Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

SportCount Stopwatch

SportCount Stopwatch Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2014 Not a lap counter

    rating star By Francine

    Ordered this because I was looking for a lap counter, this is only a stop watch.  You have to get a different one to count laps even though the packaging indicates it will count laps.  SO frustrated!!

    Denver, CO


  • 11/23/2013 works as advertised - but not what I need

    rating star By Darlene

    I am an Endless Pool owner and got this stopwatch because I have drills that call for swimming so many laps -- but I only know how fast I'm going; I need to calculate how long it takes to swim a lap at a given speed, and then be able to keep track of my time WHILE SWIMMING.   This stopwatch doesn't really help because the LED screen is dark - I have to stop and take my hand out of the water in order to read it.  It does function very nicely and if I could read it underwater it would be great.  As is it, it doesn't help me much.  A backlight option would be great.



  • 3/1/2009 A must have!

    rating star By John

    The lap counter is great.  The button you push is easy to use, which is much better than one I got a long time ago.  Notice how the picture shows it on the person's hand.  I wear it like that BUT I turn it upside down, so that the button is naturally closest to the thumb.  It makes reading it a bit tricky, but much easier to use.  For me, I know roughly how many laps I've done, so I only have to read it while swimming once or twice.  I've gotten use to reading it upside down.
    Having it keep track of laps, time and avg time is great.  It took a little while getting used to pushing the button at every wall, but it soon becomes a natural habit.

    Sugar Land, TX


  • 2/3/2009 Great Gadget!

    rating star By Susan O

    I originally bought the red model that calculates everything in one device. But when you are swimming you need SIMPLE, not complicated. So I purchased both the lap counter and the timer separately. I put them on both of my index fingers and they work great!  It is so much easier than trying to watch a swim clock and is easy to see in the water.  You use your thumb to push button so there is no interruption while you are swimming.  Highly recommended!!!!!

    Susan O
    Leawood, KS


  • 8/22/2015 Finger Watch

    rating star By Youth Coach

    Does the job!

    Youth Coach
    Atlanta, GA


  • 5/28/2014 Great little piece of equipment, great idea to put in on a finger

    rating star By KP

    this thing is Great! We swim against a tether, therefore not counting numbers of laps, just swimming in place. the little stop watch on the finger just makes it easy to swim against time. No fuss no muss.

    San Antonio, TX


  • 12/3/2013 would be a 5-star if I could see it

    rating star By Darlene V.

    I have an Endless Pool, and I do drills that are measured in distance - therefore, I have to know how long to swim at a certain speed to cover, say, 25 or 50 yards.  This stopwatch would be great for that, except I have to stop and stand up to read the grey and black LED screen.  It would be great if this was backlit so you could see it while swimming,  It's better than nothing, and works very well except for not being able to see it!

    Darlene V.
    Port Deposit, MD


  • 10/23/2012 Easy to use

    rating star By Sarah

    Very easy to use..not intrusive to swim stroke...could easily be used for running as well.

    Lakeville, MA


  • 9/12/2011 Strange numbers

    rating star By Raymond J.

    I swim 9-10 miles per week and used this every day.  I like the split times and it fits well.  After 2 months, I started getting strange letters on the display.  I changed the batter, but it's the same.  Guess water leaked into it.

    Raymond J.
    Chesapeake, VA


  • 4/19/2010 Works great

    rating star By Doug

    This little counter works very well.

    Springfield, VA


  • 1/2/2010 Sport Count Stopwatch

    rating star By suism

    i wear this during class so I can see how long we are doing an exercise or to take a pulse rate!



  • 4/18/2009 fantastic!

    rating star By jme

    I use the stopwatch for works perfectly! Would highly recommend....

    atlanta ga


  • 1/2/2009 Does what it says

    rating star By Hal G.

    Pretty nifty little device. I swim at LA Fitness which doesn't have a pace clock and this little stop watch helps me stay true to my intervals. I do find it uncomfortable to keep it on my finger for long sets. Therefore, I generally keep it on the edge of the pool and only put it on my finger for the last couple of sprints in each set. Also, easy to use and durable.

    Hal G.
    Melville , NY


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz