Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Sporti Solid Striped Swim Parka Youth

Sporti Solid Striped Swim Parka Youth Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 10/22/2013 Warm and Toasty!

    rating star By Melissa F.

    My daughter LOVES her parka.  I originally bought it so that she'd have room to grow, but this season, it JUST fits her.  According to the measurements on the small parka, the sleeve length is 24".  When I measured my daughter's arm, 24" should have almost hit her fingertips.

    So based on my experience, I'd recommend going one size up, when you order.

    Melissa F.
    BUDA, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2013 Great Price for a Must-Have

    rating star By Raquel M.

    Well-made swim parka + decent price= great value. Has everything the "designer"-named swim parkas have but without the high price. True to size, so I went one size up for my daughter. She will probably be able to wear it for a couple of years, at least. Machine washable/tumble dry low, so easy to clean. Keeps my daughter warm between events and a lot less cumbersome than trying to stay warm with a towel.

    Raquel M.
    WHITE MARSH, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2013 very good quality

    rating star By swim fam

    This parka is very well made. The quality is as good or better than the Nike parka I bought for my daughter last fall. It fits my son very well, but with only a tiny bit of room to grow. I bought him a youth large and he is a slim 8 year old.  I thought the parka would be larger than it is. Definitely buy a size up from what you think your kid would wear.  I would have liked the parka to be more oversized. It's a good value though.

    swim fam
    Central Coast, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/22/2012 Great Parka for a Great Price

    rating star By BoomBoom69

    I bought the Sporti Solid Youth Stripped Parka for my daughter who is eight.  She is 53 inches tall and weighs 75 lbs.  From her shoulder joint to her wrist is 19 inches.  We purchased the large size.  It fits great and looks great on her.  I would not want it any smaller.  It should give her a year or two for growth.  The elastic wrist bands keep the sleeps at just the right place on her wrists.

    BoomBoom69
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2013 Sporti Solid Youth Striped Parka-Navy-Small

    rating star By Stephanie K.

    the zipper on this jacket is unreliable in that it does not always engage when pulling up.  In other words, the bottom part splits open and has to be  rezipped repeatedly in order to zip properly. I use it in the mornings when I swim laps...in an outdoor pool in Florida.  It can be cold when I get out of the pool and it is annoying to have to try to get it to engage properly several times before it  finally works.

    Stephanie K.
    Atlantic Beach,Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2013 Warm Parka

    rating star By Z. Y.

    Nice, warm, comfortable!

    Z. Y.
    Weston, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2013 Good Parka

    rating star By Research Shopper

    This parka keeps my daughter warm during swim meets.  No more complaints about "freezing."  The parka also dries quickly.  Nice quality for a good price.

    Research Shopper
    Watertown, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/14/2013 Good kids swim parka

    rating star By Traci J.

    Our boys use these during their swim meets.  They are perfect for keeping them warm in between relays.  So much better than a towel.  The only thing I do not like about them is the zippers are not the greatest quality.  It zips from the top or the bottom and sometimes when it is zipped up all the way the zipper comes apart all the way down the middle.  It is not the easiest to get unzipped when this happens but overall we are happy with the purchase.  I purchased a small for our 8 year old boy and a medium for our 9 1/2 year old boy who is tall for his age (purposely wanting them both a little big) and a they fit just like I want them too.

    Traci J.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2013 Great swim parka!

    rating star By KKD12345

    My son really loves his new swim parka.  It keeps him nice and warm after swim practice on a cold day.  He loves how soft it feels inside and he likes the pockets.

    KKD12345
    Venice, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2013 Great, more than expected!

    rating star By Kimberly Z.

    I bought this for my average sized son on his 9th birthday. I bought him a youth large and it fits him perfectly.  My older son who is 11 put it on and it fits him.  I'm 5"7 and I can wear it although I would feel more comfortable in an adult small!  Keeps him warm during meets and has tons of pockets!  Best investment yet for swim!  I think I'll get one for me to wear while I watch him swim!  I haven't found anything I don't like about it!

    Kimberly Z.
    Apopka, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2012 Nice little parka

    rating star By Beach Mama

    Purchased this parka for both my girls; 9 (Med) & 7 (Sm).  Both girls are on the swim team & this has been a warm addition to the winter practicie schedule.  The parkas fit a tad big on both girls but it doesn't seem to bother either & will give them room to grow.  They are warm & comfy!

    Beach Mama
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2014 Excellent Swim Parka

    rating star By lccole

    When we first got the parka, the zipper got stuck, but with careful attention it works great. This is a sturdy warm parka.

    lccole
    Titusville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2014 Great Parka, but still room for improvement.

    rating star By Tim Nguyen

    The Parka is great, but the zipper could better, and the sleeve opening is a little small.

    Tim Nguyen
    Garden Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2014 Love it

    rating star By KHood

    Purchased for my 10 year old son.  He loves it!  Fits great, shipped in no time, quality product!

    KHood
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/11/2014 Great Products, service, quality and price!

    rating star By PH Dolfin

    Great parkas! Top quality, quick service and great price. Received in 2 days at no extra charge. Great shopping experience with this vendor.

    PH Dolfin
    Pleasant Hill, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2014 Love it!

    rating star By Judy

    Great parka, surprisingly thicker/warmer than the TYR ones and it costs less. Definitely recommend.

    Judy
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2014 Great swim parka for the price

    rating star By Donna

    Purchased one of these for each of my daughters, who swim on the local club team.  They are warm, dry quickly and are long enough they can wear this with shoes and be comfortable.

    Donna
    SW Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2014 SWIM PARKA

    rating star By Hammy

    The product was purchased for the sole purpose of keeping warm when swimming, prior to sessions or after.
    The item is true to form with  the sizes being spot on. The parka has various inside and outside pockets allowing the swimmer to store various equipment such as goggles, hat MP3 etc. The material is excellent and does what it should keep the wet and cold out and keep the swimmer warm, we should know as the Parka is being used in the United Kingdom! The only draw back is the zip, you have a heavy duty parka (though Light weight) but a lower specification zip, allowing when pulled heavily on the zip by a 10 year old too double feed or fall out of alignment which means the parka has to be slipped off instead of taken off.
    On the whole, a very good and well designed item, thanks!

    Hammy
    England, United Kingdom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2013 Satisfied customer

    rating star By Yune

    The parka arrived brand new. And it is right size for my 10 year old boy. Only, the shipping time is a little longer than I expected comparing to the other online swim store I used.

    Yune
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2013 Like except for zipper.

    rating star By Jean

    The zipper seems to stick easley!! Tough for closing up.

    Jean
    Henderson NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz