Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Metallics Racer

Dolfin Metallics Racer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 12/25/2013 Seemingly well-made...

    rating star By sc''Que?

    I'll be honest: the pool is closed for the holidays, so I haven't tried it out yet.  But I tried this suit on as soon as it arrived.  The construction appears to be solid, the lining is comfortable, and the color is vibrant and fun.  Bought a size 32 in red and a 30 in black.  And I have to say that the red is a bit big...  sizing is more comparable to the Speedo brand than, say, Zumo or Turbo.  (I wear a size 34 in Levi's jeans, and I prefer a snug suit.) Really wish these kinds of comparisons were displayed by the seller.

    sc''Que?
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/14/2014 Great looking swimsuits! A real head-turner.

    rating star By Nudemodel2020

    These are great looking suits that fit well. They will not go un-noticed.

    Nudemodel2020
    Avondale, Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2014 flashy

    rating star By Duncan

    great fit, but has a tendancy to be a bit transparent/revealing too much of  what you are covering up, so not a great suit for hanging out, but great if you are in/out of pool quickly without a lot of others around.

    Duncan
    VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Good attention getting suit

    rating star By Sky

    These work well for swimming laps and relaxing at the pool. They do attract attention. The color and fit have held up well after two months of use a couple of times a week. Well worth it.

    Sky
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2014 Looks feel great

    rating star By John

    Size fits great, was slightly concerned just because I hadn't ever bought a swimsuit online before. The color looks great. Can't wait to go on my cruse. :)

    John
    Mt Prospect, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2013 look great

    rating star By WILLIAM V.

    love these - feel great

    WILLIAM V.
    JOHNSTOWN, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2013 Great quality, fit, and look.

    rating star By Eric

    I have had a metallic suit by another brand that simply didn't hold up after a single wear. This suit keeps it color and appearance after several wears. Fits true to size.  If your not one for attention this suit may not be the one for you. It shines a lot in the sun and definitely draws looks. Every time I wear it at least one person approaches me and wants to know where I purchased it.

    Eric
    Phoenix.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/15/2013 A Striking Suit!

    rating star By Doug

    I bought this swim brief because the metallic look is so unique and because I have been happy with the other more traditional Dolfin brief swimsuits I have purchased from SwimOutlet.   A guy will most DEFINITELY be noticed wearing the Dolfin metallic swim briefs and you should keep that in mind before ordering.  My favorite color of the metallic swim briefs I now own is gold and I think this color is the most masculine for a guy to wear.  Quite frankly, I prefer the way the more traditional Dolfin brief swimsuits fit (with a cut that has a little more room up front), and the size 34 Dolfin traditional swim briefs fit my 30 1/2 inch waist perfectly.  I decided to keep the 34" waist gold metallic swim brief, but also ordered the 32" gold metallic swim brief as the suit was just slightly "gappy" around the leg of the 34" size and I was not sure of how the material might fit after several wearings or how my physique might change with more exercise..  Quality of the material is excellent!

    Doug
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/10/2013 Blue Metallic

    rating star By Robert C.

    Suit fit is a little snug but not bad.  This give you a few looks when wearing

    Robert C.
    Huntingdon Valley, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2013 dolfin metallics racer

    rating star By Mike T

    Although this suit is a bit bright it is still a good suit. I am not afraid to wear it at the pool. I think it brings a little fun in an otherwise dull game of wall tag. I am going to order the royal blue one also. The material seems to be durable.

    Mike T
    Mobile, Al

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 excellent

    rating star By van

    It is neat, excellent quality, just as u see it on the pic. Size is ok, my bf is 40 inchs hip and I ordered 36 and it was perfect. We loved it. Thanks

    van
    houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/5/2015 Great racing suit .

    rating star By Racer Guy

    Fits true to size.  Tight enough to race in and still dazzles the competition.
    Durable fabric yet attracts the attention you want!
    Great fit, support and style!

    Racer Guy
    HENDERSON, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2015 Shiny and smooth

    rating star By jseabo

    I have two others (green and red) and I liked them enough to buy this one.

    jseabo
    Quincy IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2015 too small

    rating star By jdoe

    Good quality, but seems to run small.

    jdoe
    st. paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/18/2015 Dolfin Green Racer

    rating star By Adult beach goer.

    Fits perfectly. It  is quite bright in colr and it will stand out great with a nice tan. I would wear this suit when  I'm tanned. The fabric is comfortable on your skin.  Great for swimming in ocean water as there is no drag.  Very pleased with the look and the feel of the suit.

    Adult beach goer.
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2014 I like all the Dolfin swim briefs colors!

    rating star By Blaine West

    Sweet shiny look on the briefs!

    Blaine West
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2014 I like the shiny look on the Dolfin Metallics Swim Briefs

    rating star By Blaine W.

    Sweet shiny look!

    Blaine W.
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2014 I like the shiny look! I can't wait to try my new Dolfin swim brief.

    rating star By Blaine West

    Sweet!

    Blaine West
    Billings, MT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2014 WOW!! This is some swim suit!! Just like the ones I competed in Highschool!!

    rating star By Scott D Porritt

    Supper Showy!! Superior fit.  Reminds me of being back on swim team in High School!!  Very showy!!

    Scott D Porritt
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2014 Purple metallic

    rating star By E. Swensen

    For swimming when alone, knowing it will attract attention.
    Beautiful suit,  pleasing appearance, fun to wear, good fit.

    E. Swensen
    Wenatchee, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz