Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

IST Super S Fins

IST Super S Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 10/7/2014 Great flippers- a little big though

    rating star By Shayla

    Great flippers they just run a little big. I got them for my 11 year old daughter who wears a 6.5-7 shoe.  The flippers were for shoe size 6-8.  The flippers slip off during flip turns.  Overall a great product and they are easily identifiable among the other flippers of her team mates but they are a little big.

    St Augustine, Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2014 Way too big

    rating star By XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

    Fins fall off super easily

    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/2/2014 Too small

    rating star By Tim

    Absolutely did not fit my wide feet.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/24/2014 excellent fins

    rating star By CJ Messina

    Very happy with this product, used them last week on cruise to Bahamas

    CJ Messina
    Carbondale PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 Great

    rating star By Jim

    Great fins at a great price. Not as soft as some ," more old school", which I much prefer and think a better feel.

    San Antonio, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2014 Joan

    rating star By Joan

    These are great fins but the ladies size small  runs  vey small. Please consider that when ordering. My husband's size medium was true to size for him.
    Of course Swim Outlet was outstanding in replacing the fins for a pair that fit.

    San Antonio.Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2013 I L-O-V-E these IST Super S Fins!

    rating star By Susie

    I love these fins.  I am a lap swimmer.  They are comfortable and have a flexability that makes the foot section softer and more comfortable than some fins.  They are  longer  so they propel me through the water at a faster speed than the shorter fins. There is nothing that I don't like about them.  I recommend them to you; you won't be disappointed.  ie: I bought  booties to wear to prevent my toes from being skinned up from the friction.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2012 Worked great!

    rating star By LextoBVI

    I bought these fins for my wife, before going to the BVI.  We snorkeled quite a bit and she never had any problems.  She brought a pair of socks, just in case the fins were a little too large, or if she got any blisters.  She never needed the socks!  Very happy!

    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Fins

    rating star By Swimmer

    I am using the product to do lapse at the local pool.  They are easy to get on and off and fit true to size.  Exactly what I was looking for.

    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2012 IST Super S Fins

    rating star By Dennis T.

    I am planning to use them snorkling, but I tested them in our pool. They felt great, very comfortable.

    Dennis T.
    Palmdale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 To narrow on the foot

    rating star By Mark

    For the price these are great fins.The sizing is too small though. The sides of the foot are to narrow and the rubber is hard on the edge of the feet. The  length is OK but i would choose the next size larger than recommended for this manufacturer.

    San Antonio,Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/15/2015 You Decide ultimately. Great performance!

    rating star By Scott Irving

    There is a lot I like about these. But they are tight for my liking. If you want to wear fin socks, you might find these too tight really, as I did. The tightness for Large and I am a size 10 shoe, is a little much. The fin socks really cramp things, but I still recommend the fin socks, all the same. they make the cushioning ease on chaffling.

    But now the good part. I had rigid US Divers fins in the 90s made of plastic and hard rubber on the feet. NOt comfortable for long periods of time, but I loved the rigid results. Super fast speed. I learned new ways of speed racing underwater. They were efficient, too. Can't emphasize how much I loved the performance.

    The IST's? I really like them. they have great performance as a speed/sprint fin. the fins are a little longer than my US Divers, and a little more flexible, but as best as I could tell from the one use this year, very fast. Are they up to US Diver's? They might be. They please me very much regardless.

    'I would be temped to go to the XL size were I to do it again. But the rubber is softer than US Divers and the performance excellent. Were it not for the tightness, I would have given these 5 stars. On tightness, you might think that loose fitting fins would not be good but if you use fins much with any effort at all, I find that the fins keep themselves on. I had fins that one girl with much small feet had no problem with the US Divers staying on. I am sure the same would apply to these. If you get the right fit, and you love speed, this is the ticket!

    Scott Irving
    Biddeford, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2015 Great for a big guys

    rating star By skulls12

    The only negative thing about them is they are very difficult to put on, but once they are on, they fit like tight (I assumed this too be proper, as opposed to too loose) gloves. I have to go for a size 13, for that was as big as I could find. They say you do not want your feet flopping inside your flippers.

    Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/17/2015 Too big

    rating star By Dyer

    Too big, not true to size, needed a size smaller but ordered correctly according to chart. Nice fins though.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/4/2015 Excellent value

    rating star By Vic

    Fit my size 15 feet!

    Toronto, Ontario

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2014 Hard non stretch foot pocket

    rating star By gary newton

    Granted, the price was economical, but the foot pocket was made of some weird plastic that had no "give" to it.  The XXL feels way to small. Had to send back for refund.

    gary newton
    canoga Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2014 Highly Recommend!!!!

    rating star By Jacquie

    These fins are GREAT!!!   Awesome fit...I wear a size 6 shoe size.   Ordered Small 5-7....long for better power....highly recommend!

    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2014 Super S fins

    rating star By Roy the swimmer

    Good fitting fins.. 3 inches longer than rubber fins.. for maximum power.

    Roy the swimmer
    Ames, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2013 Laugh while doing laps

    rating star By Mary Beth

    My husband ordered these as a surprise. I actually wanted the shorter fins so he used the EXacto knife and cut them short.

    Mary Beth

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 fast delivery and great quality

    rating star By Jay

    Have not used them yet, will next February.


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz