Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DMC Silicone Fin

DMC Silicone Fin Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 67 Results

4.5 star rating (67 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 67 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2013 great swim fins

    rating star By TMW

    soft silicone doesn't chafe feet making them comfortable and fast.  way better than zoomers

    Grover Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 Great product

    rating star By Trisha C.

    Excellent fins. I wear a size 7.5 shoe. The fins fit very well, a little loose since I have a narrow foot but very comfortable. Recd my order ahead of time. The order process is very easy. I will definitely shop here again.

    Trisha C.
    San a Antonio, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2013 Great for competitive swimmers

    rating star By Peter

    These fins are much more responsive than the traditional long flimsy fins most swimmers use which lag behind the kick. They are more true to the actual motion the foot makes during underwater dolphin kicking and swimming. As a result, I've been forced to generate more power from my torso and hips as apposed to just my legs during underwater dolphin kicking, as well as generate more power from the up-kick. They're also a bit faster than traditional fins IMO, and easier to do turns with.

    Lastly, I wear a size 11 - 11.5 shoe but ordered the Mens 8-9 in these fins. My big toe bumps against the end of the foot pocket and even has to crumple a little to fit inside, but once I start kicking the foot pocket seems to stretch slightly and all is good. They are very comfortable, leaving no blisters or abrasions

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/23/2014 The best fins!

    rating star By Karen Holloway-Adkins

    These fins feel good on and really have improved my kicking. Besides - they make you go and feel fast! Probably one of the more expensive fins on the market but they are well worth it!

    Karen Holloway-Adkins
    Indialantic, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2013 Love these fins

    rating star By L Max

    Great fins! I never get foot cramps from these

    L Max
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2013 Great new fin design

    rating star By Cris M.

    I swim with a Masters group and our coach recommended these (no more Zoomers ). Love the way the legs kick in these, I can feel it up and down the whole leg.  
    I ordered my shoe size and they were too big so I exchanged them for the next size down and these fit perfect.

    Cris M.
    Santa Maria, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2013 I love my DMC fins

    rating star By DLA

    I swim laps at the Y with these fins - 1 mile (70+ pool lengths) , 4X per week.  I had tried four other (cheaper ) fins via Amazon.  I couldn't wear any of those for more than 15-20 laps before they started irritating my feet, wearing sores or rub spots.  I returned them all.  I decided to try one more time, this time spending bigger bucks.  It was worth the money.  The silicone rubber is "full-foot" and reasonably soft.  These fins don't irritate my feet.  Size 10-11 was perfect (just a little loose) for my size 10 feet.  If you are a lap swimmer, try 'em, you will like 'em.

    Chillicothe, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2013 VG Fins

    rating star By texazsam

    In general, I think these are VG fins.  They have given me blisters, however, but far less times than with other types of fins.  I have decided to use fin socks which are great.  When using the socks with the fins, I have had no blisters, however, it makes the fins tighter since there is more bulk but I bought the fins a little bigger than my usual size anyway as my size was N/A at time of purchase.  As far as the training aspect, there was a difference in my calf muscles being used more when I first started using them.  However, I still don't move any more forward in the water wo the fins than what I did previously, so I don't know if the training aspect is viable. In summary, these are great fins--less blisters and not sure about the training hipe.

    Gainesville, VA


  • 8/1/2013 loose

    rating star By carla zanon

    I really like it, but it´s a bit loose on my feet. It takes sometime to get used of it, but you can make it.

    carla zanon
    sao paulo, Brasil

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/15/2013 great fins for Malibu Seawolves

    rating star By Malibu seawolve

    They run a little large

    Malibu seawolve
    Malibu, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/14/2013 Great Fins

    rating star By Daniel N.

    Excellent design, minor isssue is that my foot is a little too narrow

    Daniel N.
    Chicopee, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/1/2013 FAST fins

    rating star By Chal4d

    These fins are true to size.  I am a women's 9.5 with a narrow foot. I sized up to the 10-11, I should have stayed with the 8-9, I have to wear swim socks for a snug fit.  If you are fast and efficient on the up and down stroke these fins will work your muscles hard. My swim buddies just call them the fast fins because no one can keep up, especially with the dolphin kick. They are wider than the zoomers, my last two sets of fins, and take a little getting used to, but give you a much better workout.

    California gold country

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2013 Excellent Product

    rating star By TrishClinton

    The fins fit perfect. I wear a women’s 8 reg shoe size. I ordered the women’s Med. size 7-8. Very comfortable fit. The quality of the fins is excellent. The product is true to the description. The ordering and shipping process is EXCELLENT. I received my order one day early. I will continue to shop SwimOutlet for all of my swimming need. Great Job.

    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2013 Tech at its best

    rating star By Lin B.

    I am a senior swimmer and over the years have tried an assortment of different brands of fins. When the bungie strap on my "really" expensive training fins wore out, I tried different fins that team mates use and opted for the Hydro Tech fins. They do sink. The big difference that I notice, because they are heavy and sink is that I feel myself compensating by lowering the upper body to bring the legs up. This puts me in a much better streamline. I can really feel the fins really working the thighs. The design of the fins does indeed encourage correct kick position. I have had no break-in blisters whatsoever. They were comfortable from the get go. I wear a ladies 10 1/2 wide shoe and ordered the M/L. They are a little loose but not so they would come off during practice and I do not need a sock or bootie with them. I can't say enough good things about them.

    Lin B.
    The Villages, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2013 No thrust for size 12 and up

    rating star By Bodyboarder

    If you have a large foot do not get these.  Not because of the size or comfort, but because the blade is not adjusted to the size of the foot pocket.  For my size 12 foot there is maybe  2 inches of blade on the end, rendering them worthless for any thrust.  I didn't realize this until I got them in the water and couldn't understand what was going on until I looked at them out of the water .  Beyond that if you have a smaller foot, they are extremely comfortable and do well with my large wide foot (just under EE).  I wear them with 5mm booties and they are comfortable.  Get tethers, they will sink if they come off your foot.



  • 4/9/2013 like the finns

    rating star By dar

    I like the finns, they help strenghten my kick, 62 yrs of age trying to learn how to swim - natural sinker

    Lanham, Md

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2013 didn't fit

    rating star By jan v.

    I like Hydro products, but these new training fins were too loose and had no adjustments on them. Have been using original Hydro training fins and they are great!

    jan v.
    Boca Raton, fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2013 Don't believe everything you read

    rating star By Pghcream

    Great design and propulsion qualities, but the fit was too snug...

    Out there

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/18/2013 Tech fin really works the legs.

    rating star By Aguaman2

    This tech fin really works the legs, and still gives you fin speed. Does not slow you down like some of the early zoomer shorter fins. The silicone feels more comfortable than rubber, and the weight does keep your feet kicking just below the surface. The strap heel is superior to the full cup heel when making turns, feels more natural in water and pushing off the  wall.

    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2013 Not the fins I was looking for.

    rating star By Susan Rowland T.

    While the swim fins probably wouldn't rub blisters on your feet, they seem like they are almost too pliable to give much of a workout for leg muscles, and they were way too big.

    Susan Rowland T.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz