Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Barracuda Aquia 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz

Barracuda Aquia 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner 8oz Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

3.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 12/15/2012 Gets the chlorine smell out.

    rating star By EthanAz

    Ok, it does get the chlorine smell out, but doesn't really condition that well. I use this product first, then shampoo and condition with my regular products and all is good.

    Prescott, AZ


  • 5/1/2010 LOVE IT!

    rating star By Julianna

    I LOVE this Aquia, I wouldn't another since I have found it. It is a must if you swim alot. My hair just looks and feels healthier.



  • 9/13/2012 Good Product

    rating star By Jason76

    I have only been using this product for about two weeks. I have noticed a significant difference in the health of my hair since I started using it. I have always used normal shapoos and conditioners which have not been working for me with the frequency that I swim. I use this immediately after swimming before leaving my athletic club. My hair hasn't felt like a bundle of dry straw since I've started using it. I've been alternating between this product and one made Aquaswim, they both have had equil results

    Clarksville, TN


  • 9/9/2012 It's the best

    rating star By Busy Moma

    We've tried other similar products and this is the best. It doesn't sting your eyes and rinses really clean. And it smells nice.

    Busy Moma
    Berkeley Heights, NJ


  • 6/30/2012 Great Shampoo and Conditioner for Swimming

    rating star By Flybird75

    Great shampoo during the summer months especially when you're in the swimming pool a lot.

    Liberty, TX


  • 6/26/2012 Great Shampoo/Conditioner

    rating star By Lew

    Shampoo/Conditioner really leaves my hair clean!!!!!

    Hilton Head S.C.


  • 5/29/2012 Love this stuff!!!

    rating star By Atlantahopper

    I can actually see a difference in the texture of the kiddos' hair, and they no longer smell of chlorine after showering.

    Central NJ


  • 8/22/2011 LOVE This product

    rating star By Red

    I have used almost everything out there that claims to take the impurities from swimming out of your hair and nothing has ever came close to doing so except this! I had to give it 4 stars, because it claims to be a conditioner too, but I need just a little bit more added.  If you leave the product on your hair for a few minutes and than rinse off, you can actually see the tint of green going down the drain while rinsing. Pretty gross, but in reality pretty great that this product will do that. I will buy this over and over again.

    Quad Cities, IL


  • 2/2/2011 Good Product needs a conditioner afterwards

    rating star By Jim L.

    This is a good product and does a great job of getting the minerals out of hair after swimming.  It is advertised as a shampoo and conditioner.  I find that I need an additional dose of conditioner after using this shampoo.

    Jim L.
    Wrangell, AK


  • 6/15/2010 Good for after swimming use

    rating star By Pam

    This was reasonable at cost, and a good product to use after swimming.

    Cherry Hill, NJ


  • 11/19/2009 just OK

    rating star By Lisa K.

    ok shampoo, but still needed conditioner afterwards.  A little disappointed.  won't buy again

    Lisa K.
    Belmont, MI


  • 9/5/2009 Made a big difference!

    rating star By law 7

    My friends and I swim on a regular basis, and we all tried the AQuia and trust me, it makes a big difference in our hair.  It really does strip the chlorine away.  Hair feels healthier, bouncier.  LOVED it!

    law 7
    long beach, CA


  • 6/1/2009 Not good

    rating star By TJH

    Didn't feel like it took out the chlorine. Left my hair looking and feeling harsh and dry.



  • 5/31/2009 not so good

    rating star By Terri

    Hair feels sticky after using this product, would not recommend! I left it in the pool's locker room!

    Colorado Springs


  • 5/17/2009 Okay product

    rating star By tricia p.

    We didn't realize that this was a shampoo / conditioner combo which traditionally we don't like, but it was ...okay...

    tricia p.
    benicia, CA


  • 12/24/2008 Gatta have it

    rating star By 702 Reggie

    This is a must item after swimming.

    702 Reggie
    Las Vegas, NV


  • 12/18/2008 Too Much Perfume

    rating star By Mark R.

    I suppose the blue bottle should have been a giveaway, but this stuff is very BLUE. I'm not a fan of colored and "flavored" shampoos, especially one that is designed to remove chlorine. The "flavor" is  the perfume that is in most stuff these days, and it's so strong, I can almost taste it. Yuck.
    This is also a conditioner/shampoo, so it's pretty goopy. It probably removes chlorine decently, but the "added value" of color, scent and conditioner is not for me.

    Mark R.
    Glens Falls, NY


  • 12/17/2008 it tastes delicious...

    rating star By je mange shampoo toujours!

    Wow, I love this shampoo! It's so good that sometimes, I just want to eat it (hair included!) Occasionally, I do take a bite when no one's looking! ;)
    fabulous price!

    je mange shampoo toujours!


  • 11/30/2008 Aquia Shampoo

    rating star By Marjorie A.

    My gym has a saltwater pool, and this always leaves my hair soft and shiny after a long swim.

    Marjorie A.
    Houston, TX


  • 11/25/2008 This is the one

    rating star By fast james

    serious swimmer swimming 1-3 sessions a day. Have used all kinds of shampoos for chlorine, this is the best for the cheapest. gets hair back soft, no more blonde/green "highlights", does not smell super stupid, either. I have tried Malibu, Infusium, Ultra Swim and more. This is the bona fide champ. at least for my locks.

    fast james
    memphis, TN


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz