Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Water Exercise by Martha White

Water Exercise by Martha White Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 12/29/2013 Very informative and gives me a guideline for better mobility

    rating star By Mare

    I have finished with the therapist and need more guidance so this book provides that now that I have no one else guiding me so that I know what to do and how far to push as I have a tendency to over do it when it comes to my water exercises and end up too tired and sore.

    Mare
    Weirton, WV

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2013 Great Basic Book

    rating star By SandyO

    I like that the exercises are grouped according to skill level. I had the book spiral-bound so it would lay flat and I'll copy a few pages and laminate them to take to the pool.  A good investment in my beginning water aerobics class

    SandyO
    South Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2011 WATER EXERCISE BOOK

    rating star By Sharon S.

    This is a wonderful book for the person who wants to exercise in water.  Terrific information, clearly explained with pictures.  Highly recommend it.

    Sharon S.
    Bristow, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2011 Very good book

    rating star By John

    Because of severe arthritis, I am not able to do much in the gym, but in the pool I can do as much of anything I choose to, pain free. The book has something for everybody, with or without restrictions.

    John
    Toledo, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2010 Good illustrations

    rating star By Rim rocker

    Although printed several years ago, this book met my needs for adding to my routine in a therapy pool.  I'm trying to figure a way to load the pages into my computer, add music while I'm doing the repetitions, then being able to go on to the next exercise.  I've searched for a video on CD, but haven't located one.

    Rim rocker
    Painted Hills, Or

    Fit:

  • 11/7/2010 Outstanding Book

    rating star By kraftekat

    Outstanding book. Only wished it had a water proof pull out of all the exercises. I hope she has a DVD coming out to play on my portable.

    kraftekat
    Brea, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2010 Apprecciated...

    rating star By Coleen

    I purchased the book for my mother-in-law following her recent heart surgery.  She is enjoying the exercises in their community pool. She   shared the information with friends to start their own water exercise group.  A plus for women and heart health.

    Coleen
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2010 pink bar weight for exercise

    rating star By Gloria Weaver

    I like the pink bar bells for exercising, also the blue paddles, and the arm weights for my granddaughter, I used these wonderful things. They help me do my exercises in the water which is good for my back arms, almost every exercise I learned to do through therapy. Now I can do them myself. Fantastic Items. I recommend them for anyone who wants to do water exercises. Thank you for helping me. There great.Oh yes the book has a lot of good information too. It's a good learning book for exercises to help yourself too. i give it the number 10 rating which is the highest in most cases.

    Gloria Weaver
    Rochester, N.Y.

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2009 Water Exercises for Dummies

    rating star By silverdale

    While her hairstyle may be out of date the exercises are not!  Some good workouts for all

    silverdale
    Shreveport, LA

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2014 Water Exercise book by Martha White

    rating star By Jan

    I started to do water exercises/therapy due to a problem knee and back.  I wanted to go beyond the few exercises that physical therapy taught me.  The book gives me new exercise ideas but still helps me keep from going beyond what I should be doing.  This book has been extremely helpful to me at this time of my healing.

    Jan
    Vancouver, Washington

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2010 average book

    rating star By Becky L.

    I had hoped this would give more detail and updated info. Some good basic info.

    Becky L.
    Mapleton, UT

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2010 wude range

    rating star By sback

    goes from very basic to a bit more advanced....good book for beginners or anyone trying to recover from an injury as it tells you the muscles you are working and what to watch out for.

    sback
    Tompkinsville, KY

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 Very helpful book

    rating star By Deborah M.

    The book help me to understand some of the excercises I currently do at my water aerobics class and also helped me learn some new ones.  Very helpful book.

    Deborah M.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2010 Provided Additional Exercises

    rating star By Tim

    My wife has been doing water exercises for some time.  Many of the exercises in the book are already in her routine, but she did pick up a few new tips.

    Tim
    Alexandria, Va

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2010 water exercise by Martha White

    rating star By Mikki B.

    Very useful, especially for water therapy classes.  Informative and knowledgeable.

    Mikki B.
    Friendsville, TN

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2010 Exactly what I wanted

    rating star By cb

    I have been sedentary for a long time because of osteoarthritis and fibromyalgia.  This book shows me pictures and describes each exercise perfectly.  It describes precautions, if any, of doing the movement correctly and why.  I liked the special needs section in the back.  It is exactly what I needed to do the correct exercises and build up as I progress.

    cb
    alpharetta, ga

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2010 Water Evercise

    rating star By Anne Marie L.

    A well written and presented program for water exercise. The best part is the way the book is organized, so it is very easy to access the exact exercises needed for your specific body area.It was very helpful in assisting my recovery after surgery.

    Anne Marie L.
    Moorestown, NJ

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2009 Helpful

    rating star By Cheryl R.

    interesting information in this book.

    Cheryl R.
    Simpsonville, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2009 Water Exercise Book by Martha White

    rating star By jenny

    I am helping with a deep water arobics class and have several women who have had knee replacement and this book  illistrates exercises that are good for these women and also states the exercises that they should avoid...

    jenny
    Trafalgar, IN

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2009 Very Informational

    rating star By Teresa F.

    The Water Exercise Book gives enough information for a beginner to utilize without much confusion.  Perfect for someone interested in Physical Therapy work to see if they like this type of career.

    Teresa F.
    Farmingdale, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz