Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

IST Imperial Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge)

IST Imperial Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 7/8/2014 ist Imperial Scuba Mask (w/nose purge) SUCKS

    rating star By Johnny Surfwax

    Aloha SwimOutlet,
    The mask fit well and purge valve works well,
    However the mask fogs up and there is no way to prevent it.

    I both used spit, and bottled anti-fogger from a scuba shop and it still fogged up.
    The type of clear plastic used for the front has little no surface tension.
    This lack of surface tension does not allow the spit or anti-fogger to adhere properly to prevent fogging

    Nose purge good.... fog bad....
    Brudas no buy this one

    Johnny Surfwax
    Maunaloa, Molokai, HI

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2013 Nice visibility

    rating star By Erika

    Love the wide screen visibility and this mask does not leak at all.  It is comfortable and the air/water pressure seems to stay regulated nicely inside the mask.  My only complaint is that it seems to steam up a bit quicker than the masks with two separate eye sections, but that is easily managed with a quick spit stop.

    Erika
    Eugene, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2014 scuba mask

    rating star By Old Diver

    Good quality mask easy to fit bi- focal lenses either side of the purge.This is my third mask unfortunately my good one is now at the bottom of the Red Sea, luckily i carry a spare.Requires a good spit cleaner to keep from fogging up but can be easily cleaned under water by lifting the bottom of the mask shake the head to allow the inside of the mask to be covered and then exhale through the nose .

    Old Diver
    United Kingdom

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2012 ScubaMask is air-tight - No Leaks

    rating star By John Hsieh

    The mask is air-tight.  It doesn't leak any water during swimming.  Great Mask.  I wear it when I am doing lap swimming.  Very comfortable.

    John Hsieh
    Warren, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2012 Gave as gift and they are really enjoyng it

    rating star By Mike

    Slight tint helps in blazing sun, and being able to see out the side is a huge plus

    Mike
    Milwaukee,WI

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2011 Excellent choice

    rating star By coach ob

    high quality, fits well, easy to adjust, not a kids mask made for adults

    coach ob
    Jax Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2015 Excellent adult mask

    rating star By Coach O

    well constructed, quality material, easy to adjust, recommended for all ability levels

    Coach O
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2014 Very good mask.

    rating star By Shawn

    Used this several times for snorkeling.  Good seal and comfort, good range of view.  The mask fogs somewhat much like any other.  I thought the nose purge was a gimmick but it really does work quite well.  Can't comment on its utility for scuba, but works great as a snorkeling mask one step up from the $8 variety found at Walmart.

    Shawn
    CT

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2014 Only good for snorkling

    rating star By Fish man

    The mask offers great viewing with one lens ,  it is also very easy to clear either small or large amounts of water, with that said it also puts lots of pressure on your face, and when free diving I found it most uncomfortable most pressure was at the base of my nose, would not recommend if you spend any amount of time more then a few feet below the surface, how ever your field of vision is much better then some mask offer( I did not even try to scuba with this mask I use another I have instead won't even chance it while down in Cozumel )

    Fish man
    Long Island

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2014 Solid Mask

    rating star By Kris

    To be honest, I am so pleased with my goggles that I haven't used this mask yet but I plan to on my next vacation. They definitely are as solid and well made as described. The shipper was very quick. I would buy from this person again.

    Kris
    Grand Forks, BC

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2012 Very good mask.

    rating star By Justin W.

    This mask is great.  A good clear view and easy to adjust under water.  I love being able to clear without going vertical.  I would recommend this mask to any diver/swimmer.

    Justin W.
    ALPHARETTA, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2012 Good mask

    rating star By Chris49

    This mask does not leak.  I have found most masks leak.  This one does not.  It does fog.  I used spit to try to prevent it.  I found that to have always worked in the past.  It did not prevent fogging with this mask.

    Chris49
    Covington, GA

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2010 IST Imperial Scuba Mask

    rating star By Norman Edminster

    Excellent fit, well made, quality product

    Norman Edminster
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2010 IST Imperial Scuba Mask Kicks butt

    rating star By Judder

    This mask is the best mask I have ever used, didn't leak water
    Adjusts easily.  I bought one for me and the kids, my husband
    is jealous and wants one of ours.

    Judder
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2009 Excellent Outcome

    rating star By Andrea

    It is a great mask for the money. My husband has the same model in another brand but this one works just as well. The purge valve is fabulous. And it has a great panoramic view. Fits so nicely. I would definitely recommend this buy. Thanks a lot.

    Andrea
    Miami, Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2009 Just what I was looking for

    rating star By Paul H.

    Comfortable. Doesn't leak. Good visability and easy to adjust. Best mask I have ever owned.

    Paul H.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2009 ist imperial scuba mask

    rating star By Linda W.

    worked great. very comfortable fit. Great product for the price!

    Linda W.
    Newmarket, NH

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2009 Great Mask!

    rating star By Tristan T.

    This masked worked flawlessly and held onto my face so well I thought my eye balls were going to get sucked out when I went to take it off. Very comfortable and used it for sessions lasting 2-3 hours for a week in the Bahamas. I would also recommend this with a dry snorkel so when the waves come over you don't get a mouth full of salt water. Great product!

    Tristan T.
    South Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2009 IST Imperial Scuba Mask

    rating star By Ketchum Spas, Inc.

    good fit and good clarity

    Ketchum Spas, Inc.
    Ketchum, ID

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2009 scuba mask

    rating star By melinda k.

    My husband and I just returned from the bahamas and the mask was terrific.  Great fit and no leaks

    melinda k.
    fayette, MO

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz