Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Banded Maternity One Piece Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

3.5 star rating (34 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 34 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2013 If you have curves, do not waste your money

    rating star By Fergus

    If you wore a size 16 in pre-maternity clothing, this suit will not fit.  There is not ample room for an once of growth for a curvy woman in the rear, unless you want your crack to show.  If you have a 38 or larger chest, this is not the suit for you.  There is not enough breast coverage, especially with the changes one goes through during pregnancy, and the material is very thin.  This is a poorly designed suit for anyone with some meat to their bones.

    Greensboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2013 Looks good, OK fit

    rating star By Stephanie

    I lap swim regularly and bought this suit when my Speedo couldn't cover both my tummy and my boobs anymore.  I am 5"-6" and my pre-pregnancy weight was somewhere between 125-130.  Normal Speedo size 32.

    PROS: I really like the racerback straps - they don't fall off and they don't cut into my shoulders.  The suit looks good - the lower part is black, which is slimming, and the upper part is blue and green, which draws attention upward.  For now (25 weeks), my belly fits great with some room to spare, but I can't judge how big I'll get or how much room the suit has for end-of-pregnancy belly.

    CONS: The boob coverage is almost too good - the fabric feels like it comes too high into my armpits and rubs a bit while I am swimming.  I don't do particularly long swims anymore, but I would imagine it could cause some chafing.  My solution is to roll the suit under itself (imagine rolling your sleeves in and underneath your bra straps).  Perhaps someone with bigger boobs won't have this same problem.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2012 Nice suit but no chest support

    rating star By Belen

    I bought this suit for lap swimming and it has been working fine (I'm in the second trimester) and it looks sporty and flattering. I have to agree with other reviews about lack of support in the bust area though. I have a very large chest so I thought it would be ok but that didn't turn out to be the case. That is the only problem I have had with it and it seems like there is lots of room to grow so I will put up with it.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2012 Fits great!

    rating star By Katie J.

    I originally bought this suit in a medium - when it came, it was clear there was way too much room in the top half. (Even though I've become better-endowed during my pregnancy, I'm still pretty small.) Based on what other commenters had said, I thought a medium would be just right. (I'm 5"4" and wear a size 6.) My usual competition suit size is a 32. When the medium seemed too big, I ordered the small for comparison, and I'm very happy with it. My only complaint is that the upper portion isn't thick or tight enough to camouflage my now-prominent nipples - sorry if that's too much information, but these things are important! Otherwise, the suit is fantastic - very flattering cut and style. There is definitely some room in the belly for future growth. (I still have 5 months to go.)

    Katie J.
    Durham, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2013 Great for lap swimming, for larger chest

    rating star By D

    I do moderate intensity lap swimming 3 times a week and this swimsuit is perfect for that. I was a size 8 pre-pregnancy and based on other reviews decided to buy the medium size. There is some extra room in the booty area but it does not ride up. My 26 weeks belly fits comfortable in the front. There is some extra material left, so I think this will fit throughout my pregnancy, but again the suit doesn't look baggy from the front either. I think that this suit is good for people with larger breast, I can imagine that for someone with a smaller chest area the upper part would be too loose. The bands on the back are very sturdy and hold my larger breasts perfectly.  The look of the swimsuit is not very fashionable, but it looks like any other race suit and not like maternity clothing, which is a pro in my opinion.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2013 just ok

    rating star By hnetty

    I like the fit. I usually buy a long suit and have trouble finding maternity suits that sufficiently cover my chest and that don't pull at crotch and shoulders. This one is plenty long. Seems a bit small in the belly though and I still have 2 months to go. I lap swim 3-4 times per week and rinse and hang dry my suit. Have not used suit dryer and it is still starting to get areas where the elastic is failing on the fabric.  Usually that only happens after a year or so with a suit and excessive use of the suit dryer.  Kind of disappointed about that! Also took a long time to arrive after I ordered it.

    Trenton, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 Great Suit, large on top

    rating star By Summer

    Love this suit for swimming laps. I was a pre-pregnancy size 16 and ordered the XL. It fits great and provides excellent coverage of my chest, which is hard to find. I'm now 32 weeks along and it is still very comfortable.

    I was also  a pre-pregnancy DD and have trouble filling out the top on this swim suit. Because it has good coverage I am not concerned, but it does not offer any support.

    The banded design is flattering and highlights the pregnant bump.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2013 So far so good

    rating star By Happy

    So today was my first day using the swimsuit. I choose the M size which is comfortable yet still has room to grow. I'm in my 2nd trimester and was size 8 prior to pregnancy. I'm currently at 36 C and feel as though I have good support through the chest. The suit is made of good material and the stiching appears to be sound. The intended purpose of the suit is for lap swim min 3x per week. I will do my best to update the review after some solid use.

    Fargo, ND

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 Room to grow!

    rating star By CA Swimmer

    I swim about a mile twice a week and have done so for years.  I'm currently four months pregnant and my normal suit was getting very tight, to the point that my suit was putting enough pressure on my abdomen that I felt like I had to urinate after only a couple of laps.  I ordered the EQ banded maternity after much debating between various maternity suits.  So far, it seems great (and I don't feel like I have to pee while I swim!).  

    I ordered my pre-maternity size (L) based on the fact that my normal suite is a size 38.  This maternity suit definitely has lots of room to grow in the tummy area and in fact is a little too big for me now (I'm still mostly in my "normal" clothes).  The tush also has a little bit of gather, but that may very will fill in as I get bigger.  I do wish there was a little more breast support, but if I grow another size there too I think I might fill in the top as well.  The full lining is nice, but I find the stitching a little scratchy compared to my non-maternity Sugoi swimsuit.  

    Let's just hope that the suit holds up for the next 5 months.  If so I will have got my money's worth.

    CA Swimmer
    Long Beach, CA


  • 7/31/2012 Great Bathing Suit

    rating star By AAtwood

    This is a tight swim bathing suit but definitely has room to stretch for the growing breasts and belly! I wore it the other day for the first time at 25 weeks and felt sleek as an otter!

    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 Great suit!

    rating star By Allie B

    I was a runner before pregnancy, but used to be a swimmer ages ago.  I got to be about 6-7 months pregnant and realized that running wasn't cutting it, let along walking.  So, I looked on-line for a maternity lapswim suit thinking this would be a great activity for the summer and found this one.  Its been perfect!

    Allie B
    Norfolk, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 Best Maternity Lap Suit for For Curvy Fit Women

    rating star By Kerstin

    I was a pre-pregnancy size 14/36DD, 5'6'' tall, very active, regular masters swimmer. I bought this suit when I was about 16 weeks pregnant and my polyester speedo flyback started getting tight in the stomach and hips. I purchased the size XL in this suit, and yes it was a bit baggy in the butt at first, and a bit loose up top, but I am very glad I stuck with this size. It did not take long for me to start filling out this suit. I have been using it 2-3 times a week for the last 4 months and I am now 30 weeks pregnant and it still fits. I have gained about 30 lbs and my boobs and hips are ginormous compared to my normal body, but this suit is still the best thing on the market. This is the only fly back suit design I could find and that provides the best support for larger chests that I have found. At this point, my boobs basically are going to rest on my belly anyway, but the support is light, but functional for lap swimming. Once I'm in the water the fact that I wish I had more bust support doesn't matter. The leg cut is flattering and the banded waist still nips in at what little waist I have left. I haven't experienced any major stretching or disintegration of the suit, but have been glad that it is stretching as my body grows. The Large would have gotten too small very quickly. The butt fits basically fine now, more or less, and I don't worry about it because I only walk from the locker room to the pool in the suit. If you are looking for a good basic lap swim suit to stay active during your pregnancy this suit is a winner.

    Saint Paul MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 Okay Suit

    rating star By Jporter

    This suit will do the job while pregnant. I normally swim in speedo suits which seem to have a better overall fit.. This suit fits tight in the butt, good in the waist, & big in the top. The logo is already falling off after 1 swim... There aren't many decent priced maternity suits so this one will have to do for the next couple of months!

    Santa Monica, CA


  • 7/23/2015 Does the job

    rating star By Liz

    I just put this on for the first time at 33 weeks and I have a gynormous belly.  Before pregnancy, I was a size 2 (5'5", 120 pounds).  At 33 weeks I've gained 40 pounds, most of it belly.  I ordered this suit in a size Small.  It does strain at the belly, and the band in the middle hits me lower than on the model in the photo.  It doesn't actually hug the curve under my chest-- It just goes straight from boobs to belly.  But the top part has full coverage and I suspect a medium would have been too big.  The colors are nice and bright (I have the blue, black and yellow one) and it is an attractive suit.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2015 Does not fit at 30 weeks

    rating star By 30 weeks pregnant

    This swimsuit was okay for my second trimester.  The material should be thicker up top to cover up the nipples.  I always felt a little uncomfortable wearing this swimsuit because of the nipple issue.  Also, while I think the band of the swimsuit makes it cuter, at 30 weeks, the lower part of the band leaves a mark on my belly making it rather uncomfortable.  I now have to retire this swimsuit.  I got a tankini that is working much better for me for lap swimming.

    30 weeks pregnant
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2015 Helps me get my laps in during my pregnancy

    rating star By Pamela J.

    I tried on a few different styles of EQ Maternity one piece suits, and I hope this comparison will help others who are trying to decide.

    About me: I'm 5'10", overweight, apple-shaped, average length torso, 6 months pregnant, pretty large chest. I am used to wearing competition swim suits. I was looking for a suit that would provide good coverage and some support in the chest for swimming laps during my pregnancy.

    Although the suits appear to be cut the same, there are some differences:
    1) Harmony Shelf Bra: I agree with other reviewers. The body of this one is a bit short. Also, since the lining is attached to the outer layer of the suit, the shelf bra doesn't actually add any support.
    2) Harmony solid one piece: Also short, but otherwise what I expected.
    3) Laguna print one piece: The cut is very similar to the Harmony suits, but this one was a bit (almost an inch) longer and much more comfortable for me. This was my second choice.
    4) Banded one piece: Although I preferred the look of a solid color, I actually ended up keeping this one. The reason is that the band actually did provide some extra support for my chest because it pulled the suit tight against my ribcage. This one gets 4/5 stars because after wearing it for a while, the leg holes did feel tight in the bikini area.

    Overall, all of the suits had plenty of coverage in the chest and rear for me, though I do agree with other reviewers on some of the suits that the rear is cut a little different than other fitness or competitive suits. The straps are perfect for me, and I am able to swim without the suit gapping when I move.

    Pamela J.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2015 Cute Maternity One Piece

    rating star By Jenn

    The suit has a conservative leg opening. I prefer a bit higher cut for the longer leg look and comfort. This leg hole is lower down and pulled at my leg more but when swimming laps it was not noticeable.

    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2014 This is a maternity suit?

    rating star By Julia F.

    First of all, it is darn hard to find an athletic maternity suit.  I tried this one and was frustrated to find that it was tighter across the belly than the non-maternity size 34 training suit that I had been wearing.  I could squeeze into it (around 19 weeks) but wouldn't have been able to for more than a couple of weeks (and I'm not huge!).  And while the belly was tight, the bust was too big.  I have returned it.  Bummer!
    I would not recommend this suit.  I have since purchased a non-maternity training suit that is 2 sizes bigger than my usual and this works much better.

    Julia F.
    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2014 Small is too small

    rating star By Shannon

    I got the small swim suit because I am usually I am a small.  It is very small and I don't think it will last me my whole maternity.

    Ellsworth, Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2014 It is alright

    rating star By ANA L.

    I really like the design and i fit perfectly good on it, however i am still on my 4th month I will like to see if it fits me further on in my pregnancy. The only think that I dislike is the seams that are a little bit rough and left me some red rush on my arms the first swimming laps, but with a little bit of glide it worked good.

    ANA L.
    Addison, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz