Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

IST Dynasty Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge)

IST Dynasty Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 11/1/2011 1ST Dynasty Scuba Mask

    rating star By Jerry T.

    I could not keep the lens from fogging up.  I returned the mask for a full price refund.  I've always used saliva on the inside of a mask to eliminate fogging.  This mask did not allow me to do this.

    Jerry T.
    Long Prairie, MN

    Size:

  • 12/21/2008 IST Dynasty Scuba Mask (w/ nose purge)

    rating star By Ducky D.

    This mask replaced a "Three Window Mask" which I had for about 15 years. The plastic "loop" through which the strap went broke and couldn't be repaired. Otherwise, other than having "yellowed" with age, there was nothing wrong with it.

    This Dynasty Mask will probably never see the wear and tear that the old one did as I am in my late 70s and most likely won't do anymore scuba diving. My use will probably be limited to my almost daily year round lap swimming here in southern Arizona. I swim with a mask and snorkel as I have limited side to side motion in my neck and I can do 3/8 to 1/2 mile with my face in the water.

    The new mask is lighter than the old 3 window mask and not as bulky. However, it isn't as soft and comfortable around my upper lip as the old one. I don't know whether it's because the rubber is stiffer or because the frame of the mask is plastic whereas the old one was clear rubber. However, it is fine for what I am using it for.

    Ducky D.
    Green Valley, AZ

    Size:

  • 4/29/2014 good mask no complaints

    rating star By smitten2

    very good mask,w/no leakage,and if you do let water in the purge works
    as advertised,have taken it to 70 feet w/no problems.Nice mask for the money

    smitten2
    st augustine fl

    Size:

  • 4/12/2012 poor quality where strap attaches

    rating star By Arthur Muhs

    would'nt buy this mask. the connection for the straps are tiny plastic studs which if you dont pull evenly will break very easily.  My wife's and my mask both broke this way far to easily. We wasted a hundred bucks.

    Arthur Muhs
    Imperial Mo.

    Size:

  • 4/4/2012 Great mask

    rating star By Dana R.

    My 12 year old loves it.  I used it as well.  Has a great seal and the nose purge worked perfectly.

    Dana R.
    Falls City, NE

    Size:

  • 11/2/2011 Decent mask

    rating star By Phil G.

    Can't get the old-style elephant-snout purge valve anymore, but this is a pretty good substitute. I use it only for lap swimming & it's more than adequate for that. Fit is ok, needs a little adjustment to get a good seal, but after that it's comfortable enough. This is the 2nd one I've purchased (1st one was stolen), so I must like it well enough.

    Phil G.
    Sebastopol, CA

    Size:

  • 4/29/2011 Good seal, good value.

    rating star By Capt Phil

    After returning a US Divers mask that had a horrible face seal, I searched to find this one & this company. I wanted a mask with a purge valve, especially the old elephant snout style I prefer, and there aren't many around. Had never heard of this brand, but decided to take the chance and have been satisfied with the decision. Pretty good face seal, and although it's not the elephant snout style, and the stylish slots in the purge valve seem to slow down the purge, it still works well enough. The nearest competitor was more than double the price. All-in-all, a good mask at a decent price, and a good value, even if we Californians have to add the outrageously high state sales tax..!

    Capt Phil
    Northern CA

    Size:

  • 11/7/2010 Mask

    rating star By Lisa P.

    I like this mask a lot. I was using my husband's and didn't know that I could see better than out of his. I got this one, (and then the weather immediately turned cold) but it was easier to put on and take off and I didn't feel stuffed up, and somehow the pool was clearer. I liked my husband's but I like this one quite a bit better.

    Lisa P.
    Lakeland, FL

    Size:

  • 9/30/2010 IST Dynasty Scuba Mask with nose purge

    rating star By Nancy G.

    Wonderful addition to my daily lap swimming. Makes breathing so much easier.

    Nancy G.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Size:

  • 9/30/2010 NICE MASK

    rating star By Olde Condor

    For my use, this mask is a gem.  Great vision and seal, and nose purge feature works well.  Not being a diver, I use this mask anywhere the water would cause eye or sinus irritation (chemicals, salt, etc.).  A good one for pools and snorkeling in clear fresh or salt.

    Olde Condor
    KY

    Size:

  • 10/24/2009 Good Product!

    rating star By Don

    This mask seals well.  There is no water leakage.  If water does get in the mask, it is easily removed by using the nose purge feature.  The mask offers a wide unobstructed view.  It is a great value and I recommend it highly.

    Don
    Corpus Christi, Tx

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz