Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Silicone Stretch Fit Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Stretch Fit Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 97 Results

4 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 9/22/2013 Speedo Silicone Stretch fit Swim Cap

    rating star By Julie W.

    I have a large head.  This cap stretches to fit perfectly.  It is also VERY easy to slip on your head. It doesn't teat at your hair, unlike the cheap basic swim caps.  I LOVE this cap!  It's warmer, too, if you swim in cold water.

    Julie W.
    Dexter, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2013 Perfect swim cap

    rating star By alibeth

    Dries fast, soft on the inside and durable on the outside. Best cap ever. Bought 3!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2013 they have large

    rating star By key west swimmer

    i usually use a silicone(speedo V)but for my long swims it starts to hurt my ears.
    this one in large does not.would like more choses in color,for better visibility in the ocean for boats.the silcone is warmer for winter but this is good for summer

    key west swimmer
    key west,Florida


  • 5/1/2014 Hair was soaked!

    rating star By Omri

    I know all swim caps leak. I get that. I wanted to try something that didn't pinch my hair and my other caps were torn SO I thought I would try this one. I ordered the small/medium and it filled right up with water. The sensation was a bit like when I go scuba diving and my wet suit fills up. It was horrible. It didn't pull my hair but it didn't keep my hair even remotely dry. It filled up like a wet suit.

    Maybe I have an usual shaped head (don't think so though) but this did not work for me at all.

    I got another Speedo cap that works just fine.

    This one looked cool but honestly, I would up throwing it away because I was so annoyed that it didn't even begin to work.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/23/2014 Let in water

    rating star By Omri F.

    I wanted to like this cap. I love my speedo goggles and wanted a cap that did not pull hair. This one, did not keep my hair dry and I ordered a sm/md.

    It is easy to put on.
    Fits great on the head.
    Nice coloring.
    Doesn't snag hair

    Let in water and that water just remained in my ear. This would, to me, be akin to buying a car and saying "It's great, but it won't start". This is a cap to keep your hair dry and protected. It does neither. Perhaps it was too big BUT I ordered the smallest size and I am an average sized adult.

    VERY expensive for a cap that does not work at all

    Omri F.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/7/2014 Durable

    rating star By PIRAAN C.

    Had this for 9 months and it still fits like it did back when I bought it. I tried a TYR cap recently but it didn't have the same feel/ comfort. Lasts for lap swimming but be sure to get your size right as it will let water get in otherwise.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/26/2014 comfy cap!

    rating star By Jay A.

    These are great practice caps.  I keep my hair short so these are super easy to put on and take off.  They are great for long workouts because it is very comfortable to wear.

    Jay A.
    Hilliard, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2013 Does what it says

    rating star By Heidi M.

    I was seeking a cap that didn't pull my hair out along the hairline like the silicon caps do and that protected it from chlorine better than the lycra caps.  This is the closest I've come to what I needed. The price is worth it.
    BTW, I am a recreational swimmer, in the pool once or twice a week.

    Heidi M.
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2013 Filled with Water

    rating star By Virginia H.

    Very comfortable but couldn't use the product for lap swimming. The cap filled with water before I completed one lap. I felt like a bubble head and immediately changed back into my normal silicon cap. I suppose if you were doing water aerobics and wanted to protect your hair from any stray splashes it would work, but definitely not for any type of swimming.

    Virginia H.
    Round Hill, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/1/2013 Does not tear at your hair!

    rating star By Simona M.

    Keeps top of your head completely dry though the back gets wet when doing backstroke.  Very, very comfortable with a silk like lining that doesn'r pull and tear at your hair when putting cap on and off.

    Simona M.
    Brookly, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Nice cap

    rating star By Veggie_Fan

    Cap fits well.

    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/2/2015 The best cap for me

    rating star By Becky

    This cap is a really good one. It lasts a long time.I have ordered this cap many times. I have swam for six years now and this is     my favorite cap. It fits snugly on the head. The material is very durable.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 Comfy

    rating star By cst

    Doesn't pull hair and works out well.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2015 The only cap that does not pull your hair!

    rating star By Swimmerella

    If you have medium/long hair you must know the pain of using a silicone cap...well, this cap is the answer. The inside is covered in lycra and the cap goes on and off  super smooth. I don't know how water tight the cap is; if you swim a lot you need to wet your hair before hitting the water, to keep the hair from absorbing the pool water, so the cap is for protection and to keep most of the water away from the hair. Which is something that this cap does. With no pain. I love it.

    Los Angeles


  • 7/14/2015 great swim cap for practice

    rating star By Paul

    Very easy to get on and off.  Great for practice. I would not recommend for a meet. It has helped protect my hair from the chlorine; my hair used to get like straw from  swimming 6 days a week.

    Mansfield, Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2015 The swim cap for athletes who hate to wear caps

    rating star By TxTVI

    This cap is a high quality well fitting, flexible cap that even athletes who complain about caps tugging hair will wear. This is the 5th or 6th cap we have purchased in different colors to match colors of competition suits. I have especially recommended it for athletes with long, thick hair. Very easy to pull on and stays in place during two hour practices. my female athletes love the pink one. We wash these caps in cool water in the machine and air dry and caps we have owned now for three years retain color and fit...still look new after daily swim practice

    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2015 The best

    rating star By Aquasman

    This cap is the only one that I know of that comes in two sizes. I need the XL version and it fits great. This cap also last for months.

    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/12/2015 Perfect fit

    rating star By Steve

    Wore it this morning. Fits like a glove, not tight or rubbery feeling either. Strongly support everyone try it!

    Manchester NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 Fits well. Water still enters

    rating star By swimmer

    Fits all of my thick hair, however, at certain points water goes in. This leaves my hair damp when I get out. Not sure if I am not placing it correctly, or if I have too much hair (story of my life) and it just enters.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2015 Swim cap that fits

    rating star By Will

    Finally one that fits & very comfortable


    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz