Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

U.S. Divers DIVA/Island Dry Lx/ Trek LX Travel Bag Snorkel, Mask, and Fin Set

U.S. Divers DIVA/Island Dry Lx/ Trek LX Travel Bag Snorkel, Mask, and Fin Set Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 8/13/2013 Overall really nice

    rating star By Mr. Whittler

    Purchased the Medium size.  Product used on vacation in central Wisconsin lake.  Mask worked well and fit a variety of face types.  Snorkel worked but the mouthpiece did fit oddly - the bite tab on opposite side of tube felt like it pulled outward against bite. The fins are easy to walk in and provide a lot of propulsion, however, the straps tended to slide down and off the foot which created problems (good thing they float).  I don't know if that is a normal problem for 'one size adjusts to all' strap designs.  All three female users experienced the same issue with foot sizes ranging from 7.5 (wide) to 8.5 (reg).  I tried them too (male size 11) way outside the size range for medium so I expeced some issues (like strap slipping off).  Over all everyone enjoyed this product.  They are now washed as per direction and stored in the handy kit bag they came in for the next time.

    Mr. Whittler
    Hartsburg, MO.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2013 Snorkel Set

    rating star By Lara A.

    Loved the product.  Was perfect for our trip to St. Thomas, USVI......used it everyday and held up very well.  It was better than the ones you rent there and cheaper because we purchased ours!

    Lara A.
    Green Cove Springs, FLorida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2013 U.S. Divers DIVA/Island Dry Lx/Trek LX Travel Bag

    rating star By Schlee S.

    For some reason my mouthpiece did not fit my mouth correctly although it felt like the right size. I kept getting a mouth full of salt water. ?????

    Schlee S.
    Moorcroft, WY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 A Great Set

    rating star By SDR

    My daughters haven't water-tested this set yet, so I just gave it 4 stars for now, but I am super happy with the quality and the fit. They are 10 and 12 years old and I struggled for a long time trying to figure out sizing. But the women's small works perfectly for both of them, including the face mask, snorkel and fins. The bag is also very well made. I am glad I spent the extra money for this set, as I haven't seen one this nice in our local stores. Now, on to the pool...

    SDR
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2013 Packs in carry on bags

    rating star By Elizabeth

    Loved the light blue color! Mask fit well and snorkel works well keeping water clear. The mask fogged up a little, but I could still see underwater well. Fins were true to size, but pinched just a little at the top of the foot. I probably should've ordered 1 size up for water shoes. I tried to put water shoes on but, it was way too tight. The short fins were easy to walk in.

    Elizabeth
    Warrenton, VA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 Great Gear!

    rating star By Still Island Dreaming!

    Honestly, picked this set because it was pink. Very pleased with the quality.  No leaks, no trouble with vision and super easy to expel water from snorkel.  The best part, however, were the fins...they are short.  Made it much safer to explore the reef without possible damage to sea life.  The boat captain even commented on them!

    Still Island Dreaming!
    Wausau, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2013 overall nice package

    rating star By parental units

    Mask works well and adjusts easily. Snorkel is easy to use. Fins are actually a bit of a challenge for my 6-year old daughter but fits well.

    parental units
    san francisco, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2012 Like a lot.

    rating star By Lovin the Pink

    The only thing I don't like about the fins...they are shorter but wider, therefore every kick they hit each other.  Maybe I'm doing this wrong, but I will continue to try to prevent this from happening. Snorkle is totally dry and stays that way.  Either lift the reserve rubber seal or blow the water out of the reserve tank; no water gets to you...love this. If I find out I'm kicking wrong, I'll change the rating to 5 stars.  Very, very fast delivery!!

    Lovin the Pink
    Down South

    Fit:

  • 10/22/2012 Love the Pink Color

    rating star By BB

    When I first started scuba diving over 20 years ago, my first snorkel, mask and fins where pink. They were stollen and I haven seen this color since. Brought back many memories and just had to purchase this set for our next trip to the caribbean. Husband smiled and the cute little fins, but I am not a powerful kicker and think these will be perfect for me. Thank You

    BB
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2012 Best deal on the web!

    rating star By hrtnurs!

    Loved it loved it good price, great fit, awesome shipping awesone deal!!

    hrtnurs!
    Orlando

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2012 LOVE THEM

    rating star By MICKIE

    LOVE THE BAG TO KEEP EVERYTHING IN AT THE POOL. THE FINS GIVE ME A GREAT WORKOUT.

    MICKIE
    WHITEWATER WISCONSIN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2012 good snorkel setup

    rating star By Joyce W.

    Bought this set to use for a trip to Bermuda. The carry case fit everything and was easy to carry to the beach. The short fins did not take up as much room in my luggage as regular size fins and they worked well. They were adjustable to a range of sizes. The mask fit my face and did not leak. The snorkel worked well also, and the bright pink color made me easy to spot!

    Joyce W.
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2012 Great Set so far

    rating star By Andrea


    This snorkeling gear worked great on my recent trip where I used it twice.  The longer snorkel works great and I never had to worry about water getting into the gear.  A friend of mine had a much older product with a shorter snorkel and water kept getting into hers.
    The mask was also great!  I never got a single drop of water in it while snorkeling.  I rubbed a bit of saliva on the inside of the glass and never had a problem with fogging.

    Andrea
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2015 great

    rating star By Ginger

    Great compact travel sized snorkeling kit.  Love the color.  Fins are great as is everthing else.  thx

    Ginger
    BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2015 Happy with the set, thank you

    rating star By Rita

    I swim 4 miles a day very happy with product, thank you swim outlet⭐️

    Rita
    Pa

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2015 Very nice

    rating star By Maria

    I purchased this set for our annual trip to Cozumel. It was perfect! The mask was comfortable and had a wide view. The flippers fit easily in a 22" suitcase. All were easily adjustable, but I found wearing swim socks made the flippers more comfortable. The carrying case is very sturdy and I carried the equipment along with other items like suntan lotion and swim cap inside. The carrying strap is padded and comfortable. I wear a size 8 1/2 shoe and the women's medium set fit perfect. All in all, couldn't be more pleased! Love the hot pink color too!

    Maria
    White Lake, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2015 Fits in carry on

    rating star By Acole

    I bought this mainly to fit in my carry on for travel to the islands. The fit seems to be great. The quality seems excellent. Very happy with purchase although I have not used it yet.

    Acole
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2015 Dry Tortugas Here We Come

    rating star By Twinsnana

    True to color, size & description. Very comfortable & looking forward to snorkeling in Dry Tortuga National Park off Key West.

    Twinsnana
    Lake Placid, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2014 Amazing!

    rating star By Raquel C.

    The price was great! The quality is simply the best! Tried it out on the pool and now ready for Aruba!!

    Raquel C.
    Spring, tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2014 U.S. Divers Diva snorkeling gesr

    rating star By Sherry

    I used the U.S. Divers Diva snorkeling gear to snorkel in Bora Bora. The mask, snorkel and fins worked excellent.  The compact  fins are easy to pack and easy to put on. Love the travel bag.

    Sherry
    Riverside, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz