Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Breast Stroke Fins

Speedo Breast Stroke Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 73 Results

4 star rating (73 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 73 customer reviews
  • 3/16/2013 too big!

    rating star By Lee B.B.

    Even though I read that the product runs large and I got a size 4-6  for that reason, they are still too big to wear in the pool. I will be returning them

    Lee B.B.
    Neenah, WI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/9/2013 Great Training Fins

    rating star By Research Shopper

    In my daughter's case, the XXS was too small unlike the other sizes that tend to run large.  We had to size up, and I bought her swim booties to take up the space.  It had made a difference in her breast stroke kick technique and power.  It does create drag in the pull out phase of the start/turn which forces her to pull harder.  Like any equipment, if you don't use it regularly, you don't gain the benefits.

    Research Shopper
    Watertown, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2013 Swim aid?

    rating star By Sam

    Sizing is the problem here. Woman wears a size 8 shoe. XS is too tight (like wearing a 61/2 shoe) but small is too large (like wearing a size 9 shoe).
    Fins work - be careful they make you use muscles that are rarely used.....you will be sore.

    Sam
    Mass

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2013 Great Fins!

    rating star By Clorine Itches!

    I just got these fins due to the need to "feel the water."  They are definately a great help!  Keeps you honest, with hip adduction and rotation, helps with the feel for ankle rotation.  Upon advice from my Masters Coach, I had been wearing socks with my regular fins.  I put socks on with these and had a great fit.  No "play", no rubbing.  If you want help with the breast kick, these are the fins!  I wear a 12 mens shoe, I got the gray 10-12 fins.  Great fit!  Worth every penny!

    Clorine Itches!
    Knoxville, Tn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2012 Breaststroke Fins

    rating star By swim fanatic

    The fins seem to fit a little small and cut a little on the sizes by the ankle, but they do train your feet to position the right way in breaststroke kick.

    swim fanatic
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2012 Great

    rating star By Sue P.

    Very helpful

    Sue P.
    Castle Rock, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 breast stroke fins

    rating star By tadpole

    Use to get the hang of the frog kick.  Very helpful and fun to use.  Runs a bit small -

    tadpole
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2010 Glad I Gave Them a Try

    rating star By CJQuill

    I'm still getting used to these, but I really feel a difference in my kick.

    CJQuill
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2009 Outstanding Value

    rating star By Mark S.

    Great product to lean to kick correctly

    Mark S.
    Elgin, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 fins were bigger than expected

    rating star By Pam

    I had bought these since I thought that they would be similar to my regular fins in terms of size.  They were bigger than the regular fins of the same size.  I will still use them, but my son will probably get more use out of them as he grows into them.

    Pam
    Cherry Hill, NJ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/9/2015 Order a Size Smaller than normal

    rating star By Tracie

    My Daughter wears a size 7 1/2 shoe but the mediums were too big. (7-9)  Had to return for the smalls.   Otherwise a Great Product!

    Tracie
    Indianapolis

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/2/2014 hideously great

    rating star By veronica c.

    These are the most hideous looking things I have ever seen. But, they work for what they're made for. Sizes are unisex so I had to order the XS for my 9 yr old daughter who wears a size 4 shoe and they're still a tad loose. People have suggested wearing socks with them if they're too big, but they don't seem to fall off of her once she gets in the water with them.

    veronica c.
    WOODBRIDGE, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Mellie

    Order one size down. My daughter wears a size 4 and the yellow, size 1-3, fit perfectly.

    Mellie
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2014 They work exactly as they are advertised. No better, no worse

    rating star By myron

    Needed help learning kick for breast stroke.  The fins ONLY work for that specific movement.  Otherwise, they are like wearing nothing.  I would recommend them on that basis and no other.  Medium fit me as do all other medium fins.

    myron
    Lakewood, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2014 speedo breast stroke fins

    rating star By leroy quintana

    ive had reverse rotator surgery and artristic in both kness. These fins have given me the confindence to swim again. thank you

    leroy quintana
    colorado springs co

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2013 Love these, on my second pair

    rating star By Tigger

    Get a good leg workout with these, I couldn't use my arms for a while gave me a good work out. I have wide feet learned to order 1- 2 sizes larger

    Tigger
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2013 Great training product

    rating star By Jennifer M.

    Use these for high school swim and training breast stroke girls. Work great. (M) Great fit for size 7-8 womens shoes.

    Jennifer M.
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2013 Breast Stroke fins feel way too big (muy grandes)

    rating star By las elidas

    I bought this product to improve my breast stroke. However, although my foot size is 9, and the fins are size medium (they go from 7-9 male; 8.5 to 10 female), they feel very loose. //
    Compré las patas de rana para mejorar el estilo pecho. Aunque las patas corresponden al tamaño de mi pie (calzo 9; el producto es 'medium'; varón 7-9; mujer 8.5 a 10), son muy grandes.

    las elidas
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/6/2013 Breast stroke fins

    rating star By Iwan B.

    Keep in mind, your feet might shrink a little in the water after you swim for so long. But overall, great fins if you swim breast stroke.

    Iwan B.
    WASHINGTON, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2013 Sizing for male

    rating star By RT

    I ordered a size large because my foot size is an 11 male (US). The fins were too big. I will return them and try a smaller size...I rated the fin great, because the site made me put down a rating, however I never actually got to swim in them, becuase they were to big (wide) for my foot.

    RT
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz