Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Traditional Kahla Lap Suit

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Traditional Kahla Lap Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

3 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 10/27/2013 After approximately 8 uses suit is completely faded.

    rating star By sox

    Loved the look of my suit but after 8 uses in my YMCA pool and rinsing and air drying after each use, the suit faded along seams and other places.  Faded so much that I am always asked what's wrong.  Would never buy again even though I loved the pattern.

    sox
    Polk City, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2013 Great swimsuit; just order 2 sizes bigger than usual.

    rating star By Jenine S.

    Feels great on, although it is tight on the shoulders.  I usually order size 10 even though 8 is my dress size.  I ordered a size 12 and it was tight on the shoulders even though I am only 5" 2" tall..   I would recommend getting it 2 sizes bigger than usual.

    It is nice and stretchy, makes me look slim and helps me keep my tummy in.

    The color is beautiful!

    Jenine S.
    Murray, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2013 Not what I thought I was getting

    rating star By Kate

    This didn't not fit at all like the other Ocean aquashape suits I have purchased.  It is much too tight and I realized that it has lycra in it, which I wasn't expecting.  I'd say if you are going to get this aim for a size larger.

    Kate
    Putney, VT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2013 Accurate

    rating star By DTM

    I swim up to five times a week and hoped this suit would carry me through the summer. Unfortunately, it was so short in the torso as to cause real discomfort. (I am 5" 6".) The color and design are nice, but the fit is not.

    DTM
    McLean, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2013 Very pleased so far

    rating star By Julie

    I was ready to try something new.  Been using another famous brand for years and my past several suits which have been black with soft cups have faded out in a very obscene manner.  The Ocean goes on with less of a struggle and maybe I am in Fantasyland but I seem to be more ON in the pool.  I prefer the way the straps are cut, they don't dig in so much across the acromion processes ( the bumps on top of your shoulders).  Like the soft cups too, better shaping at this point.  I am curious to see how the suit ages and fades out.  That will be a big factor.  Right now I am so glad I tried something new.

    Julie
    Iowa City, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Lap Swimmer's Fave

    rating star By Corgi lover

    I love the colors of the suit, but moreover the fit is perfect. This style works much better for me--a middle ager--than many of the competitive styles I tried. Now I'm sold on the lap suit and will stock up!

    Corgi lover
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2013 Good suit overall

    rating star By Aqua Katy

    Overall this is a good swimsuit.  It does fit a big snugly at first but the fabric will begin to relax after a few times in the pool.  The chlorine resistant fabric holds up well.  I have two other suits from this manufacturer that I purchased two years ago.  They still look great and I am complimented on them frequently.  My only real complaint about this suit is that it does not have great coverage on the sides in the bust area.  Other than that, it is a great suit for water fitness activities!

    Aqua Katy
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2012 Too Small!

    rating star By Senior Swimmer

    Nice suit but way too small and I went up a size.  My suggestion is to go up 2 sizes!!  Bad for the ego.....

    Senior Swimmer
    San Marcos, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2013 Runs too small

    rating star By Barbaraopp

    I  love the material, color, pattern, the style.  I bought a size up and it is still a bit too small.

    Barbaraopp
    Tucson

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/25/2013 Nice Suit

    rating star By Jennifer

    Love the suit but returning it because it's just too small.  I would recommend ordering it 2 sizes bigger than you normally would

    Jennifer
    Greenville, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2013 too small!!

    rating star By Kathleen C.

    I am a lap swimmer.  I buy Ocean suits often, but this suit did not feel right.  It was small and the underarm area felt different.

    Kathleen C.
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/7/2013 It IS too short

    rating star By Charlotte

    This suit was beautifully well made, except that the sizing is way off, at least for an American body. I ordered a size larger than normal as recommended by other reviews and it was still WAY too short, and oddly fitting at the bust. It might work for the smaller sizes but for the larger end where there is a lot to cover, it didn't work at all. But the smaller sizes (like 8 and under) might work. But you would probably still want to buy a size or two up.
    It's too bad because the fabric is gorgeous and it would have been a great suit. Had to send it back.

    Charlotte
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2013 beautiful but waaaay to small

    rating star By Barbara

    The swimsuit was really beautiful but waaay too small for me.  I used the measurements provided and ordered my usual size in a swimsuit but this style ran small.  I returned the swimsuit and received a prompt credit to my account.  So far I have not ordered another as I am not sure whether the next size up would fit and you have to pay postage each time an item is returned.

    Barbara
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/24/2012 recent lap suit review

    rating star By Emily H.

    Because of the cross back straps it really pulls on my neck and is not comfortable but a larger size would have been too large for lower body.   Will next time need to buy a scoop back as they are the most comfortable to swim in and get off.  The cross back straps are very difficult to get off when suit is wet.

    Emily H.
    Waynesboro, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/9/2012 Great swim suit

    rating star By Mary

    I haven't used the suit yet, as I purchased it for an upcoming trip to the Cayman Islands.  I was worried about what the actual quality of the fabric would be, as many suits feel too flimsy and don't have enogh structure to the fabric.  I was pleasantly surprised that this suit's fabric feels very durable and of high quality compaired to many other suits I have tried.  I love the color, and the fit feels great - feels like I can really move in it without having to costantly tug on the bottom for good derriere coverage!

    Mary
    Madison, Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2012 LOVE THE SUIT!

    rating star By nightswimmer

    I am just getting back into serious lap swimming and needed a good suit that doesn't drag in water at my neck or need constant adjustment.  I wasn't sure about this one as it looked pretty modest but thought I would try it.  It really is good looking on, the neckline not too high for me, the leg openings just right.  .  Very well made - my favorite suit ever!  I purchased the size 10, I am 5"5" and weigh about 135lbs and this fits good, just a tad tight.  If you are on the fence I might advise you to size up to a 12.

    nightswimmer
    whidbey island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2012 ocean lap suit

    rating star By cholly

    I usually wear a size 12, but it was too tight, so sent it back for a 14, and it was just right!  I like it alot.

    cholly
    sacramento

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 love the suit, fits good. thank you

    rating star By Susan Patterson

    I use it for water arobics.

    Susan Patterson
    Claremore, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz