Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer

Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid Jammer Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 5/20/2015 Wonderful fit and feel. My son loves it.

    rating star By MD

    Wonderful fit and feel. My son loves it. After many uses, it still has not faded. The elasticity has lasted as well.

    Would certainly use again.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 Great price, great product

    rating star By Flying Swimmer

    Wonderful quality and fit, and a very good price. I was concerned about the fabric thickness, and wearing to show through, but that has not been an issue in several months of use.

    Flying Swimmer
    Southern Mississippi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2013 Dolfin Xtra Life Lycra Solid, Purple 34

    rating star By Robert

    Great value for price.  Tight, but not constrictive.  Previously wore 38"s when a 36 waist.  First 34 suit since becoming a 34 waist, so could run big.  Color more purple than grape.  Great out of the box.  Unknown longevity in chlorine pool.  Unable to compare with a polyester.

    McLean, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 More durable than other brands

    rating star By Pete

    The Dolfin jammer suits are long-lasting - less prone to the sudden "de-elasticizing" that I have experienced with others.

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2015 Great item

    rating star By JOJO

    Feels good and looks great.

    Northern New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Great Product

    rating star By G Clark

    Fits well and feels good in the water.

    G Clark
    Hendersonville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2015 Quality product

    rating star By Jammer

    Jammers seem very durable. Have swam in them 5 times now. They are comfortable, flexible, and the waist and leg lines do not chaffe sensitive areas. Will buy another pair when necessary.

    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 tight

    rating star By Tonn

    Be aware these are tighter than the other material. That is okay but unexpected


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2014 Flimsy material and awkward cut

    rating star By Eric

    Thought I'd give a different brand a try this time round when it was time to replace my jammers.  I'm an avid adult swimmer and have stuck to TYR and Speedo jammers in the past.  My first reaction when I felt the material of this Dolfin suit was that it was pretty thin.  However, the lining does seem sufficient to cover what needs to be covered.

    After putting it on, I found the cut in the frontal area to be...awkward.  It's hard to describe, but I would guess it's what wearing a pair of women's yoga pants feel like...LOL!  This might not be such a problem for young swimmers.

    My recommendation is to spend just a few dollars more and get a basic TYR suit.   It just feels better all around.

    Richmond, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2014 Good practice suit

    rating star By NJswimmerMom

    Great colors.  Good, solid practice suit.  I rinse in cool water after each use and color and fabric have maintained their original brightness and style.  I would recommend.

    Montvale, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2014 No Life to Dolfin Xra Life Jammer:

    rating star By June J.

    Two Jammers purchased in mid February.  Both unusable  by May of same year (2014).  The material is thin (see through) and stretched out.  Personally I would like my money back.  This product is a real disappointment.

    June J.
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2014 All Good

    rating star By Hey Man

    They  fit good and look just fine

    Hey Man
    Bend Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 fit not so good

    rating star By pompano

    this suit shows everything you have.  i guess that is to be somewhat expected with a lycra suit but the cut somehow eventuates every detail. still it is very comfortable you just will not want to be seen in public.

    Chesapeake, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/12/2013 Great practice suit

    rating star By martha a.

    Great practice suits for my boys who are in the water 5 or 6 days a week.  The colors are vibrant and don't fade.

    martha a.
    oakton, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2013 Love it

    rating star By Stephanie N.

    Bought this for my son.  He had trouble keeping his suit covering his bottom.  This suit stays in place and keeps him covered.

    Stephanie N.
    Belleville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2013 Durable

    rating star By Heidi B.

    I buy these for my son to wear as practice jammers.  I have never had a swim suit take the abuse of chlorine so well!  We normally go through a suit a month, this one has lasted an entire season!

    Heidi B.
    Morris, IL


  • 4/12/2013 SUIT

    rating star By ZIMM3287



    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2013 very nice fabric

    rating star By Cori R.

    my diver loved the feel and fit of these jammers - will be looking for more.
    Love the sale price!

    Cori R.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2013 good product

    rating star By steve

    I haven't purchased Dolphin for years and decided to buy the solid jammer.  It is a great product.  The fit is good and the lycra feels more durable (withouth compromising elasticity) than the Sporti jammers I bought last time.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 Great Buy

    rating star By Dave Newman

    I swim for Masters 4 days a week and this suit is great. The size was was right on. This is a great suit for the money.

    Dave Newman
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz