Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Replacement Purge Valve

FINIS Replacement Purge Valve Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (8 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 8 customer reviews
  • 6/12/2013 Just Awesome!!

    rating star By H.

    Who would have thought Swim-Outlet would even carry this part...but they do...and I was so glad.  The order came on time, the price was right and it fit my snorkel.  Win-Win!

    H.
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2012 purge valve for snorkel

    rating star By D

    very easy to install. Glad I got this valve instead of purchasing a new snorkel.

    D
    Tampa

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2012 Extremely pleased!.

    rating star By DOUG

    I use the Finis Swimmers snorkel for lap swimming anywhere from ½ to 1 mile three times per week.  When I first used the snorkel I would have to blow out water every lap.  Another swimmer showed me how to reposition the one-way valve so half of the valve protrudes from the snorkel.  The water leakage reduced significantly to where I would need to blow out water about every tenth lap.  

    Now, about the replacement purge valve.  The original valve fell out in transit and was lost.  After installing the replacement valve, the leakage even decrease further, PLUS breathing improved significantly.  I had not realized how restricted both inhaling and exhaling had been.  I do not understand how the purge valve could affect the back pressure, but it.

    DOUG
    MESA, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2011 Not Much Better than the Old Valve

    rating star By Pops

    The Replacement Purge Valve still fills with water but only after swimming couple of hundred yards which is a slight improvement over the original valve. I have not had this problem with purge valves on regular snorkles.  The manufacturer is the problem. He is  producing an inferior product that he has failed to correct after many similar complaints. This is unfortunate because the overall design of the product is vital to those of us who cannot swim free style anymore because of physical restrictions. Fix the valve part, the rest of the design is great.

    Pops
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2011 Great!

    rating star By Jill

    So Glad to find this piece to a very expensive snorkel that I now do not have to replace!

    Jill
    New York

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2010 New design

    rating star By Michael K.

    I ordered the blue valve. When it came it was a completely new design from the original green that came with the snorkel. It actually worked much better than the original that would tend to leak and needed to be fiddled with constantly.

    Michael K.
    Bountiful, UT

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2010 helps leaks

    rating star By Randy

    Originally my snorkel leaked at the collar and I devised a repair with auto parts.  Now, after more than 500km (documented), the valve needs replacement.  I get in the gym for the 17 years and under price...well the senior discount, actually, so I consider this a freebie!

    Randy
    Durango, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2009 First time shopper

    rating star By kda

    The new valve worked perfectly! It was such a simple and cheap solution. I was afraid I would have to replace the snorkel. Quick delivery and excellent price!

    kda
    Oak Ridge, TN

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz