Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Cardio Cap

FINIS Cardio Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 11/24/2013 Increases V02 Max and Maximizes Performance.

    rating star By Trainfriend

    I'm a big boy and not an Olympic Athlete by any means @ 6"0", 315lbs. I swim 1.5-2 miles 6 days a week. I swim with a Polar FT80 Heart Rate Monitor. My average heart rate, without a Cardio Cap, went from about 133 BPM down to 115-117 BPM during regular prolonged lap swims. After installing the Cardio Cap on my Finis Snorkel, my heart rate went back up to 128-130 BPM indicating more load/stress due to decreased oxygen flow. After two weeks with the Cardio Cap I now routinely record 115-123 BPM during the same length/time lap swims. I can now swim faster, stronger laps without the use of a snorkel. My heart rate barely rises above 110 BPM and I've shaved almost 5 full seconds off my average lap times when swimming without the Cardio Cap. All of these factors indicate to me that the Cardio Cap has greatly improved my V02 Max and maximal performance in the pool. For a serious athlete training for a triathlon or swim team, I highly recommend this cap.

    Trainfriend
    North Providence, RI

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2012 Increased lung capacity!

    rating star By Carlos

    Well worth the price.  I had to go to a pulmonologist for a check and he found my long capacity to be 30% larger than people my age, weight and height.  A year prior that wasn't the case.  That's a WOW for a TRI-athlete!!!

    Carlos
    OBX

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2011 Great little add on

    rating star By Robert D.

    If you already got the snorkel, this will give a more added pleasure. Works your cardiovascular conditioning to another level. I enjoyed the challenge of gasping for air but was able to overcome it after prolonged use. Now it just sits on top of my snorkel, and I do not even know if I can remove it. Recommend this!!

    Robert D.
    Newhall, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2012 You need this

    rating star By Bryan J.

    This device you cannot go without it really get the most out of the use of the snorkel.  Although you have to really push in down on the tip of the snorkel or else you will loose the tip, like i did.  Thankfully i was able to get it back both times.  Just check it before using it daily and push on it to secure it staying on.  Other than that i Love this add-on.

    Bryan J.
    Columbia , MO

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2010 FINIS high altitude/ cardio cap

    rating star By Rob

    I recently bought this to add to my FINIS snorkel.  If you train for running swimming tri's this set up is great it will train you to function at a higher level on less oxygen.  So when you are actually running in a tri or just for fun you preform better with an abundant amount of oxygen. I have noticed a lot of positives effects from using the snorkel and the cap has really helped my endurance all around

    Rob
    MD

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2010 Cardio Cap = Death

    rating star By Marissa

    Wow. When i first put this on my snorkel i was pretty much gasping for air after a 500. After about a weeks use though, it gets easier and does increase lung capacity. kind of hard to put on though. At lest it's not tape with holes poked in it anymore!

    Marissa
    NY

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2010 Check Plus!

    rating star By Heather M.

    This thing is killer! I have been swimming for years and always wondered what it felt like to have limited oxygen like training at altitude. I think this is great. I would recommend it to serious swimmers who are already fit and looking for that little edge.

    Heather M.
    Stoughton, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2015 Nice accessory

    rating star By Mel

    Couldn't tell the difference with it on or off the snorkle. :^\

    Mel
    Silver Spring, Md

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2014 One simple great add on....

    rating star By Ramon

    ...it works...great add on to my finis snorkel....

    Ramon
    Hawthorne, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2014 Nice addition

    rating star By Dzonkey

    Fits firmly over the top of the Finis swimmers snorkel, and closes off about 40% of the snorkel opening.  Works fine as I swim several miles per week for exercise and can use the added breathing exertion.

    Dzonkey
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2014 Good but could be better

    rating star By Luke W.

    It took some serious work to install this onto my snorkel.  It didn't slide on as easily as I thought it would.

    Once it was on, it does provide decent resistance for your breathing but not a significant amount.  My first practice with it, I could feel my lungs working but didn't stress them to the point I would prefer.

    Luke W.
    SAN DIEGO, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Samaa S.

    it reduces the entry of the water specially with the Finis freestyle snorkel... i was really suffering from the snorkel before using it and it was not helping me while swimming because of the water leakage from the top that always cause shocking!
    Now i feel better with this product and also the breathing process is easier

    Samaa S.
    Cape May, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2012 cardio cap

    rating star By xx

    I don't really know if this help. It seems to have the same opening as the snorkel so I cannot see  the benefit of it.

    xx
    Tamps

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2012 Get a good Breath

    rating star By Lanky

    I bought this the same time I bought my snorkel.  I haven't really use my snorkel with out it.  So I can't really compare with or with out, but it has had some great benefits.  I have definitely seen an increase in breath control.  It dose keep a certain amount of water from going down my snorkel.  For the price it is worth trying.  I don't see any down sides to it.  If you are putting in an order for a snorkel get the Cardio Cap too.  Oh and don't worry about it being white and not matching your black and yellow snorkel.  They are Black now.  

    Happy Swimming

    Lanky
    Golden, CO

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2010 you won't notice right away

    rating star By Andrew W.

    It was a bit wierd to put it on the snorkel but once I got it on it stays on even in my bag with all my other swimming stuff. You don't really notice a huge difference right away but once I got into a longer set I started wondering why it was harder to breath and didn't remember having it on until that moment

    Andrew W.
    Plainfield, IN

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2010 Helps runners too!

    rating star By Edward M.

    I have started training with this cap 3 wks ago and I can feel a difference in my swim as well as when I am running.  I would try to run with this snorkle on if I wasn't so vain.

    Edward M.
    San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2010 Waste of money

    rating star By Mile High Swimmer

    The cardio cap never fit well onto the snorkel.  Within a week, it fell off somewhere between home and the pool and was lost.  Would not recommend unless you like to throw away your money.

    Mile High Swimmer
    Englewood, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/15/2010 If you get the snorkel get this too

    rating star By amp1515

    If you get the snorkel get the cardio cap, I recommend it.  Makes the snorkel even better.

    amp1515
    Lawrenceville, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2010 Useful accessory

    rating star By Michael R.

    It works well.  After weeks of using the Cardio Cap I've noticed improvement while swimming: slower heart rate and easier breathing.  It also makes it easier to discharge water without using hands.

    Michael R.
    Kapaa, HI

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2010 Finis Cardio Cap

    rating star By Chris T.

    Attached to my Finis Snorkel very easily and stays on no problem (even when my 6 year old tries to rip off).  You can really tell you actually have to breathe diferently. I recommend it as I run ultras and anything I can do to assist with breathing is HUGE. Go buy this.

    Chris T.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz