Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Women's Barefoot Max Water Shoe

Body Glove Women's Barefoot Max Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 1/21/2014 Great shoe

    rating star By Local

    This really does fit like a glove I ordered  a size 8 I'm actually an eight and half and it fit perfect beautiful shoe

    Local
    Honolulu, HI

    Size:

  • 10/25/2013 A bit disappointed

    rating star By Karis C.

    Liked the shoes initially, even though it took a bit to get used to fitting into them.  Liked the way they were light weight, gripped well, dried fast.  I use them for aqua aerobics class at least 3 times a week.  I was disappointed that they stretched out fast, the cinch around the top loosened after a little wear, and they developed holes in the big toes where the rubber met the cloth.  They did not last as long as I had hoped but maybe I just expect too much from them.

    Karis C.
    Citrus Heights, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2013 Difficult to get on feet

    rating star By Florence O.

    Great after getting on feet but difficult to get on.

    Florence O.
    LEBANONbanon, MO

    Size: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2013 Just what I was looking for

    rating star By Robin M.

    I have been trying different water socks and shoes for water fitness. These are awesome. Many shoes do not prevent slipping. These do the job and they are so wicked comfortable. So happy with them. They fit perfectly and don't feel like you are wearing shoes at all .  Excellent purchase.

    Robin M.
    Canton, MA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2013 Very comfortable

    rating star By Ann W.

    Although a little difficult to geton, they're terrific.  Some of the shoes I have bought in the past  are too flimsy, these feel great when I have them on and it looks like they'll last a long time.

    Ann W.
    Georgetown, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2013 Great Product

    rating star By Mo

    Body Glove's water feet worked perfectly for me. I read other reviews before purchasing and realized that they ran large. I usually wear a 61/2 - 7 shoe so I purchased a 6 and they fit fine. I was worried about my feet being too boyant while swimming and they worked perfectly allowing water to flow through them. Also the thin rubber bottoms give me just enough protection when pushing off the pool floor while doing running work. Quality is good.

    Mo
    RI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2013 The Perfect Water Shoe!

    rating star By Crystal M

    I bought these for my water aerobics class and they are AWESOME!! They help me balance myself in the water and I don't slip like I use to in the regular water shoes. I am going to by another pair!

    Crystal M
    Garland, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2013 Body Glove water shoe

    rating star By Karen C

    These shoes are wonderful. I run in the water for aerobic exercise. After knee replacement my regular aqua shoes was not giving me enough traction or support. The Body Glove Barefoot Max are supportive with traction to keep me from twisting or sliding. The web site instructs you to go down a size, which I did. The fit is perfect!

    Karen C
    Chicago

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2013 Great water shoe and loads of fuin!

    rating star By Mary C.

    I do water aerobics 3-5 x weekly.  These shoes are great on my feet; fit right and the colors aren't fading due to chemicals in the pool water.  They're also very comfortable; more than I expected.  The design is just a hoot!  So much fun!  I get comments on them every day and look forward to putting them on.

    Mary C.
    Houston, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/8/2013 Body Glove Water Shoes

    rating star By Gerri Nolan

    These were replacements for a pair I had purchased 6 months ago.  I am a swim teacher,  I work in a 90 degree pool.  I am in the water 8-12 hours per week.  After 6 months, my last pair completely fell apart.  And I mean completely.  I have sent them back and you people were nice enought to send me a new pair under warranty.  I assume in 6 months, we'll be doing the same thing.  But when they stay togerther, they are extremely comfortable and easy to swim in.

    Gerri Nolan
    Meriden, CT

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2013 Duck-worthy!

    rating star By Anne

    Used for water aerobics 3x per week.  Dry very very fast.  Easy to put on/take off.  Love them!  Wish they were still available to purchase for family members!

    Anne
    Mississippi

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2013 Love them!

    rating star By Caroline Gamble

    I use these every day to do water exercises to save the bottoms of my toes and give me sure footing.  They feel great and I hate taking them off but the I think the holes in the bottom may let sand in (Florida).  I ordered my normal 8, although I can sometimes wear a 7 1/2. They were comfortable but there was almost an 1" in the large toe.  Replaced with 7 and fit like second skin but harder to get on.  Love them and so glad I purchased them.

    Caroline Gamble
    Naples. FL

    Size: Feels too big

  • 1/22/2013 Great shoes for the pool!

    rating star By Lyn F.

    I bought these to wear for my water aerobics classes (I go 3-4x / week) & they are perfect!  Water flows through them easily, I get good traction on the pool's floor.  I am so glad I checked the sizing chart ~ I wear a 10 shoe, it was recommended I order a 9, which I did & the fit couldn't be more perfect. The first time trying them on was tricky - getting my second toe in, but now it is no issue at all ~ they slip on easily.  I highly recommend them!

    Lyn F.
    West Chester, OH

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2013 Enjoying them

    rating star By Anonymous

    I needed new shoes for my aqua aerobics class and decided to give these a try.  They are quite different from the Ryka's I had been wearing, so it took me a few days to get used to them.  They are very comfortable and easy to get on/off.  The fit is quite snug.  I like the fact that they are light weight and therefore dry quicker than my previous shoes.  They do not have the padding I was used to, and this gives them a feeling like you are gripping the bottom of the pool.  I cannot speak to the long-term use, but I would buy them again if I had to make the decision today.  They seem to be true to size, but since I am a 6-1/2 or 7 (and bought a 7), I think I would buy a 6-1/2 next time because they seem to stretch a bit when they get wet and are used on the bottom of the pool.

    Anonymous
    Sacramento, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2013 Great shoe, multi uses

    rating star By Viva

    Bought these at the advise of our martial arts instructor. Have used for several classes and long walks on beach, sidewalks. Great for both, really comfortable, rather easy to put on. Just make sure the second toe is in place and you're good to go. Works for martial arts because they are less sticky than other brands, allowing proper rotation for kicks. The back ties are becoming unsewed, but hand stitching will fix. I'm also putting them through their paces more than made for.

    Viva
    Los Angeles, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2012 Body Glove Water Shoe - GREAT for aqua fitness

    rating star By JL Clark

    I am using the water shoes for hydrofitness and aquazumba classes.  They are ideal because they are light weight and my balance is much improved due to the special toe design.  Also, my feet are protected from the semi-rough bottom of the pool.  I also wash dogs for the summertime SPCA fund raisers and definitely plan to wear them during those events - super comfortable!

    JL Clark
    South Carolina

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 Water Aerobics

    rating star By Elizabeth G.

    I have used these in shallow water for aqua Zumba and on the deck teaching deep water aerobics. They are great for both of these situations!

    Elizabeth G.
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2012 Awesome shoes

    rating star By Bobbi

    I use these for water aerobics three times a week.  They are surprisingly easy to put on, and adjust for a secure fit in the water. Water flows through them nicely in the pool, and they dry out quickly. I ordered true to my size and was not disappointed.

    Bobbi
    Kingwood, wv

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2012 Like Em'

    rating star By Iconmaker

    These are working well for a water aerobics class. I like the feet to the floor feel. Comfortable, easy to put on. Just a bit loose when wet, but perfect fit dry.

    Iconmaker
    Pasadena, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/1/2012 Love them

    rating star By Judy

    I like these water shoes, they fit good and the velcro helps in adjusting the shoes to your feet. I use them to go to a therapy pool to do exercises

    Judy
    Eudora KS

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz