Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT 23

The ISHOF SaferSwimmer FLOAT 23"x10" Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 49 Results

4.5 star rating (49 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 49 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2013 Great for open water safety

    rating star By DD

    I just started open water swimming in Lake Michigan this season and because I was a little nervous about boaters and jet skiers I decided to buy this and try it out.  It is a great idea and a must have for open water without designated swimmers lanes.  I like it because my husband can sit on shore and know I'm safe.  If I get caught up in a current and get tired, holding on to the flotation device gives me a break.  I recommend this product to swimmers of all ages and levels. In case you are wondering what size to purchase, I'm 5"9"' and 132 pounds, I bought the 23"'x10"' and it works well for me.

    DD
    Chicago, IL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2014 Surprised and then pleased

    rating star By R Roberts

    I was expecting something made out of a material like styrofoam so when the float turned out to be made of plastic, I was not thrilled.  Then I realized it's made of very  thick plastic.  Once I swam with the device, I was very happy.  It's light.  It's stays out of the way, and if you lean on it, it supports you.  It also folds easily to take with you should you travel.
    Occasionally, I swim alone and this device will continue to give me peace of mind.

    R Roberts
    NY

    Fit:

  • 4/22/2014 Love It

    rating star By Alcatraz swimmer

    This is very easy to use and folded up nicely for transport. I used this on an Alcatraz training swim and the water was choppy so it really helped our pod be more visible.

    Alcatraz swimmer
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 Safe Swimmer Float - Geat Purchase

    rating star By Terry

    I love this purchase, wish I had purchased long ago. Now I make my open water swims in total safety and with piece of mind. I've logged 20+ miles and I can say I don't even feel it trailing me. An outstanding product.

    Terry
    Springport, IN

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Katie

    This is just what I've been looking for! I live close to the beach and wanted something that would make me more visible in the water and that has a watertight pouch for necessities. This is PERFECT! It easily fit keys, phone, sandals and a pair of gym shorts for walking, and my glasses case. Everything stayed 100% dry and the float didn't get in my way AT ALL while I was swimming. Once I was past the surf and in the water, I didn't even notice it was there.

    I read another review saying that an extra pouch that could be accessed while in the water would be great for carrying drinking water or a gel pack.... and yeah, that would be great, particularly on longer swims, but this float does exactly what it is intended to with very little drag. I'm happy.

    Katie
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2013 It does the trick.

    rating star By JIMMIE C.

    My wife and I swim solo most of the time so this device was the perfect solution to making us more visible in the local lake. You barely notice it while you swim.

    JIMMIE C.
    SANDOWN, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/7/2013 Must have for open water swimmers.

    rating star By Guy

    We bought 32 of these (various sizes) for members of our team who swim in the open water.  Everyone who has used one likes the  sense of security provided by the visibility of the float and the emergency flotation if needed. Much easier to spot buddies while group swimming, and for boat support or beach walkers to keep and eye on the swimmers.  Convenient for valuables too.  I could barely feel the float when in calm water, and was OK with it in light surf and wind.  We are encouraging our team to think of this as like a "bike helmet" for swimmers - you hope it'll never be needed, but you sure want it if it is!

    Guy
    North Hampton, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2013 Must Have

    rating star By Simon

    This is an absolute "No Brainer" for any open water swimmer.
    I always had those nagging thoughts...what if I get a cramp...what if a boat doesn't see me...what if I get into some kind of difficulty?
    This float really is the answer to all your what if's!

    Simon
    Atlanta GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2013 Great safety float

    rating star By Michael G.

    Used it for first time training for a triathalon.
    Windy am Lake Hiawassee North Carolina Mt. Water 60+ degrees.
    Wet suit on, swam,against current. did not even feel it on.
    When I wanted to rest . just turned and huged the bouy.
    Fabulous product. Also my ID. keys etc stayed dry in the compartment.

    Michael G.
    Monroe, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2015 Exceeded expectations

    rating star By Paul

    Used it 4 times in 2 weeks. The dry bag feature was unexpected and very useful. The flotation delivered by the inflated tube is enough to support me (6', 175 lbs). Best of all...no drag whatsoever, and no impact on freestyle stroke mechanics. This product works.

    Paul
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2015 No water on my keys.

    rating star By Janet

    I have used this several times now and it has been fantastic. No leaks. I worried about the drag while swimming but I don't notice it at all. I'm glad I have this. It's worth it for the visibility.

    Janet
    Bremerton WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 Great item.

    rating star By Jake

    It provides great visibility and flotation withoit inyefering with your swim.  You do not even know it is behind you.

    Jake
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2015 Safety first!

    rating star By Mermaid Ekena

    If you swim outside a pool, you need one of these.  After a close call with a kayaker, even though I thought I was being mindful of the water traffic, I started using this device with every ocean swim.

    Mermaid Ekena
    Santa Fe , NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2015 perfect for swimming and snorkeling

    rating star By dive wife

    This item is small and compact. It is easy to pack on a trip and also very easy to inflate.  I used it for security while snorkeling and it was perfect. I do wish the line was a bit longer so I could dive down a little. Not that that would happen much with me, I'm very happy on top of the water!

    dive wife
    Tustin, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2015 Exactly what I expected

    rating star By Debra R

    I had used this item during a swim vacation I took and was glad to find it at SwimOutlet.

    Debra R
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2014 Peace of Mind

    rating star By Abbi

    While swimming alone in open water is NEVER a great idea, I do it  (just like you probably do!). Towing this float, which is also a dry bag for my car keys, helps me relax. It's there if I need to rest. It's there to make me more visible. And I don't even feel it. I strongly recommend it!

    Abbi
    Portland, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2014 Love my SafeSwimmer Float

    rating star By Cathy H

    Great for night swimming. Put my glow stick in the compartment and the entire floatie glows!

    Cathy H
    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2014 great for open water

    rating star By jeff

    water tight compartment, ez to use. don't even feel it behind you while swimming

    jeff
    lexington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 Safe Swimmer Float is great

    rating star By Andy

    I have been doing a significant amount of open water training and after acquiring the product and using it I realized how stupid I was not using it to begin with.  It works great, increases visibility, and does not hinder your swimming in any way.  I have had boaters stop and thank me for using it.

    Andy
    New Hampshire

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2014 safety float

    rating star By Rozann K.

    I can't believe I ever did open water swims without one!!

    Rozann K.
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz