Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top

EQ Swimwear Maternity Tankini Top Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 11/1/2012 Has not lasted, Poor Quality

    rating star By Sarah

    I bought this suit for lap swimming, 2-3 times per week. I am petite and purchased a small for both the top and bottom. I started wearing the suit when I was about 15 weeks. My initial thoughts were that it was loose in the bust for those who are small, didn't have a lot of support in the bust for those that are bigger, had some extra room for belly growth but not too much and the bottoms fit a bit snug. However, overall, it was serving it's purpose.  Now at 34 weeks, the suit is starting to thin and likely won't last much longer. I have only gained 20 lbs, but it is gettting very tight in the belly and visibly very thin. There is also some wearing on the top and some threads coming loose on the bottoms. If you swim daily, I do not recommend this product. If you only swim 1-2 times per week, it might be okay.

    Sarah
    Chicago, IL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2014 Odd cut.

    rating star By Julia F.

    Am I the only woman who doesn't swell to an FF cup when pregnant?  this suit was big across the bust, but also cut strange so that it cuts forward right at my breasts, as if to expose as much of the side of my breast as possible, while still not being supportive.  Why not make the top cut like any other training suit and the lower part big enough to fit my growing belly?  
    Also, unless your pregnant bottom is still a size 2, I'd order a M or L size on the bottom.  It is full-coverage but very tight.

    Julia F.
    Denver, CO

    Size:

  • 7/23/2014 Not a good choice

    rating star By Basak A.

    fabric is cheap, the bottom is odd, and makes your bust look like pillows

    Basak A.
    Coleraine, MN

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2014 Great fit. Very comfortable.

    rating star By Noa P

    Would have given it a 5 if the sewing quality was higher. Fitting is perfect and there is enough room for the next 2 month to come (Hoping  the already problematic stitching will hold). Works great for bigger cup size.
    Great for swimming and diving. Has the lower strap that holds it.
    The fact that it is a tank makes it easier to don and slip out of.

    Noa P
    Cambridge, MA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2014 cute but slightly loose

    rating star By pregnant swimmer

    I bought this suit to wear swimming 3x/week in my third trimester (swimming feels so good at this stage of pregnancy). Compared to the alternative (wearing my non-maternity competitive suit up until now) this suit is so comfortable -- especially the room it provides for the growing belly, with a tie string on the side to keep it tied down underneath the bump. However -- the chest area does NOT provide a lot of support for a heavier chest (I am a 34DD) so I bought a black sports bra to wear underneath to stabilize the chest while doing laps. Like I said -- this is better than the alternative -- but given the $$ of this suit alone, this now 3-piece suit was an investment. I think, overall worth it, though - given it's one of few two-piece suits I found online for lap swimming while pregnant.

    pregnant swimmer
    Maine

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2013 Good top.

    rating star By Denise T.

    I like the quality of the top and the fit works for me. The issue I have with it is the drawstring at the bottom. There is nothing stopping the strings from falling out and if they do, it's hard to get them back in.

    Denise T.
    New York, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/17/2013 -

    rating star By liz

    Good fit and supportive top.


    liz
    Racine, WI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2013 Good Fit and Comfortable

    rating star By Roemama

    I was skeptical in buying this top because of some of the reviews stating that it was loose and big.  And I wasn't sure if I should buy a Small or Medium, since Medium was my only choice this is what I bought.  I am a size 6 before pregnancy and the sizing suggests a Small, but the Medium is fine for me.  My chest has grown quite a bit since pregnancy and is a 38 DD or 38E, so I couldn't imagine fitting into the Small.  I've worn this suit on lap swims and I am 26 weeks pregnant, it works great, its comfy, and yes it could use a bit more support up top, but i have the black color which does a good job of hiding the girls.

    Roemama
    Santa Clara, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2013 Great lap swimming suit

    rating star By Libby J.

    The best maternity swim top I've been able to find for swimming laps! I really like the quality of the suit and it fits really well. I'm in my second trimester now, but I'm quite sure that this will last all the way through my pregnancy.

    Libby J.
    Austin

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2013 great maternity bathing suit

    rating star By Copperplate

    I bought this swimsuit when I was about 4 months pregnant and my regular Speedo was not comfortable anymore. It's been a great purchase. I will say that the sizing is a bit odd: I found that the top runs a tiny bit on the large side, while the bottoms run really small. Pre-pregnancy, I was a 32 F, about 155 lbs, with 41" hips (normally size 8 or 10, depending on fit). However, after my first trimester, my bust size increased to 34 I and I was having HUGE problems finding a maternity bathing suit. The medium tankini top fits fine: the inside shelf bra is a bit loose but the top is comfortable, and now that I'm 37 weeks along (and ~180 lbs) it still fits over the bump. I ordered a large for the bottoms and I'm glad I did, because there is no way a medium would have fit. The teal/citron is nice on lots of skin types--my pregnant friend saw my bathing suit and immediately ordered the same one in a smaller size. Finally, the best part is that it's really flattering. I would wear this after my pregnancy if it came in a normal size. The tankini is easy to put on and you can use the top in a birth tub when you go into labor so I see major advantages over a one-piece.

    Copperplate
    KY

    Size: Feels too small

  • 11/24/2012 I ended up with 2 tops

    rating star By Alee

    I got a size small and was 34c 135lbs, pre maternity. This works. Initially I purchased a medium, but that was very roomy. Maybe it will fit in the final months, but I think that the small will be great for quite a while. Wished I had bought that to begin with. I like the black. The fit is a tiny bit roomy at top. Could use a thicker liner in the bra. Quality - we'll see!

    Alee
    San Francisco, CA

    Size: Feels too big

  • 11/16/2012 Good top, but a few weak points

    rating star By Alee

    I ordered a medium. It was too big feeling ( in the top and belly). It was not snug while swimming and that was annoying to me. I felt like I was in a sack, not a swim top.  I'm happy (for now) with the *small*, but fear I will outgrow it in the belly. I'm 7 months pregnant. Pre pregnancy, I was a 34C and 135 lbs. The liner on this top could definitely be thicker. I'm considering how to make it thicker or add pads or just live with it. I have the black and that helps to hide the nips.  Construction feels OK. Will see how it holds up. I like the drawstring at the bottom. Looks good as a regular top before/after swimming.

    Alee
    San Francisco, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2012 Awkward dimensions

    rating star By JW

    This suit will serve it's purpose for now. It's long for my 5"2" frame. It does feel like it will grow sufficiently with my body. There is not much compression/coverage in the front and the fabric is a little thinner than I prefer, so there is some nipple show-through. Although it is very long, the circumference of measurements seems narrow (shoulders, ribcage, etc.)  So basically it feels like it's made for a tall, skinny woman.
    Pros: Stays put, very comfortable to swim in.  No digging, pulling or shifting while I'm doing laps.

    JW
    Romeo, MI

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2012 Nice suit!!!

    rating star By Momma swimmer

    I am a very active lap swimmer and after my first swim in the suit today I am happy with my purchase! It has a high neck line and nice strap design so I don't worry about it falling off when I do flip turns and push off the wall.
    The only complaint I have about the suit is there is not much support/coverage from the built in bra. I bought some pad inserts made for swimsuits and bras and stitched them in so I am not self conscious about my nipples when I get out of the pool.
    The medium size was not available when I purchased so I first bought the large and it was too big for me so I exchanged it for the small which is a great fit- tighter in the chest area like a competition suit but lots of room for belly growth. Prior to pregnancy I wore a size 36 TYR polyester. I have wide hips so I bought the large bottoms and they fit nice for pregnancy.

    Momma swimmer
    Boise, Idaho

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2012 Very Nice

    rating star By Wendy

    I liked the top, not the teal color so I returned it for the black.  The top is great and very true to size, but the bottoms are TIGHT!
    I'm 5'9" 148 pounds at 5 months pregnant and purchased a medium in both.

    Wendy
    West Virginia

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2012 great suit, but too big up top

    rating star By Niccole B.

    I love the color and cut of this suit.  Great for working out.  The top is definitely too big though and lacking in support/padding, but I decided to try it with a sports bra underneath which seems to be working great.  I forgot the bra the other day and had to wear it without and it felt fine, I was just a little self conscious getting out of the pool because of nips!  Feels true to size in belly and the bottoms are also true to size.  Pre-pregnancy I was 108lbs and now am up to 125, and the small is a decent fit, not perfect but I'm happy.  I'm 29 weeks this week, and am looking forward to wearing this through the remainder of my pregnancy.  Feels much better than my old stretched out speedo!

    Niccole B.
    Berkeley, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2012 A weird fit

    rating star By Sarah H.

    The belly sizing was just right, but there was too much room in the bust.  Considering I'm a D-cup and I ordered a small, it shouldn't be too big! Unfortunately, I had to return this.

    Sarah H.
    Germantown, MD

    Size: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz