Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Women's Endurance Grab Bag Swimsuit

Speedo Women's Endurance Grab Bag Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 118 Results

3 star rating (118 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 118 customer reviews
  • 10/29/2013 Endurance lite

    rating star By Michelle C.

    The problem with the speedo endurance grab bag is that the endurance 'LITE' is mixed in with regular endurance suits.  The 'lite' suits run bigger and stretch out more.  We need to order a size smaller if ordering a 'lite' suit.

    Michelle C.
    Bloomsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/30/2014 Great suit

    rating star By C. C.

    This is my daughter's second grab bag Speedo Endurance swimsuit.  We got the Endurance+. Thank you Swimoutlet.com and please do not include Endurance Light in the Grab Bag.  She practices with this suit over 10 hours a week.  The last suit was ordered a year ago and is still holding strong but is stretched a little bit.  The fabric is still in good condition.  Great buy.  Great fit.  She's 5'2" 117 lbs size 28.

    C. C.
    Belle Mead, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2013 Speedo Endurance Grab Bag

    rating star By MichelleO

    I wear a DD bra size but have fit in a different cut of the Speedo Endurance.  The sides are cut a little small so I have a little spillage over the sides.

    MichelleO
    KIRKLAND, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2012 Beware "Endurance Lite"!!!

    rating star By SR

    This is for daily swim team practice and the true Endurance suits are wonderful, lasting usually 6 months of 8x/wk practice.  HOWEVER that's for a true "Endurance" suit.  In the grab bag these days (May 2012), are included "Endurance Lite" suits which are significantly inferior in quality and sturdiness of the suit.  They just aren't good for hard wear.

    Swimoutlet actually replaced one suit - no questions asked, really, they were most gracious about it.  However the replacement is just the same as the original and similarly poor quality.  Until the replacement I hadn't noticed this little "Lite" problem.

    Note that Endurance fabrics are less stretchy than others which is some of the reason they last so long under such hardship - a daily dosing of chlorine is very hard on any fabric.  Therefore competition swimmers will often order a size small just in anticipation of stretching eventually, but the suits are really very tight and stay that way from the get-go.  If you're not a hard-core swimmer you might want to order up a size just because you're not quite as used to that tight-fit preference and because you won't be punishing your suit as much.

    That said, I would *not* recommend this grab bag as long as the "Endurance Lite" suits remain a possibility of being grabbed.  I personally feel they are significantly lesser in quality.  I am _very_ unhappy with this purchase, though in the past when we received a true Endurance suit they have been just great.  I think these "Endurance Lite" fabrics should be in their own separate grab bag or labeled as being part of the risk.  I just don't see how this is what you're bargaining for when you purchase an "Endurance" suit.

    The suit, BTW, while flimsy, is definitely cute!

    SR
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2014 Good suits, choice of straps would be nice

    rating star By Meagan

    I ordered two grab bag suits.  I have always been happy in the past with the grab bag suits I ordered.  I want to be able to choose my strap style.  Being a woman with a larger size chest, I don't feel comfortable with thin straps and a simple X back.  There is no support and I feel as if I'll have a wardrobe malfunction in the pool.  Since there are no returns on grab bag items, I'm stuck with it.

    Meagan
    New Haven, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Good colors but a bit small

    rating star By Holly H.

    I received a black/green tie-dye suit. Good colors. Overall, the only negative is it's a bit small. I ordered a size 32 and it's a small 32 in terms of length. However, I know it will stretch out after a few months in the pool.

    Holly H.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/15/2013 Love these suits!

    rating star By Cindy

    I swim 2 miles 5 times a week.  These suits last and last!

    Cindy
    Natick, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2014 Two in one!

    rating star By Laura I.

    I was pleasantly surprised to get a reversible suit - blue on one side, black on the other. The fit is perfect and since it is an endurance suit I know it will last be a good long time.

    Laura I.
    Landing, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 poor choice

    rating star By swimmer gigi

    This suit is usable although back cut so low my butt nearly shows.   Wish it could be returned.   Won't do grab bag again.

    swimmer gigi
    Burlington, VT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Great Value!

    rating star By Miranda

    I'd never bought a suit without trying it on first, so I was a little apprehensive about ordering online, but the sizing chart was right on, and the suit I got was consistent in size with other Speedo suits I'd gotten before. The print is great, I would have picked it myself (navy blue with red stripes and white stars). And the style is thicker straps, which is nice for a change, as I usually get thin straps. They don't dig into my shoulders and will allow for a different tan line. $80 suit for $35!

    Miranda
    MESA, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2013 Awesome

    rating star By Sherie B.

    Have done the grab bag twice now and have my daughter has been happy with them both times they fit great and she wears them all the time...Love these suits

    Sherie B.
    Alto, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2013 loved the pattern but...

    rating star By gaelan

    tried it on once and had to send it back, weird fit in the hips, my TYR grab bag suit of the same size fit perfectly. the SPEEDO one was too small through the hips. the color was amazing though!!

    gaelan
    san francisco

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/4/2013 terrible cut - will never be able to use it

    rating star By jj

    Worst suit I every bought. I would return it if I could. It may go directly into the garbage. My job has had me in the water for 25-30 hours a week for the last 15 years and I've worn a lot of styles. I've used polyester for a long time and have used grab bags many times before. However, this cut is unwearable. I worn and loved the Speedo Endurance suits in the past, but my bad luck was that I got a Speedo Endurance Lite suit and it was cut very VERY low in back. The sides came so far forward they actually came into the front. These aspects made it a suit that I absolutely can not wear for work and I know of very few people who would be able to wear it to a public pool.

    I was willing to put up with the ugly color (green camo with splashes of pink and neon yellow/green lining) and the very thin, stretchy, widely spaced straps could have worked as I have an average chest, but some others may have found those to be problems as well.

    jj
    St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/5/2013 Too low in the back

    rating star By Maxine M.

    Getting something in the grab bag is always a risk, but the back on this suit was too low and the straps too thin for my taste.

    I miss the old Speedo standard and finding endurance suits seems more difficult these days.

    Maxine M.
    Marlborough, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2010 Odd sizing

    rating star By Kathryn R.

    As a competative swimmer through college I have purchased speedo grab bag suits for most of my life. This time I decided to try the polyester suits that are supposed to last longer.

    I was very disappointed in the sizing of the suit I received and the cut seemed to be notably different than any other speedo suit I have ever ordered. The butt is cut very narrow, and the chest is cut very wide and is too loose. As a result the top moves around as a swim chafing different parts of my chest. After the 2nd wear I won't ever be wearing this suit again :-(

    Kathryn R.
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2015 got "Performance" instead of "Endurance"

    rating star By Laura

    Ordered the Speedo Endurance Grab Bag and got a Speedo Performance suit. Fit is true and fine.  But I really wanted to try out the sizing on the Endurance suit.  If you are going to make distinctions in the grab bags, stick to them or else just have one Speedo grab bag and put them all together.

    Laura
    Rochester MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 As expected

    rating star By Katherine

    Good quality black and green suit!

    Katherine
    Camden, me

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2015 It was too small and not the size we expected.

    rating star By Mom of swimmers

    It was too small, not the sizes we expected it. Because it is grab bag, I can't return it so it is money wasted. I will not do it again.

    Mom of swimmers
    Mill valley

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/3/2015 Great Suit, CHECK SIZING!

    rating star By Samantha L.

    I bought this suit on the advice from a very good friend who swims 2 hours a day, 6 days a week. She told me that these suits never fade, don't stretch and last forever. Being the expert I asked her what size I should buy since I didn't know a thing about competition sizing in swimsuits. She told me 34.

    Ohh boy, my friend thinks I'm a lot smaller than I am. I'm 5'5" and 140lbs, more squishy than muscular. At my slimmest I think I think I might have been able to squeeze into a 34, but not now. Also I have a long torso and C cups, so the 34 was pulling and digging in at the shoulders and the crotch. Not comfortable if you want to swim laps, but especially not if you wanted to do water aerobics too - which I did.

    This suit does not stretch so you really do have to measure yourself and then go a size up if you're not used to competition swimsuit fit (tight!) So if I were more honest with myself I would have gotten a 38, my measurements would put me into a 36 now that I look at the sizing chart but I like my suits to fit a bit more loosely for comfort's sake.

    Even so, I got an endurance lite suit and the quality is top notch. The seams are strong and the lining is thin but opaque. This is a high quality suit that I'm sorry I don't fit into. It was my own fault for blindly trusting my friend for my sizing, I should always double check the sizing chart. I knew what I was getting into when I bought the suit so I know I can't return it, but I'm buying another suit in hopefully the right size. Can't complain since it's still the best deal I've found.

    Samantha L.
    Middletown, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/12/2014 Please separate the Lite's from this grab bag. Too small.

    rating star By Mariah

    I ordered the grab bag in the size I generally wear in Speedo Endurance, and like many other reviewers received an Endurance Lite. The Lite's run small and the suit feels 1-2 sizes smaller than I ordered. I am able to wear it, but I suggest that SwimOutlet separate the Endurance suits from the Endurance Lite's so that the customer can get better sizing.

    Mariah
    Missoula, MT

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz