to chlorine better than Speedo & the prices through swimoutlet are MUCH cheaper than local sporting good stores

    Jason
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2009 The best I've swam in

    rating star By Philip

    Great suit, better fitting and longer lasting than Speedo brand suits. I wear it to the beach and to the pool - and fortunately chlorine does not destroy these suits very easily!

    Philip
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2009 Out lasts, and performs better than other race shorts

    rating star By Steve J.

    These seem to take the chlorine and daily wear better than other brands. I let them dry naturally and that too helps them from losing the elasticity and wearing out.

    Steve J.
    Calabasas, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2009 Best size, fit and material for me over all

    rating star By Henry C.

    This suit is the best for me with regard to size, fit and material.  I have tried others but keep coming back to this one!!!!

    Henry C.
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2009 Nike continues to corner quality, again!

    rating star By mark w.

    Excellent overall; fabric, design, construction. I might go 1 size larger if I should get another pair. I normally wear a 34 and ordered a 36. . .they're snug but not too bad. Definitely go up a size when ordering. Great suit otherwise!

    mark w.
    Gaithersburg, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/2/2009 great suit

    rating star By Dan

    great fit and price

    Dan
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2008 perfect!

    rating star By icarus0720au

    This is the perfect suit for lap swimming!  With more of a european cut at the legs, the fit is totally awesome and non-constrictive.  These are the only suits I buy anymore.  You don't be disappointed.  A++  

    Note - the sizing runs a little large so, if your street clothes are size 32, go one size smaller and get a size 30.

    icarus0720au
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2007 Awesome suit

    rating star By Matt

    Great suit for the price! Incredibly well made. I have several of these, and is one of my favorite brands. You won't go wrong with one or more of these in your swimmer wardrobe!

    Matt
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 size is smaller than tag

    rating star By gilly

    I bought the same item in 2 different colors. Blue was a nticeable tighter fit than the black

    gilly
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2015 good suit

    rating star By Craig

    This is a great practice suit

    Craig
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Great all around brief

    rating star By jml

    These are great when you can get them on sale. They will last about 5 months swimming 4-5 days a week before they start to fade and sag a bit. They could last longer if you don't mind color fading and a little sag in the material, but I prefer a tight and fast fit. They conform to the body better than any other briefs I''ve tried (except other Nike briefs which all do the same). These Nike briefs are a bit smaller than other Nike briefs in side width and coverage; I found the size 32 in these has more of a water polo brief fit while the Nike color block brief in the same size offers a bit more of a traditional swimming brief coverage.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Nice!

    rating star By WVI

    have had several nike suits over the years and they are still great!

    WVI
    Marthas Vineyard,Ma.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 big guy with small waist (ie triathlete, etc)

    rating star By daily swimer

    Daily swimmer
    6'2" 190
    I have small waist and big legs 30-31 waist in jeans
    I wear 32 in these. Getting a new pair because they are starting to drag (let water in butt crack) on my turns. This is after years of use and washing though
    durable and comfortable enough for everyday use.

    Black shows chlorine a little  but works better on my darker skin.
    I have the Nike draw string design and can't stand them.

    I also use a pair of these in 34 to do yoga in.

    daily swimer
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2015 best fitting brief

    rating star By CW

    I have purchased multiple pairs of these and they are the best fitting briefs I own!  The fabric feels nice and has good movement with no restrictions.  If you are going to spend money on a name brand brief I would recomend these.

    CW
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2014 Excellent Training/Fitness Brief

    rating star By Mark

    I've mostly worn the Speedo Core Solid Brief, which is, also, a good suit, but decided to give this Nike brief a try (for daily lap swimming).  I was pleasantly surprised.  Yes, the Nike is a little more expensive but worth the additional cost.  Very well made, and provides the best fit of any brief I've worn.

    Mark
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2014 Great workout suit, great look

    rating star By swimguyny

    This suit is comfortable and true to size. I am a 30 waist but broad in hips and a 32 suit fits great. Glides with you in the water

    swimguyny
    new york city

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz