Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Body Glove Men's Barefoot Max Water Shoe

Body Glove Men's Barefoot Max Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2013 Nice for surfing

    rating star By dz102030

    I've worn these surfing a few times at a reef break with lots of rocks and barnacles. So far, so good. The drainage out of the slots on the bottom is way better than water-logged booties. The bottoms are pretty thick, time will tell how they hold up. They aren't hard to get on, as long as you grab the front of the shoe and shove your toes in first, then pull the heel up. They feel way more natural than surf booties, very comfortable.

    My only concern is that I have to tighten the drawstring on the heel so the shoe is tight enough, and I think that might wear out first, but I cannot say for sure until I have some more sessions under my belt.

    Overall, very satisfied!

    dz102030
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2013 My great barefoot shoes

    rating star By David D.

    Used mostly working out at the gym as well as at the beach.  After you get them on it feels like you're barefoot.  So far, I can't find anything I don't like about the product.

    David D.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 Got the job done

    rating star By Bernard S.

    Great traction when on slippery rocks and when we were climbing up a waterfall.  Didn't feel sharp rocks but still gave you a feel for what you were standing one or climbing over.

    Bernard S.
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2013 hard to get on

    rating star By gordon

    I find my water shoes to be very comfortable and a good fit  the problem I have with them is getting them on  it actuly takes me 5 to 10 min    so after I get them on Im very relucktent to take them off.

    gordon
    new berlin wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2013 Good shoes, good price

    rating star By Dan

    I use these to workout and they do the job well.  Did some running and squat jumps today and they feel great.  A little thicker sole than your traditional 5-toed shoes, and MUCH easier to get on especially if you have crooked toes.  It doesn't hurt to heel strike wearing these shoes, not even running a fast jog (although I wouldn't recommend heel striking for miles).

    The size I think is spot on, since I'm an 11.5 in most shoes and these 11s are the good kind of snug.

    Dan
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2012 Fits good but too fragile

    rating star By Steve G.

    I have 11 4E running shoes and I ordered size 11 as they looked wider in pictures and they fit fine as the material stretches to accomodate my width. Pulling up from the top up heel pulled the stitching from the mesh and had to be repaired right away so be careful.

    Steve G.
    Gurnee, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2012 Very comfortable with reasonable support

    rating star By Tom H.

    Love the feel, like wearing a slipper but fits like a glove. Great for water aerobics. Not for extended wearing or walking but great in the water.

    Tom H.
    Havre de Grace, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 Satisfied customer

    rating star By Barb

    The order for the barefoot shoes are just what we wanted.  The ease of online shopping is wonderful.  Your company was very expedient and convenient.  Thanks

    Barb
    Seminole, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/7/2014 Water Aerobics Shoe

    rating star By Tom H.

    Very comfortable, dries and drains very well, sturdy and supportive despite mesh material....not as sturdy as full shoe...seems to have lost some elasticity over the last year but still a good shoe.

    Tom H.
    Havrre de Grace, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 very light and comfortable

    rating star By byrdbowl

    I wear the shoes for water aerobics and walking in the pool. because the shoes are very light, I fell almost like I am barefoot. Great buy

    byrdbowl
    Port St Lucie, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2013 Item returned-too little

    rating star By Jean K.

    I ordered larger size but they were too small.

    Jean K.
    Carson, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2013 Very Good Buy

    rating star By Vito

    Very comfortable... In water and out
    Hard to get sand out
    Had to get a size bigger

    Vito
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2013 these are great , i use them when i jetski and i am glad i bought them

    rating star By jegs

    i would buy them again

    jegs
    va.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2012 Not for Me

    rating star By Backpack man

    Difficult to put on foot.  Takes over 5 minutes per shoe.  Fit is okay  ... but who has 5-10 miinutes to put on a pair of shoes.

    Will be returning

    Backpack man
    South Dakota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2012 Not a good fit

    rating star By Bjschrec

    Bought 2 pairs, size 10 too small, size 11 too big.  Typically wear a 10 1/2.  Returned both pair.

    Bjschrec
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2012 Awesome

    rating star By rickrange

    Great Experience with you guys

    rickrange
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2012 Great! Love them

    rating star By John

    ordered for vacation

    John
    utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2012 Made for a man, but good for a woman.

    rating star By WaterBaby22

    I am a woman with a wide foot, so I took a chance on the men's shoe, rather than women's.  It is totally comfortable for my water aerobics class.  My only complaint is that the toe sections are way too long.  I can't imagine them fitting any foot other than an apes.

    WaterBaby22
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2012 Great fit & comfort

    rating star By Silver

    My son loves these! He uses them for sailing and they have held up better then any past similar products we have tried. Before these he was lucky to get 2-3 sailing classes in before needing a new pair! These stand up well to use and to the brackish salt water too. They provide great comfort as well when it comes to navigating the sometimes sharp shell and rocky bottom under water. They dry quickly and are just as comfortable out of the water as in it.

    Silver
    S.W. Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2012 Like,like,like.

    rating star By Nick

    I love these water shoes.Very comfy fit.Does well on hot surfaces that would have you dancing otherwise.Fabric area where the individual toes are placed,doesn't irritate between your toes.That was my only concern when purchased.Like wearing feathers on your feet.Very happy with these.

    Nick
    TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz