Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Uglies Dandelion V-2 Back One Piece

Dolfin Uglies Dandelion V-2 Back One Piece Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 4/16/2013 Just what I expected and wanted!

    rating star By susan

    Very impressed with the super fast shipping. Shipped out the same day I placed my order.

    susan
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2013 best suit

    rating star By Melissa M.

    Great swimming suit - straps stay in place & back doesn't ride up. Fun bright colors look much better in person than on computer. I should have gotten a bigger size - was  in between sizes and chose smaller size, it fits but snug. Once I am in the water I don't notice though.

    Melissa M.
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By Lindsay M.

    I ordered this suit because I have several other "Uglies" that I wear all the time. The other reviews on it said order up, that it ran small. I chose to order a 36, which is what I wear in pretty much everything unless it's one of those "endurance" suits.

    It's a ***little*** small but not unmanageable. I need a snug suit since I'm rather busty. I love the colours and the pattern.

    Ordering up or down, I think it'll really depend on your own personal comfort. I'm wearing it for work out purposes so having it be a little small to strap my boobs down works just fine.

    Lindsay M.
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/26/2013 Dolfin Uglies Dandelion V-2 Back One Piece

    rating star By swimmy

    This bathing suit is the best brand I have found for swim team practice!  I have been buying this brand for my kids for the last several years because the fit is always great, the patterns and colors are so fun, and it holds up to daily use better than any other suit we have tried.  The only reason I've ever had to replace one is because it has been outgrown.  Love it!

    swimmy
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 Reliable, fun

    rating star By Starfish girl

    Can't go wrong with a Dolphin uglies suit.  They are affordable, colorful and reliable.  Eventually they stretch out but still last longer than lycra and some higher priced polyester suits.

    Starfish girl
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2013 Dolfin makes the best suits

    rating star By cbcain

    I will never buy another brand again.

    Dolfin makes the best suits by far. They fit well, don't stretch out too fast. They hold their color/shape very well. And the straps stay put. I never have to worry about a wardrobe malfunction in this suit.

    And of course, I love the design :)

    cbcain
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2013 Very Impressed!

    rating star By Kelsie

    This was my second suit from the Dolfin Uglies collection and i love it. I am on my high school's swim team and i swim 6 days a week so having fun suits makes the whole experience so much better. The fit is perfect and in my case, true to size. i wear a 32 and i feel like it fits just as I wanted! For the great price, these are worth every penny.

    Kelsie
    Puget Sound, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2013 Fun but not as bold when it's on

    rating star By Dolphin

    I loved the print and the contrasting straps, but this suit is not made of your typical swimsuit lycra, but a rather heavier material with a bit less natural give, and that led it to be a little less fun when worn.  When I put it on the design became rather less bold because the stretching led to non-printed parts of the fabric being visible, so it loses some of its clean design and impact.  Fits fine, works fine in the water.  I suspect it won't age as well due to the fabric composition.  WaterPro may be better value for money in this regard.

    Dolphin
    Aptos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2013 My 5th one & sill love em!

    rating star By Carol

    comfortable suit for my fitness lap swimming and I like the bright colors!

    Carol
    Graniteville,SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2013 Perfect fit and fun design

    rating star By spottednewt

    This is a great swimsuit for practice. It fits well in all the right places and doesn't hurt your shoulders. The design is very cute! Being somewhat long waisted, I was happy that the cut in the back allowed for some stretch without being too constricting.

    spottednewt
    Haines, AK

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2013 So cute and nice feel

    rating star By Serena

    I got this for swim practice. I think I am between sizes where 34 is too tight and 36 is a little bit too big/long, so it doesn't fit perfectly. I will still wear it even though it is a little bit long. I think it is best for people with a long torso

    Serena
    Richardson, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 Great quality

    rating star By a diver

    I am on my high school's dive team, practice 5 days a week. This brand holds up very well, has a nice fit, nice comfort, and I love that it's fully lined. I am 5"0", with a long torso and I wear a size 32. The colors are bright and fun, and don't fade.

    a diver
    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Love!!

    rating star By Cmczboymom

    My new favorite! I've been wearing Uglies for a couple of years. You can't beat the durability and the price. This print is so pretty. It is a little snug, but because I know from experience they will stretch a little, and because I'm short in the torso, I ordered smaller. All around a great suit!

    Cmczboymom
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2013 really cute suit but a little snug

    rating star By Debra D.

    My daughter loves Dolphin suits. They wear like iron and don't stretch out of shape.  This is the first one that came in a bit snug.  The next one we order will be one size larger.  The uglies are anything but!!!

    Debra D.
    St. Helens, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/6/2013 Dolfin Uglies Dandelion V-2 Back One Piece

    rating star By Barb

    3 x a week. Looks great

    Barb
    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2013 comfy, cool colors and soft- Rockin suit!!!

    rating star By paula

    Already said it- awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    paula
    albuquerque, nm

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2013 Great Suit

    rating star By hilrunner

    I train for triathlons and my daughter is on the high school and summer swim team.  We love Dolfin Uglies, they stand up to the test and wear well.  I would recommend them to anyone that is in the water frequently.

    hilrunner
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2013 Great suit, but go 1 size larger!

    rating star By Kelly

    Based on the Dolfin Uglies sizing chart for girls dress sizes, I ordered a 26 because my daughter wears a 7/8. I exchanged the size 26 for the 28, because the 26 was tight. The new suit fits amazing, and she loves it for swim team practice! I like the full coverage.

    Kelly
    Pella, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/9/2013 Beautiful suit!

    rating star By Kimm

    Great fit and with hand washing, these suits last forever!  This print is really cute!

    Kimm
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2013 Great suimsuit

    rating star By joy b.

    I swim everyday and this suit holds colors and form

    joy b.
    arcola, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz