Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal & Google Wallet.

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer

SportCount Combo Lap Counter and Timer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4.5 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 8/3/2015 Good for distance swimming

    rating star By Swimguy

    Functional unit, this is part of my daily swim gear. I've purchased 2 so far after losing the first one; current one has been in use for a bit over 2 years, average 60-70 minute daily swim (I skip some days, swim 2x other days). I use this partially to keep time as distance per minute is pretty constant given my daily swims; haven't had problems with pushing the button hard enough for it to register, although sometimes I "zone out" and need to confirm that I've clicked the counter button by checking the time on the next lap (if it's around 2x normal time, I click the button again to "correct' the number of laps. Simple, straightforward, functional unit. I'd recommend it to any long distance swimmers to help track time/distance on workouts.

    I'm looking at replacing it fairly soon as the plastic is starting to wear out, the way that the unit adjusts is for nubs on the band to fit into holes on the other side, and the first nub or two are starting to appear less stable than initially.

    The functions on this unit are: total time, count of "laps", average time per lap, time for final lap. After each click, the unit registers the count of that lap, and then the time between the last "click" and the current "click" (time of the most recent lap completed)

    Swimguy
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2012 Compact, Rugged & Practical Device

    rating star By bitmechanic

    I swim 45 laps, six times a week. I've used this specific model for many years. Each unit lasts about a year before malfunctioning, which seems reasonable, given the wear & tear and harsh conditions. I click once at the end of each lap. The readout automatically shows the lap number, followed immediately by the lap time, then reverts to a running-count of total elapsed time. At the end of the workout, I click once to record the lap, then press and hold to stop the timer. Only issue is that the click is not always crisp, so it is sometimes hard to tell if the click registered. In truth, clicks rarely fail to register, but a more pronounced click would be reassuring. Also, there is no backlighting, so it is hard to read under very low light, but under normal conditions, it is easy to read. Highly recommended!

    bitmechanic
    San Antonio, Texas

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2015 So far, so good

    rating star By JPG

    I have used this once but love it. I can finally just concentrate on swimming instead of counting laps. Agree with other reviewers that a more audible click or feeling would be better. But, not a deal breaker.

    JPG
    Columbia, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2016 Tough to Use

    rating star By Lap Lady

    I found that the button you push to count the laps it difficult to push and I found myself checking it to see that it actually registered each lap.

    Lap Lady
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2015 Awesome

    rating star By Brenda

    Works great! Dose everything it says !

    Brenda
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2015 Simple Lap Timer

    rating star By Jonathan

    Initial look seems good, should serve the primary purpose I bought it for. Does not display all lap splits at end of workout, just total time, average lap time, fastest lap time, and slowest lap time. Intended to use this to review splits at end of workout, but that is not available.  Still useful without it, just be aware of the limitation. Think of it as a lap counter only, the timing function is just a bonus feature.

    Jonathan
    Baghdad

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2015 Perfect for Counting Laps

    rating star By Marilyn

    This is my second counter. Love it as I can't remember what lap I am on after 15 laps. I belong to the 25-mile Club. It take 1200 laps and the counter is perfect all the way.

    Marilyn
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 11/3/2014 Love

    rating star By NaplesSwimming

    I've had this for about a week, love doing my laps without thinking about what number I'm on. Fits on my middle finger, easy to click.

    NaplesSwimming
    Naples, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2014 awesome

    rating star By christopher b.

    I've been using this counter for almost two years, as a distance swimmer in a pool this thing is a must. I can keep track of my pace even swimming over an hour straight.  Simple and easy to use.

    christopher b.
    panama city, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2014 Push button could be better

    rating star By Vincent W.

    Works as advertised, good read out, but button could be easier to push. Sometimes I think I pushed the count button, but instead not hard enough. A click should be felt after each push.

    Vincent W.
    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2014 Does What I Want It To Do

    rating star By Suckerspawn

    It is simple to operate although I have to use two hands to confidently push the button. It counts laps and provdes a variety of lap times which was all I expected it to do.

    Suckerspawn
    Dayton, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2014 Good, but needs a design upgrade

    rating star By JBNozomi

    I love that I don't have to think "numbers" when I swim anymore.  Just click and continue.  However, I find the fit to be a little too tight or too loose, never just right.  Also, and perhaps more importantly,  I agree with many other reviewers, the click isn't always reliably a "click" as much as it is a sort of "mash my finger down on the button, hoping that it registered."  Since there is no back-light there is no clear way to confirm that the number changed unless you 1) saw it change or 2) know what lap you were on before you tried clicking or 3) felt a reassuring click when you pressed the button.  I would love for the designers to engineer something that doesn't require as much pressure for the users' fingers or concern about accuracy in counting.  I can usually count on my fellow Japanese lane-users to comment on what a cool device it is, as nothing like it is available here. Seems like there would be a nice market for them here, in the land of compact devices.

    JBNozomi
    Kumamoto, Japan

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2013 fantastic!

    rating star By Jennifer G.

    the only negative is you can't pause or stop mid workout, otherwise I love it.

    Jennifer G.
    Boulder, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2015 Everything I was hoping for

    rating star By Usmay88

    I was looking to replace a lap counter for my husband, this one is exactly what I was hoping for. The counter is easy to use and comfortable. Definitely would recommend this.

    Usmay88
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2015 disappointed

    rating star By sandra oliver

    I loved the small convenience of the product but unfortunately it stopped working and went blank after three laps in the pool.   I have sent it back and hopefully I can order another one but reluctant at this point.

    sandra oliver
    agawam, ma.

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2015 handy tool

    rating star By swim217

    i swim 1.5 mile a day & product helps me with a time challenge

    swim217
    ft lauderdale fl

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2015 Broken upon arrival

    rating star By Sad swimmer

    I ordered this for my father and when it arrived it didn't work and he sent it back.  I got no update emails about the product after it was ordered. Have yet to see if the next one they send works.

    Sad swimmer
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2015 No more remembering which lap I'm on!

    rating star By Erin

    After years of struggling to remember which lap I'm on this is the perfect product.  In addition to keeping count I get lots of useful stats. I can compare workouts with the fastest lap, slowest lap, and average lap time.  I've only used it twice but I love how easy it was to set up. Looking forward to more workouts with this.

    Erin
    Pella, IA

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2015 Perfect! !

    rating star By Pete

    I am new to lap swimimg. I've started using the pool as winter approaches and staying darker longer , I am not wanting to challenge people driving and their vision I am a bike rider too....i love swimming now. My problem is the pool I am using is 25yards / 35 laps to a mile. I was loosing count a lot saw this lap counter, read reviews and made purchase. I've had zero problems to this point. It is easy to use, it always tracks my counts if I do miss a lap i will add one at the end. But I also like that is is split time and shows fastest and slowest laps and also i know when I am done there is NO GUESS WORK...I will get it again...keep on swimming,too.

    Pete
    Indianapolis,IN

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2015 Lap Counter

    rating star By Brad

    Works as advertised. It has a good fit. A more positive "click" on the button would be nice, but the large lap number is readable as a check that the lap has been completed. I can see the lap number even with foggy googles and without my bifocals

    Brad
    Anchorage Alaska

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz