Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo LZR Pro Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo LZR Pro Recordbreaker Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 3/12/2012 Good choice for us

    rating star By swimmersoccermom

    It was my daughter's first time wearing a suit like this. She has worn the fastskin II recordbreaker, but this suit had a totally different sensation in the water.  She commented being able to feel the water repelling under her, almost felt like air in the suit but there is not.  Really cool.  She dropped time in all 5 events.  She trains in a 26 suit so we got a 24 probably could have worn a 22 but the 24 was fine.  It was tough to put on but once on it seemed a bit big in the torso area but fine in the bottom. Sometimes going too small creates pain in the shoulders so I was happy with the size we chose. Be patient putting it on especially getting it over the bottom.  Inch it up a bit at a time, take off all rings or anything that might tear the fabric.  It feels a bit like paper.  I compared it to the paper suits my husband and I wore back in the day.  My daughter said it was a comfortable suit.  She really liked it.  It was a good choice for us.

    Powell, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2013 Okay

    rating star By kheines

    It fit my daughter perfectly, meaning it took 10 minutes to get it on, but when she dove in the water for her race, it filled up. She added about 10 seconds on her 500 free because of the water filling it up on every flipturn.

    Ortonville, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Great Suit but only good for a season

    rating star By shortysurferfl

    Getting ready to buy my 7th suit as my daughter will not do knee skins. This suit is a great fit if you order one size down from a correct fitting speedo Endurance suit. Hint only wear for champ meets and where getting a time is about making a cut. Once the water proof aspect of these suits is gone about 4 to 6 full day swims- they hold water in and cause drag big time. So think of this as a suit that cost $40 a day to wear once you hit the $200 mark order another.

    Ocala, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2012 Great!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I wear 28"s in Speedo and Dolfin suits, 26 in Nike suits, and ordered a 22 in this. Good decision. Technical suits are obviously supposed to be much tighter than your average suit. The material of the suit is almost like a tarp! It's literally waterproof. I ran some water on it under the sink and the water just balled up and rolled off the suit, leaving it completely dry. It takes a little while to get on, but is an overall good technical suit. Make sure you only wear it on special occasions so that you don't waste its few uses.

    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/21/2012 Great suit

    rating star By Swim Mom

    We went one size down from the practice suit she normally wears.  Fit great, she swam great.  Definitley worth the money.

    Swim Mom
    Gorham , ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2012 Too big

    rating star By Ilona G.

    My daughter usually gets the Speedo Fastskin FS II Recordbreaker but we wanted to try something else this time.  Not a good decision...We got the same size as the Fastskin but it was collecting water through the neck area - and of course we got stuck with the swimsuit since she used it once.  Hopefully she'll grow into it - otherwise I wasted $190...Unfortunately there were no reviews to go by so we had no idea it will be running too big.  But it seems like a nice quality swim suit.

    Ilona G.
    Takoma Park, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/4/2012 Amazing

    rating star By swimmingstar

    the straps feel amazing on me


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2015 Great suit

    rating star By Nicholas1815

    Love this suit. I wear a 28in a practice suit and I ordered  a 26. Probably could of gone down to a 24

    Jackson, MS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2015 Best times

    rating star By Anne

    Use at championship meets cost per use is high.can scoop some water. Watch size.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/30/2015 Great Suit - Best Price Anywhere

    rating star By Brian H.

    Suit met all expectations and was as described.  I don't see how any other classic cut race suit could be better than this one.  In fact this suit has a kneeskin version which I plan to buy.  It too has a great price.  Only minor complaint is that the Fina tag on the back of the suit came off after three races.  Not sure that this will ever effect my daughters swimming so no cause for alarm there; just an FYI to potential buyers.   Overall excellent suit at any price but glad I got mine from as I paid less than $100.

    Brian H.
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz