Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Aquia Body Gel 8oz

Barracuda Aquia Body Gel 8oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 10/2/2012 Good Product

    rating star By Clem

    Good product at a reasonable price

    Clem
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2012 No better than regular shower gel

    rating star By Ironman50

    I bought this product to use after swim workouts at the local YMCA. My skin gets itchy and there is a stong chlorine smell even after showering. This products supossedly "strips" chemicals off the skin. Unfortunately, it doesn't do that for me. Even after washing and rinsing twice my skin still smells and is itchy. If I go for a run later in the day my sweat has a strong chlorine odor. So, maybe the pool I swim in has too much chlorine (probably true), but I have seen no difference in using this product

    Ironman50
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 4/4/2012 Good stuff

    rating star By Allyson

    I swim several times a week and I always smelled like the pool even when i used my heavily scented bath and body work products.  But not anymore!  This stuff works great.  Removes the chlorine smell completely.

    Allyson
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2012 I love the fragrance

    rating star By Julie M.

    This was my first time using this product.  I was using another product but swim outlet discontinued it.  I am very pleased with this body gel.  I love the fragrance and I don't have the chlorine smell afterwards.  I am always looking for the best price for the quantity and quality and this body gel is it.

    Julie M.
    Fort Mill, SC

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2011 Better than regular body wash...

    rating star By Lap swimmer

    Good grief they put too much chlorine in the YMCA pools!  

    This stuff works pretty well. It doesn't get rid of all the chlorine smell but gets rid of much more than any regular body wash I've ever used.

    I use this with one of those mesh shower poufs which may be helping to exfoliate the skin and scrub away the chlorine too.

    This stuff is very lightly scented and the scent is not noticeable later on. Its definitely not the scent of the soap covering up the chlorine smell, but rather what ever chemical the mfr puts in that is neutralizing/getting rid of the chlorine smell.

    Worth the money.

    Lap swimmer
    Chevy Chase, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2011 eh..

    rating star By j-nak

    it takes a little bit of the chlorine out, but definitely does not get rid of the smell.. plus the scent is kind of strange

    j-nak
    california

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2010 Rate Barracuda Aquia Body Gel

    rating star By tammy

    This shower gel has a pleasant fragrance and lathers up nicely.  My favorite thing about it is that, unlike with other body washes where I continue to smell the chlorine on my skin after showering, I no longer have that chlorine smell with this body gel.

    tammy
    New Freedom, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2010 Good body soap

    rating star By rocket

    Does a good job of getting rid of that dry chlorine feeling after a shower

    rocket
    Sanford, ME

    Fit:

  • 11/18/2013 Love, Love this product!!

    rating star By trimom

    I swim in a pool at least 3 times a week (training for triathlons) and have used many, many products to take the chlorine smell out off my skin. This product works - smells great and is just delighful to use. Thanks!!

    trimom
    Asheville, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 Lose that chlorine sell!

    rating star By marti

    Both the body gel and the shampoo have the ability to erase that chlorine smell that always trails behind you after a swim.  Worth the price.

    marti
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 Body gel

    rating star By Michelle L.

    I use this after swimming in the pool. Skin doesn't smell like chlorine after I use it.

    Michelle L.
    Belmont, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2010 No More Chlorine Smell!

    rating star By bud i.

    Terrific product!  My wife says I no longer smell like chlorine after my daily swims!

    bud i.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2010 body wash

    rating star By Sharon429

    Very good at washing off the chorline.

    Sharon429
    La Crosse, WI

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2010 The best I've ever used

    rating star By Karen S.

    I swim several times per week, which is brutal on my skin, especially in the winter. I was amazed at how great this worked to remove the chlorine smell and combat the effects of the chemicals on my skin. I was a little hesitant to try it because of the price (in my local multisport shop), but even at twice the price, I still wouldn't swim without it. I love the way it smells, too. The first time I used it I immediately thought of Astropops, those long, thin, cone-shaped lollipops from when I was a kid.

    Karen S.
    Tarrytown, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2010 It works! It works!

    rating star By Gert

    I like this gel to remove the chlorine without any chemical smell.  My only complaint is that you have to watch because it can come out pretty fast and you waste some of it.

    Gert
    Lava Hot Springs, ID

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2010 Aquia soap for chlorine on your skin

    rating star By Gary G.

    This is the best soap I've use for chlorine.

    Gary G.
    N Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2009 Barracuda

    rating star By Brian H.

    Eh, it's ok.  Not much lather and smells fruity.

    Brian H.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2009 Great Product

    rating star By The Phantom

    I use the Body gel after every swim, it lathers up really well, has a great fragrance and my skin doesn't seem as dried out as when I only used regular soap.  Nedds any economy sized bottle.

    The Phantom
    Lansdale, Pa

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2009 Pleasant Scent - Great On Sensitive Skin...

    rating star By Lady Rainbow

    Pros:  A little goes a long way, this product has a great fragerance and suds well with a Salux Nylon Japanese Beauty Skin Bath Washcloth / Towel.  Removes the chlorine scent and leaves a fresh clean scent on my skin.  I have sensitive skin and this product does not irritate nor dry my skin.  

    Cons:  I didn't order enough...

    Lady Rainbow
    The Emerald City, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2009 A permanent fixture in my swimbag.

    rating star By Rachel B.

    Takes that chlorine smell right of the skin

    Rachel B.
    Durant, OK

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz